We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hyde All-Suite Hotel

3.2 km from Cape Town Central centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
13 London Road | Seapoint, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 379: English reviews
Masai Mara National Reserve, Kenya
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location - walking distance from good restaurants and pubs. The rooms dont have a great view. but a short walk away from the hotel brings you to seapoint ocean front. Loved walking along the shore in the evening. Good breakfast. Service staff are not very warm. But we had a good stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gracedawhite25
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gracedawhite25 Thank you for your review and feedback and taking the time to write about your experience. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, however I would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory service you received from our service staff. This is certainly not the standard we aim to maintain. Please feel free to...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice little hotel we discovered when our first choice wasn't available. Qantas Holidays brought it to our attention and the TripAdvisor feedback was useful in deciding to stay. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We were made to feel at home. Nice breakfast and good location. Views from the pool deck will stay with us a lifetime!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark L Thank you for your review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time with us at The Hyde and the amazing views we have from our pool deck. Please feel free to book direct with us upon your next visit to Cape Town :) Kind Regards, Leon Knoetze

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The wonderful staff at this hotel played a crucial part in our amazing first trip to Cape Town. From the minute we pulled into the car park and received such a warm welcome from Daniel, all the staff were so welcoming and friendly and made our stay second to none! Breakfast is lovely and extensive. If you needed anything Daphne...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeatriceWebber
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BeatriceWebber Thank you for your feedback and review. We are truly happy to know you enjoyed your time with us and that Daniel, Daphine and the other employees made your stay a memorable one. We would love to welcome you back in the near future and if you do travel to Cape Town again please don't hesitate to contact...

Hanoi, Vietnam
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The room was immaculate, clean and well serviced. Staff are friendly and helpful which contributes to relaxing holiday. Good parking and excellent location. However, the pool needed a good cleaning and more staff should be available at breakfast

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcumin
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mcumin Thank you for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your time with us at The Hyde and the services we have to offer. We are looking into the pool problem and will be having a team service it more frequently especially now during Cape Town water shortages etc. You would also be happy to know we...

Chico, California
Reviewed 20 January 2017

I had a great time at the Hyde. The staff was amazing and went above and beyond. We felt like family by the end of our stay. The roof pool is incredible, breath taking view of Lion Head. The food was excellent. a couple blocks from the beach and the sea point promenade, which is a wonderful place to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie K
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie K WOW... Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us and the services and location we have to offer. We look forward to your return on your next visit to Cape Town. Regards, Leon Knoetze

Middlesex, UK
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Everything I have said below was discussed with the hotel GM. Stayed in room 505. I am a coeliac (strict gluten free) so booked to take advantage of large kitchen and advised them in advance that all meals will be cooked. For 2 days I had to keep asking for basic equipment. The kitchen is large and had an oven,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philipg09
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Philipg09 Thank you again for your feedback and review. Please note all the above we are busy sorting most things we can fix and the others we will most definitely monitor. We have already installed a new Satellite Dish and will also add 2 more channels starting in Feb. The kitchen is a fully equipped kitchen for the basic...

London
Reviewed 20 January 2017

I booked this hotel for the pool, however when i got to the hotel, you couldn't even see trough the water it was that dirty. It had a blue pipe in it, and bird feathers. If you put your hand in, it would be lost around 10cm in. so you have an idea. I asked management, as i wanted to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank UnitedLee
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear UnitedLee Thank you for your feedback and review. I am terribly sorry that you could not enjoy the use of the pool at The Hyde. With the huge amount of people using it and our water restriction in South Africa, it was a great struggle to get the pool back to standard. We had the water tested and the...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Spent four nights at the Hyde hotel during the first week of Jan 2017. Had a great stay, the kitchen and sitting room are big and have all the necessary items required for self catering purpose. The hotel's breakfast was just fine and offered a variety of food. The bedrooms are very small but not a problem since one dont...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chiloane01
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear chiloane01 Thank you for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your time with us and the services we have to offer. We always strive to go the extra mile for our guests :) Regards, Leon Knoetze

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 17 January 2017

My wife and I spent 7 days at the Hyde Hotel (Rm 301). The hotel itself was ok, we've definitely stayed in better places, but we were ok with the hotel itself. What made this stay average was the inconsistencies with the hotel staff. The front desk staff lacked communication on multiple occasions regarding our excursions. Miscommunications happen and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank relby2017
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear relby2017 Thank you for your feedback and for pointing out the member of staff that went the extra mile. We do value your feedback and appreciate all George's efforts to make your stay a more memorable one. We look forward to be of service upon your return to The Hyde. Regards, Leon Knoetze

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I checked out of the hotel within two hours of check in because the bedroom in the deluxe suite does not provide air conditioning. Add to that the bedroom does not have any windows or ventilation system. Add to that the receptionist could not care less about our discomfort. Very disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vikram188
TheHyde777, General Manager at The Hyde All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear vikram188 Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory experience you had at the hotel. All our rooms do provide Air conditioning, however the Deluxe room does not have air-con in the bedroom itself. I would recommend you make use of our Studio rooms which is an open plan room in order...

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
6:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.2 km away
Winchester Mansions
Winchester Mansions
#29 of 106 in Cape Town Central
961 reviews
2.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,611 reviews
2.7 km away
Cape Heritage Hotel
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Premier Hotel Cape Town
Premier Hotel Cape Town
#57 of 106 in Cape Town Central
471 reviews
0.6 km away
Cascades on the Promenade
Cascades on the Promenade
#34 of 106 in Cape Town Central
359 reviews
0.7 km away
Blackheath Lodge
Blackheath Lodge
#3 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel Situated in the cosmopolitan area of Sea Point, The Hyde Luxury All Suite Hotel comprises of 36 swanky Luxury Suites and is Cape Town’s new hot spot for production crews, conferencing clients, and business or leisure travelers. Catering specifically to these discerning markets, the Hyde delivers the small things that make the big differences – with a style all of its own. The Hyde is an independently owned and operated boutique hotel of the highest standard with a commitment to excellent service and sophisticated comfort being the pledge of its dedicated, passionate owners and management team, ably assisted by their handpicked support staff. This philosophy of accessibility, extra care and attention to detail converts our guests into friends. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hyde All-Suite Hotel

Address: 13 London Road | Seapoint, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range: $166 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hyde All-Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Hyde All-Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hyde All Hotel Sea Point
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel Cape Town, South Africa
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#9 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#11 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#26 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#33 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#35 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hyde All-Suite Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Phoenix, Arizona
New York City, New York
3 months ago
Boise, Idaho
3 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from The Hyde All-Suite Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The suite was lovely”
 of 5 bubbles Stuari7, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in room 306 which was quiet, but had the issue with the shower”
 of 5 bubbles purejoySouthAfrica, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose either a suite or deluxe”
 of 5 bubbles zebulonmaroga, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Room 601 was great- right by the lift with views of the sea and Lion's Head”
 of 5 bubbles Lain_Lain2702, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Prefers rooms on the upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles jzero2016, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5