We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good34%
  • Average8%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible0%
18 Feb 2018
“A bit expensive but very nice place with helpful staff”
27 Apr 2017
“I love this B&B”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Business Centre
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
7
6
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
6
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 16 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2018

We stayed here for 4 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The location is great; just a few minutes from Bo Kapp and maybe 15 minutes to Waterfront. Tons of restaurants and shops nearby on Loop and Long streets. The room was really nicely decorated...More

Thank Tandroy F
Response from Camillelachance, Manager at 22 On RoseResponded February 20, 2018

Thank you for your positive review. We wish you had told us about the wifi while you were staying with us so we could have looked into the problem if there was one.

Reviewed April 27, 2017 via mobile

Such a grat place to relax, feel at home and enjoy this wonderful city. You get the right tips for your stay and great service with regards to any bookings you need to make. Besides of fantastic individual rooms with a stunning view you will...More

Thank Rüdiger B
Response from Camillelachance, Manager at 22 On RoseResponded August 4, 2017

Thanks so much for your positive review! The best compliment guests can make is when they say they want to come back :-) Kind regards, Bruce & his team

Reviewed February 11, 2016 via mobile

We had an amazing stay in Capetown. Bruce (owner) is Canadian, very hospitable and pleasant. He gave us a tour of the neighbourhood and provided some useful tips about Capetown. Room was comfortable and clean. We would stay here again.

Thank Wojtek K
Response from Camillelachance, Manager at 22 On RoseResponded March 26, 2016

Thank you for taking time to review our guesthouse. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Regards, Bruce

Reviewed November 30, 2015

This place actually has three buildings; I stayed at the Rose Lodge at 28 Rose Street. There were two rooms upstairs and another one off the tiny courtyard. Downstairs is a small kitchen (where breakfast is made for you!) and a dining room - which...More

Thank SavvyFaire
Response from Camillelachance, Manager at 22 On RoseResponded August 4, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our guesthouse. Best regards, Bruce & his team

Reviewed December 1, 2014

I had an ok stay here. I was really insistent on staying here due to the location despite my friend's reluctance. I will say that the location here is outstanding and is walkable from a lot of good points throughout Cape Town's City Center. PROS:...More

Thank buffy0182
Response from Camillelachance, Manager at 22 On RoseResponded December 3, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our guesthouse. You have given us food for thought which is always helpful. Kind regards, Edward, Daniel & Bruce

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from 22 On Rose staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Choose a room not close to the kitchen to avoid hearing all the noise from disrespectful guests."
Read review
"The owner has at least three locations within a few blocks. We used two of them and were well pleased! One or..."
Read review
"The upstairs room (forgot the number) is spacious and has the rooftop connected to it!"
Read review
"The upstairs room is more isolated, plus has a big rooftop deck, while the lower rooms have doors leading..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing