We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rockwell All Suite Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rockwell All Suite Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rockwell All Suite Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 440: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2017

At first the bedroom is odd- it has no natural light and the window faces the corridor. However, I slept well and the apartments are spacious with a large balcony, comfortable lounge and a full kitchen. The location is great and the cafe's, restaurants and bar downstairs mean you can relax in the evenings and socialise with other guests. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jnine7-7-7
Port Louis
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We stayed at the Rockwell during the week of the Mining Indaba (6 - 9 February), when all hotels are fully booked. My colleague and I shared a 2-bedroom apartment with separate en-suite bathrooms, and it was perfect. Though we did not use the kitchen or laundry facilities, we could see that it was very well equipped. It would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shameel R
Cape Town
Reviewed 12 February 2017

The Rockwell was a great location and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was good and we had a view of Table Mountain. The breakfast was terrific. The only negative was that the pool was not functional when we visited.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nerida2017
Cape Town
Reviewed 10 February 2017

very friendly and helpful staff, overall clean rooms. could have had nicer patio furniture it was very shabby. breakfast was very good with a adequate selection. good selection of restaurants nearby which was useful. Lobby was comfortable to sit in. Would have been nice to have had an outdoor pool with seating area. As it was the indoor pool was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickyc979
Cape Town
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Was perfect. Delicious burgers :) A perfect weekend away with the loved one. Would of liked a room with a good view. But definitely next time would consider going again to the Rockwell :) Thank you Guys!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrDDJacobs
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 4 February 2017

The Rockwell is in a great central location and we were able to walk to many destinations including the waterfront. However, our unit overlooked a large gas station on a busy road. It was very load during the night. The master suite had a nice tub, but no shower. So, all four of us ended up sharing one shower. Staff...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank packyoung2017
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

I am so disgusted in this hotel! Firstly it was advertised on the internet as having an indoor pool. When we got to the hotel, we were told that the pool is undergoing maintenance, due to a leak! When I asked the manager about this, he replied that changes were made on the internet regarding the indoor pool! This change...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Riaan F
Colin J, General Manager at Rockwell All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We apologise for the "Perfect storm" and unfortunately that exactly what it was. An act of the powers that be. We had absolutely no control over the pool springing a leak before you arrived. This was due to movement in the building, causing the concrete base to move, resulting in our having to close the pool down. We...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We came from London for business and stayed in room 510 one of the apratemnts and Gail form housekeeping looked after us we liked her so much we requested for the rest of our 1 month stay always joyful and asking if we need anyhting the best hosuekeeping lady we've met by far. Monica from the restuarant downstairs was also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Presh13
Colin J, General Manager at Rockwell All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words and am pleased you enjoyed your stay. We do apologise for the unpleasant experience you received fro one of our staff and have already taken the appropriate action in this regard. Please do let me know when you are next in Cape Town and allow me to make up to you for...

Cape Town
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Great value for money and perfectly located. It was our first, but most certainly not our last stay. We stayed in the corner penthouse and enjoyed the possibility of having a bite and drink with a view without the need of going outside. The sushi restaurant next door is also a very nice place....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 255arner
Miami Floirida
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Our 2 bedroom suite was perfect for the 3 adults in our family. We had plenty of space to have both privacy and family gathering time. In addition, access to an in suite kitchen and laundry made it easy for us to get basic needs met without having to leave the suite or pay additional fees. Finally, the staff throughout...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank xmen123

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
1.0 km away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#27 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,432 reviews
0.3 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Victoria Junction
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#54 of 106 in Cape Town Central
576 reviews
0.9 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Waterfont Breakwater Lodge
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#61 of 106 in Cape Town Central
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Cape Heritage Hotel
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,197 reviews
1.0 km away
The Commodore
The Commodore
#43 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,157 reviews
0.7 km away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally & conveniently located in trendy De Waterkant Village in Greenpoint, just 20 min from Cape Town International Airport & moments away from the hussle & bussle of Cape Town CBD, The V&A Waterfront & some of the trendiest shopping & dining venues.Offering an enticing blend of contemporary urban style & inner-city excitement, surrounded by the natural beauty for which Cape Town is famous. Comprising 39 two-bedroom apartments, 17 one-bedroom apartments & 3 lavish penthouses – all boasting separate bedrooms & bathrooms, fully-equipped kitchens & a generous lounge area, allowing for self-catering entertainment within a chic urban setting. Outdoor entertaining is equally attractive, with private balconies affording magnificent views of Table Mountain, Signal Hill, Fan Park & the Cape Town harbour.The new state-of-the-art conference facilities are ideal for large events to intimate board meetings. Equipped with modern data projectors & Wi-Fi.Additional features include: Bar Lounge, Restaurant,Gym & wellness area, heated indoor pool, health & beauty treatment suite, 24hr security & undercover parking.The Rockwell All Suite Hotel & Apartments truly is your home away from home… ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rockwell All Suite Hotel

Address: 32 Prestwich Street | Cnr Alfred Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range: $183 - $586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rockwell All Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Rockwell All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockwell All Hotel Cape Town Central
Rockwell All Suite Hotel Cape Town, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rockwell All Suite Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rockwell All Suite Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we used expedia & got the 1st floor, try booking directly & get upper floors”
786BASHIR110, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“take one that you don't need the lifts to get to as they may not be working”
familyholsareus, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose the rooms on the higher floors with a nice view on Table Mountain....just awesome in the morning...”
ShameelR, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay higher up... to avoid traffic noise.”
Vievoo1, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All apartments have a balcony I prefer overlooking Greenpoint busy but I love it”
Stevey1944, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5