We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pepperclub Hotel

Traveller (545)
Room & Suite (327)
Dining (53)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#35 of 116 hotels in Cape Town Central
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
A five-star hotel in the heart of Cape Town, the Pepperclub Hotel offers 210 luxury rooms, with breath-taking views of the harbour, Table Mountain and Signal Hill. This central property brings together innovative design, high-end amenities and attentive service, to provide a five-star guest experience like no other. Ranging from spacious Deluxe Studios to our magnificent Penthouse, all rooms boast luxury finishes and amenities, with many also featuring balconies, free-standing baths and sweeping views of the city, mountain and harbour. Exceptional service comes standard, as does complimentary wi-fi, bathrobes and slippers, satellite TV and air conditioning, among other in-room features. From museums and art galleries, to world-class restaurants and local attractions, the city centre provides an endless variety of choices for travellers looking to explore Cape Town.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Minibar
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Afrikaans, Dutch
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,762 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
The Pepperclub Hotel has garnered commendation for its pristine rooms and comprehensive amenities like the spa and shuttle service, although there's a consensus that there's still room for enhancement. While the staff's professionalism and affability are frequently lauded, a few guests have experienced delays in restaurant service. The hotel's central location is widely appreciated, yet noise has been a concern for some. The atmosphere receives mixed reviews, with stylish rooms offset by decor that may feel dated. Opinions on value are polarized, with some guests questioning the hotel's luxury status due to additional fees and unmet expectations.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Mixed
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Pricey
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
1762Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 897
  • 561
  • 169
  • 66
  • 70
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Richelieu wrote a review Yesterday
Atlanta, Georgia7 contributions
Very nice experience. All the staff were courteous and helpful. Very professional. The greeting experience was world class. The room was immaculate. No issues. Great experience. The bartender was world class.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
mbsuarez56 wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
The hotel lobby may not be impressive but s you look around and stay longer at the property, Pepperclub Hotel will meet your expectations. The charming reservation staff and very mindful waiters at the Copa restaurant for breakfast will make your stay a comfortable one. I enjoyed my first visit to Capetown during this trip.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Shadi C wrote a review Feb 2024
Johannesburg, South Africa8 contributions
I love the Pepperclub Hotel. The staff are all friendly. The food at Copa Restaurant is delicious. I love all their facilities, i.e. the spa and the gym. I especially love that they have their own cinema! I once booked it and my hubby and I had the cinema all to ourselves. You can order your drink of choice and the staff bring it to you with some popcorn and you get to watch your movie on the big screen. I loved that!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Keri Lee Fletcher, Marketing at Pepperclub Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear LadyShadi, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to see that you gave us a five-star rating and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Pepperclub Hotel. Our staff is thrilled to know that they made your stay even more special and enjoyable. We take pride in our facilities and additional offers, and we are pleased that you got to enjoy them during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Keri Lee Fletcher
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Guide43943305919 wrote a review Feb 2024
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa2 contributions
I was super impressed with this hotel - a really fantastic value for money 5 star hotel in the heart of the city centre. Double-glazed windows ensure that the club music won't disturb your sleep (but do remember that you are still in the city - so it won't be dead quiet). Staff; Food; The Room; The Facilities - all amazing! Bonus - complimentary shuttle to the Waterfront.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Keri Lee Fletcher, Marketing at Pepperclub Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guide43943305919, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for giving us a five-star rating. We are delighted to see that you had an excellent stay at Pepperclub Hotel and that you found our property to be amazing! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Keri Lee FletcherDear Guide43943305919, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for giving us a five-star rating. We are delighted to see that you had an excellent stay at Pepperclub Hotel and that you found our property to be amazing along with all our additional services. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Keri Lee Fletcher
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Geoff P wrote a review Feb 2024
Dakar, Senegal83 contributions
5 out of 5. Superb hotel.. Great part of Cape Town to.. Nice restaurants within close distance. Excellent value for money. Great for a breakfast meeting due to the layout of the dining hall. My preference.. It works well to accommodate all..
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Has a car park. Not at the waterfront. Attentive staff. Has a great coffee shop as an addition.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Keri Lee Fletcher, Marketing at Pepperclub Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Geoff P, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us and for giving us a five-star rating. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Pepperclub Hotel and that you found our facilities and services to your liking during your business trip while attending the Indaba. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Warmest regards, Keri Lee Fletcher
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
cresiheslop wrote a review Feb 2024
Johannesburg, South Africa1 contribution
Everything about it was exceptional. It was clean, stylish, roomy with excellent service. As a family, every once in a while we need a vacation where we can get a great getaway from the norm and hustles of life. I can’t think of a better place to spend my summer than in this perfectly weathered place that glares at the face of the ocean. It’s always a new experience every weekend we visit the place no matter how often we do, it’s always a perfect place for me.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Keri Lee Fletcher, Marketing at Pepperclub Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear cresiheslop, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us and for your five-star rating. We are pleased to see that you had an excellent stay at Pepperclub Hotel. We hope to welcome you back next summer, if not sooner! Kindest regards, Keri Lee Fletcher
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alison B wrote a review Jan 2024
Auckland Central, New Zealand41 contributions
Sadly the photo of this hotel do not reflect current day. Very tired decor, dinning only tried once but failed to impress. Shower black arround edges , Room supposed to be supplied with tablewear but had to ask for this. Staff trying hard . Pool full of sand expected towels to be hotel but random colours and worn . Believe reflecting neglect from covid shut downs. Location cannot match the waterfront . lots of security around trying to give reassurance, but area seedy . Recommend you give this a miss , we were led by cost thinking reflected standard. Sadly grossly overcharging .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Would suggest look around as photos not representing current hotel dinning etc
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Keri Lee Fletcher, Marketing at Pepperclub Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mrs. Barrett, I am sad to learn that the hotel did not meet your expectations. Particularly since all our rooms were refashioned last year, and I respectably do not agree with the comment that the rooms are tired, as they are not. I do apologize that we did not remove from booking.com website the tableware option. Since we have few options for dining (Copa Restaurant, Ruby’s Bakery and Café, Bar area, and 24H In-Room-Dining) we do not stock our rooms with crockery and cutlery. On the day you visited the pool, we experienced strong wind which resulted in the pool being closed. Once the wind died down, we immediately cleaned and reopened the pool. Kindly note that we are using a different colour of towels for the pool to differentiate between the rooms and the pool. We are delighted with our location and have been surrounded by all the restaurants, galleries coffee shops, and bars around our area. Bree Street has been crowned in numerous publications as the best street in Cape Town. We also offer a complimentary shuttle to Waterfront if one wants to visit. We thank you for your review and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Efi Ella
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
bekientini wrote a review Jan 2024
Johannesburg, South Africa1 contribution
Excellent service, enjoyed stay, will come back, will recommend. My next trip will use the shuttle service a lot. Shout out to staff in kitchen, particulary Zanele, Buli. Godfrey as well and both the day and night front of house staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Keri Lee Fletcher, Marketing at Pepperclub Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Bekientini, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Pepperclub Hotel. We are delighted to see that you had a positive experience and would recommend us to your friends and family. I will make sure to pass on your kind comments to the staff members that you mentioned. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Keri Lee Fletcher
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Zarathustra-ZH wrote a review Jan 2024
Zurich, Switzerland23 contributions
Nice hotel even if not very luxurious for a five star. Depending upon the side and the floor, quiet and with a view. The sleeping room is elegant but could be larger. The bathroom is pleasant with much space for the shower. Very good breakfast but the breakfast room is too small.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Keri Lee Fletcher, Marketing at Pepperclub Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Zarathustra-ZH, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Pepperclub Hotel. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay in the city and that our breakfast options and buffet met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Keri Lee Fletcher
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
CapeTownTriGuy wrote a review Jan 2024
Cape Town, South Africa1 contribution
On arrival service was superb from check in to staff interaction, etc. The room was amazing with large bathtub and great walk in shower. Included was a small kitchenette facility with microwave, bar fridge, coffee machine and sink. Breakfast area was great with large array of buffet options and addition of made to order breakfast options. Only let down was speciality coffee not included, this is an additional pay option. Cayenne Spa was a great experience that I would recommend and the sauna facility was enjoyed. Overall a very enjoyable stay, time did not afford use and experience of all on offer unfortunately, and would recommend a stay at the Pepperclub Hotel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Keri Lee Fletcher, Marketing at Pepperclub Hotel
Responded Jan 22, 2024
Dear GoPlaces24614315867, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us at Pepperclub Hotel, and for your five-star rating. We are pleased to see that you had a wonderful stay, enjoying mostly everything that Pepperclub Hotel has to offer. Hopefully, we will be welcoming you back soon to enjoy all our other offerings. Kindest regrards, Keri Lee Fletcher
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cape Town Central area.
PRICE RANGE
C$141 - C$383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pepper club luxury hotel cape town central, pepper club luxury hotel and spa
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownCape Town Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
210
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Pepperclub Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Cape Town, South Africa) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Pepperclub Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Pepperclub Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Diamond Gallery (0.3 km), The Neighbourgood Experience (0.3 km), and Dinner Time Stories SA (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pepperclub Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Pepperclub Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Pepperclub Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Pepperclub Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pepperclub Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Iron Steak and Bar, madam taitou, and Burger & Lobster.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pepperclub Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Pepperclub Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Pepperclub Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pepperclub Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Pepperclub Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.