We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Hyde All-Suite Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 389: English reviews
Start your review of The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
 Click to rate
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had a lovely salad and drinks at the top by pool, such a beautiful rooftop but too quiet as no one seems to know about it! The view and tranquility was quite unusual for the big buzzing city - but beware staff not too helpful and may charge entry....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yajna G
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yajna G Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your lunch and the view at the Sky Deck and Bar. A bit disappointing that staff weren't helpful and I will address this as this is not the culture we drive. We do charge all outside guests as we do not want an influx of people at...

Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Hyde is a fantastic hotel to use as a base to seek out the delights of the wonderful city of Cape Town. I went on a cycling trip and I can't speak highly enough of the hotel and the staff. The room - a studio - was large, clean and well equipped with a nice walk-in shower. The staff...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kevin R Wow... Thank you so much for your review. It makes us proud and happy to know that someone enjoyed their stay as much as you did and that you would recommend us. We would be delighted to be of service to you again on your next trip to Cape Town. Please contact Melindie directly for our best...

Sussex England
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 2 days at the start of our holiday. We were very pleased with the location, just off the sea front at sea point. Note it's a one way street and you can only drive up from the sea front end. We were very early as our flight landed at 7.15am and although our room wasn't ready straight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJDK
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TJDK Thank you for staying with us at The Hyde Hotel and for reviewing your experience. We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay, the location and services The Hyde has to offer. It looks like you thoroughly enjoyed your time in South Africa. Please contact us direct upon your next visit for best available rates. We...

Cape Town
Reviewed 1 week ago

Always Excellent Breakfast, Availability of Family Accommodation. The management made special arrangements to keep my family in One Suite. Storage for Bikes and Roof Box very good, the entire trip was enjoyable and really looking forward to make another trip and stay at this Hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 587rufusp
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 587rufusp Thank you for your review and taking the time to write. We are very pleased you enjoyed your time and the Can Do service we strive to offer all our guests. We would love to welcome you back on your next visit to Cape Town. Please contact us direct for Best Available Rates. Regards, Leon Knoetze

Bangkok
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent and smooth checkin. We came earlier but they let us check in as the room was available. All the staff were super friendly. They have complimentary car parking in the basement. The rooms are large and have a kitchen. The breakfast was included in the room rate.m, good selection of food. Highly recommend the hotel. The location is also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Benji B
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Benji B Thank you for reviewing The Hyde hotel. We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and the services we have to offer. We are very privileged to be in a safe quiet location which is close to the beach and local restaurants and Uber does make it even easier :) We hope to welcome you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just an incredible stay. Staff are amazing. Location is excellent and rooms are fantastic. Loved it and will go back and book again. A few small issues but fixed quickly when addressed as the staff are very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael_K26_SA
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael_K26_SA Thank you for your kind review and for staying with us at The Hyde Hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your time with us and that you would return. I am also very happy to see that any request was addressed, we do try and always resolve any issue we can. We are just a phone call...

Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was a true gem just of the beach. The suite was clean and spacious and the roof top pool was cute and the terrace had a beautiful view. The staff was friendly (Especially Richard) and went out of their way to help to find places to visit and good restaurants to dine in. For those who love to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ireninha1
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ireninha1 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Hyde hotel. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us and the services we have to offer. Thank you for mentioning Richard, We will definitely make sure he is aware that he makes our guests stay a more memorable one. We...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You do certainly get a sense of luxury here and I really enjoyed coming back here to relax after a hard day sightseeing. After, that is, I had worked out the system of sliding the strip on the door to signify you wanted the room serviced. The room was spacious and looked as good as it did on the website,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MartinDee
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MartinDee Thank you for staying with us at The Hyde Hotel and for reviewing your experience. We are very pleased you enjoyed your time with us, the services we have to offer and our breakfast selection. As for the minor issues, we will look into everything we are able to fix to make your next stay more comfortable. The...

Woking, Surrey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for five nights - it is a great location for getting to lots of places in Cape Town. The accommodation is perfectly comfortable and usable and handy to have a pool on the roof. However there were a few things that could just be thought through a bit more. I often wonder if people who design apartments...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine01Woking
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sunshine01Woking Thank you for your review and feedback, we do appreciate it. I would like to thank you for staying with us and I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay even though there were a few mishaps. Our security company could not program our access cards and therefor we switched the boom gate off after certain times...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Welcome at the hotel was very professional. While having a welcome drink, porters brought suitcases into lobby already. Secure off-street parking. Rooms are modern and tasteful furnished. Everything one needs and even a fully equipped kitchen. Pool is located on roof top. Perfect place for private sunbath or watching the sunset. Breakfast offers fruits, muesli, bread, croissants and warm selection....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frogy007
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Frogy007 Thank you for your review and taking the time to write about your stay. We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and the service we strive to offer on a daily basis. We would love to welcome you back on your next visit to Cape Town. Please don't hesitate to contact us direct for our...

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
6:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.2 km away
Winchester Mansions
Winchester Mansions
#29 of 106 in Cape Town Central
979 reviews
0.2 km away
Premier Hotel Cape Town
Premier Hotel Cape Town
#58 of 106 in Cape Town Central
476 reviews
2.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Cascades on the Promenade
Cascades on the Promenade
#34 of 106 in Cape Town Central
367 reviews
2.7 km away
Cape Heritage Hotel
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,181 reviews
0.7 km away
Blackheath Lodge
Blackheath Lodge
#3 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel Situated in the cosmopolitan area of Sea Point, The Hyde Luxury All Suite Hotel comprises of 36 swanky Luxury Suites and is Cape Town’s new hot spot for production crews, conferencing clients, and business or leisure travelers. Catering specifically to these discerning markets, the Hyde delivers the small things that make the big differences – with a style all of its own. The Hyde is an independently owned and operated boutique hotel of the highest standard with a commitment to excellent service and sophisticated comfort being the pledge of its dedicated, passionate owners and management team, ably assisted by their handpicked support staff. This philosophy of accessibility, extra care and attention to detail converts our guests into friends. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hyde All-Suite Hotel

Address: 13 London Road | Seapoint, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range: $170 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hyde All-Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Hyde All-Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hyde All Hotel Sea Point
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel Cape Town, South Africa
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#9 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#11 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#25 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#33 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#35 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hyde All-Suite Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from The Hyde All-Suite Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a view of Lion's head from my bed. A room with this view from the lounge would be better.”
  • Kitchen
  • Bedroom and Lounge area
 of 5 bubbles MartinDee, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms on 5 or 4 floor”
 of 5 bubbles Frogy007, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The suite was lovely”
 of 5 bubbles Stuari7, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in room 306 which was quiet, but had the issue with the shower”
 of 5 bubbles purejoySouthAfrica, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose either a suite or deluxe”
 of 5 bubbles zebulonmaroga, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5