We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Cape Town City Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Cape Town City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 990: English reviews
Jersey, null, Jersey
Reviewed 19 July 2015

This Hilton is the best i have stayed at the staff were so helpful and friendly particularly the doorman who was a ways happy to give recommendation on were to go in Cape Town and just helpful in general. The rooms are spacious and excellent as is the food the swimming pool and bar area are fantastic I will return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lukeguy
MarcSchumacher, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. Your feedback is valued and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Mother City soon. With my personal regards, Marc O. Schumacher General Manager

Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

My friends and I we have been in Mezbaan Restaurant all most everyday for Iftar. The restaurant is stricly Halal. The Food is deliciouse and the service from the staff and the manager on duty on duty Yusuf Mussa is very professinal and attentiont to detail. We will definetly come back next year and we are going to recommend to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank وليد ا
MarcSchumacher, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. It delights me to read that you, your family and friends enjoyed our Iftar buffet during the holy month of Ramadan. Your positive comments regarding our staff is appreciated and which I have shared with the rest of the team members. Your loyalty...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights after a hectic trip around Namibia and it was so good to have a nice big hotel room. We were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite with a stunning view of Table Mountain with the HHonors Diamond card. The room was spacious and had a microwave and toaster too. The staff are attentive and even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shar1ene
MarcSchumacher, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Cape Town City Centre, it is much appreciated. I am delighted to read that you had a memorable experience at our property and would recommend us to the rest of the TripAdvisor community. Thank you for having chosen to stay with us, I hope...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 14 July 2015

I spent two nights at the Hilton Cape Town City Centre and can honestly say that I received exceptional service, from the moment I walked in until I moment I checked out. A big thank you to Grant, who ran the conference centre like clockwork and was available to meet all our requirements without complaint. I would highly recommend the...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karinwellman
MarcSchumacher, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Cape Town City Centre and the positive feedback regarding the service you received from our team members is much appreciated. I am delighted to read that you had a memorable experience at our property and would recommend us to the rest of the TripAdvisor...

Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

This evening was such a great 1 with yusuf mussa serving and managing over waitors and general staff on our table. We were astounded by the service from management especially given the fact that Mr Musa is on food and beverage. He even extended his service to make my guest feel comfortable in the mezbaan seating area. We hope to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rida Y
MarcSchumacher, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. Your feedback is valued and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. With my personal regards, Marc O. Schumacher General Manager

Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

You can't fault Capetown. One visit you will be addicted. This was our 4th trip and this time we did the winelands - most magical day out. This hotel is 5 mins out of the thick of it (the V&A waterfront) but the hotel puts regular free buses on and taxis are cheap. Rooms beautiful, service very good and exec...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pmc1257
MarcSchumacher, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. Your feedback is valued and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Mother City soon. With my personal regards, Marc O. Schumacher General Manager

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We went to the Hilton hotel for drinks and shisha at the pool terrace and the service we received was just exceptional. The manager on duty (Fred) and the waiter took good care of us and this was by far the best experience we've ever had in Cape Town. The pool terrace is very cozy but some exotic lighting and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aabdula1983
MarcSchumacher, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Signal Hill and received outstanding service from our team members. Your recommendation to fellow travellers is much appreciated and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. With my personal regards, Marc O. Schumacher General Manager

Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

I've been coming to the Mezbaan Restaurant and I always have an amazing experience. Tonight I came for the Iftaar Buffet and once again, it was fantastic. The manager on duty, Yusuf Mussa, and the staff were extremely helpful and treated us like royalty. The food is the best food in the city, and I recommend that everyone visit the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farhaanah A
MarcSchumacher, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I was pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable time at our Mezbaan Restaurant and your positive comments regaridng our staff is much appreicated. We value your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back soon. With my personal regards, Marc O....

Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Food was lovely, service was excellent the manager on duty Mr Yusuf Mussa and the staff Mandla and Nestor made us feel Welcome and we are definetly gonna come back with our families the resturant is strictly hallal and the food is amazing. left satisfied ☺

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emile j
MarcSchumacher, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent post on Trip Advisor. It delights me to read that your enjoyed the service recieved by our staff members in our Mezbaan Restaurant. Your feedback is appreciated and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. With my personal regards, Marc O. Schumacher General Manager

Moret-sur-Loing, France
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel is just an ok hotel with clean and good facilities but a bit old and needs some touch ups very soon. Pros: 1. Good value for its price 2. Amenities Cons: 1. Breakfast food choices 2. Internet is very slow 3. Location is a bit noisy. Was at 7th floor and you can hear the noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vodkacran23
MarcSchumacher, General Manager at Hilton Cape Town City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. Your feedback is valued and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Mother City soon. With my personal regards, Marc O. Schumacher General Manager

385 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (314)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (146)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,560 reviews
City Bowl
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa
#35 of 106 in Cape Town Central
886 reviews
The Westin Cape Town
#22 of 106 in Cape Town Central
2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#30 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,434 reviews
African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel
#33 of 106 in Cape Town Central
597 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of South Africa's second largest city at the foot of Table Mountain, the Hilton Cape Town City Centre hotel is only 20 minutes from Cape Town Airport and is close to many shops and businesses, the wine district, a variety of beaches and the National Parliament. All of the modern Guest Rooms at this Cape Town hotel boast large windows, 32-inch LCD TVs and complimentary wireless internet access. Upgrade to an Executive Room for stunning views of Table Mountain or the city and access to the Executive Lounge, with complimentary breakfast, canapés and drinks. Hold a conference for up to 120 guests in one of 6 meeting rooms or 2 board rooms, which offer the very latest in audio/visual technology and ensure your event is a success with our business center. Indulge in an all-day dining experience in the elegant Mezbaan restaurants(Halaal certified by ICSA) and sip cocktails and relax with a fragrant shisha pipe in the exotic Signal Hill Terrace Lounge and Restaurant. Work out in our Fitness Center or soak up the glorious South African sunshine and stunning views of the Bo-Kaap and Table Mountain in the outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Cape Town City Centre

Address: 126 Buitengracht Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range: $171 - $564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Cape Town City Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Cape Town City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cape Town City Centre Hotel Cape Town Central
Hilton Cape Town City Centre South Africa
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#36 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#40 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#44 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Cape Town City Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Cape Town City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have a meal at this hotel if you visit Cape Town.”
 of 5 bubbles DDR1234, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of Table Mountain”
 of 5 bubbles 998marciam, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“South side rooms have the Table Mountain view, and face the Bokaap neighborhood.”
 of 5 bubbles riverbend77, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“7th & 8th Floors are better for rooms and views.”
 of 5 bubbles AGEDNOMAD, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles FoodEliminator, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay