We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pepperclub Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

852 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pepperclub Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 761: English reviews
Mbabane, Swaziland
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The hotel was excellent - the room was very clean and the hotel staff made sure that it was kept clean through out the stay. - the hotel staff was friendly on arrival, during the stay and when I was checking out. - the breakfast was good. There is a great variety of food to choose from.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank n2mbifuthisibongiled
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa as your choice of accommodation and for the lovely review you kindly posted on TripAdvisor. Your feedback was warmly received and greatly appreciated. We are thrilled to note that you had an excellent stay with us and enjoyed the cuisine offered in Sinatra's restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This is a good property with potential but let down by poor staff and services. Located close to Long street, the facilities need an upgrade and some general care and maintenance. If you're a traveller that insists on a good and constant standard of service, I'd give this hotel a miss.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Uri108
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is of great importance and value to us. We are disappointed to hear of your feedback and rest assured that we are looking into this for future improvement and guest satisfaction. Kind regards,

Saitama, Japan
Reviewed 3 September 2016

we really enjoyed our trip! Thanks a lot, especially guest relations:) For example, one of your guest relations acted as a guide when we asked restaurants wehre we should go to and he even took us to the place where we want to go. Moreover,another guest relation staff introduced a wonderful travel agency to us when we didn't know which...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1226Tatsumi
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa on TripAdvisor. Your feedback was warmly received and greatly appreciated. We are pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for the wonderful compliments on our concierge team. Rest assured that your feedback has been passed onto the...

Reviewed 1 September 2016

Excellent hotel, with very comfortable rooms and professional service. The gym has a beautiful view and is quite comfortable for a hotel gym because of it, especially if you come on a sunny late afternoon. The food was nothing special to be honest. The a la carte is more decent than the buffet but generally you can do much better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VincentRvanH
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is of great value to us and was greatly appreciated. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the compliments on the service standards of our staff. Your feedback was passed on...

Cape Town
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I travel to CT for business quite often, and it is always a great perk if I get to stay at the Pepper Club even if only for a night. The service is of the best I have experienced and the rooms are excellent - particularly if one is lucky to get one of the bigger rooms with a view...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherinesR5166IW
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa as your choice of accommodation and for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. Your feedback was warmly received and greatly appreciated. We are thrilled to note that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed your room and the picturesque views for your room. Thank...

Cape Town
Reviewed 29 August 2016

plugs issues and the training machines at the gym were the lows of the hotel. I wish there could be other machines especially to assist with ABS. the food was great. the extra blanket should be kept in the room. the water can be cold in the evening this should be improved

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesegol924
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to review your stay at the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is of great value to us and was warmly received. We are pleased to note that you had an excellent stay with us and enjoyed the cuisine from Sinatra's restaurant. We look for forward to welcoming you back to...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Large, clean, comfortable room and a large tub good for a relaxing soak. Excellent wifi. Surrounded by many choices of restaurants and bars. Service was great. After I checked out, the front desk manager stored my laptop in her office so I could do some shopping before leaving for the airport. Enjoyed staying at the Pepperclub and will definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kent W
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa as your choice of accommodation and for reviewing your stay on TripAdvisor. Your feedback was warmly received and greatly appreciated. We are pleased to note that you had a lovely stay with us and enjoyed the rooms and the location of the hotel. Thank you for the compliments on our service...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I booked a three bedroom suite as we had two teenagers with us, the room was amazing and could not be faulted. As you know you can't change a first impression and unfortunately the chaffeur that we had booked to pick us up at the airport never arrived and I didn't find the receptionist helpful when I rang from the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank irelandt0urist
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. Your constructive feedback is of great value to us. Our sincere apologies for the error with your airport collection however we are pleased to note that we were able redeem ourselves and that you had a lovely stay with us and enjoyed the suite. We look...

Cape Town
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Comments provided per section cover the review. Rooms need to be regularly maintained by trained and appropriate people. Increase menu variety for both in room dining and also for the restaurant. Mini bar shouldn't be on request but standard. Staff need to communicate properly and be trusted to do the right thing when they clean the rooms.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonganik474
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is of great importance to us and rest assured that all your points have been passed on to management for future improvement. Kind regards,

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The first impression was of a compact and cozy hotel with friendly staff. Rooms were good and clean, very spacious and cozy. View from the balcony was great for a first timer to South Africa. Breakfast was a good spread and filling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anil29
Pepper_Club_PR, Public Relations Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for reviewing your stay with us on TripAdvisor. Your feedback was warmly received and greatly appreciated. We are pleased to note that you had an lovely stay with us and enjoyed the suite you stayed in and the cuisine in Sinatra's restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pepperclub Hotel & Spa. Kind regards,

383 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (218)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (68)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (122)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Studio Deluxe (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Taj Cape Town
#17 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,647 reviews
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#33 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,469 reviews
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#46 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel
#37 of 106 in Cape Town Central
632 reviews
City Bowl
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
#34 of 106 in Cape Town Central
935 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bound by Loop, Long, Pepper and Bloem Street, Pepperclub Hotel & Spa is situated in the heart of bustling Cape Town and at the foot of renowned Table Mountain and Lions Head. The hotel not only offers the ideal location, but also five star comfort and personalised service to suit the needs of both leisure and business travellers. Inspired by New York's chic interiors, the hotel consists of 210 generously appointed suites, all of which include spectacular views of Cape Town. Facilities at the hotel include, among others, the intimate Odeon cinema, a fully-equipped gymnasium and a swimming pool with panoramic views. Cayenne Spa, tucked away on the 8th floor of the hotel, offers sanctuary for guests with its modern aura and eclectic menu of modern treatments. Located on the ground floor is Pepperclub's exclusive Paparazzi Bar & Lounge and in-house restaurant, Sinatra's, which combines a stylish and modern setting with a menu inspired by European continental cuisine. The hotel also offers guests scheduled complimentary shuttles to the V&A Waterfront and Camps Bay, home to one of South Africa's most beautiful and picturesque beachfronts. It is here that you will also find our beach club facilities. Hotel guests will have exclusive VIP access to the beach club's showers, private lockers and changing and restroom facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pepperclub Hotel & Spa

Address: Cnr Loop and Pepper Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range: $207 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pepperclub Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pepperclub Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pepper Club Luxury Hotel Cape Town Central
Pepper Club Luxury Hotel And Spa
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa Cape Town, South Africa
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#39 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#42 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#48 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#50 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pepperclub Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Pepperclub Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Agoda will mess up what grade of room you reserve. There are multiple options to choose from. Agoda only gives one.”
O4874OPjacobb, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room on the 11th floor (I think south side) was quiet almost all the time and had a great view of Table Mountain.”
marilynsJ7342EW, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try higher level rooms not facing east for reduced noise level”
Kungfupachang, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“avoid rooms on Long street side of the hotel”
ncoutroulis, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a view of Table Mountain.”
Chazzer124, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5