We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

129 on Kloof Nek

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
129 on Kloof Nek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
Start your review of 129 on Kloof Nek
 Click to rate
Ruislip, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

I know it's a strong claim...but I cannot rate this accommodation highly enough. My family went for a trip to South Africa and on the Cape Town leg our travel agents had booked us into a hotel we did not like. We cancelled that accommodation and by a stroke of luck managed to find this accommodation online. It was one...

Thank SBhatt87
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Had 6 nights here and have had such a wonderful stay, especially with the help of Arndt and Constanze, the owners. Their advice and help have been invaluable and helped us achieve all our goals and more. Climbing Table mountain and Lionshead, visit to Robben Island, a day at Newlands, trip to the Cape and the Waterfront in Capetown and...

Thank richard l
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in the 3 bedroom accommodation which sits on the middle floor. It was not a disappointment!! The view of table mountain and facilities of the apartment were fantastic! Very much enjoyed the jacuzzi and a BBQ during our stay!! Arndt and constanze (the owners) were very helpful and always on hand if we needed anything -...

Thank emzthe1
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 July 2015

We stayed here for 8 days. Everything is just perfect, it's a beautiful and clean apartment, nice and friendly owners and really good service! Great location near the city center of Cape Town and Camps bay.

Thank Judith-Anne L
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Sure you can stay anywhere in Cape Town, but will you have the views like this. NO!! We stayed here with around 6 people as a wedding party for our short stay in the cape. We walked in and our jaws dropped. The first thing you see is Table mountain, and views of the city its self. The owner was...

Thank nick_r_vargas
Reviewed 1 April 2015 via mobile

If you like staying in pictures this is the place for you. If you prefer to stay in reality this place is over priced and under delivers. It is clean and very modern. However, the overall setup is less than ideal and was a big disappointment to us. Will not recommend unless you maybe get an upper floor unit. Do...

2Thank NamScorpio
Constanze A, Inhaber at 129 on Kloof Nek, responded to this review

Dear valued guests, We always appreciate feedback from our guests and our goal is to improve any imperfection or inconvenience that may have occurred during your stay at “129 on Kloof Nek”. During our guests stay and guests departure we personally take the time to make sure that everything was to your satisfaction and that you had an outstanding stay...

Reviewed 22 February 2015

Stayed for 2 nights during a one-week stay in Cape Town. On the first night we had the middle level apartment with the jacuzzi and great views of cape town and of table mountain. Had a lovely evening celebrating our anniversary having a champagne picnic in the jacuzzi :) For the second night we moved to the smaller ground floor...

2Thank jonathonsingapore
Reviewed 18 February 2015

The complex is divide in to 3. A top floor penthouse where the owner lives ( this is the one on the website photos with the pool). A middle floor sleeping 6 and a ground floor sleeping 4. I am really glad that I got the stunning middle floor as the ground floor flat shares the pool with the rest...

Thank Tula45
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 29 December 2014

Lovely, large and well appointed apartment. The garden unit we received unfortunately had no view at all. if you are looking for privacy then this apartment is not for you. We were under the impression that the splash pool and patio that is literally on the units door step was for this units use only? well that wasn't the case...

1Thank Bigbadlou
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at the 129 on Kloof Nek for 3 nights. Everything is perfect! The view on the table mountain is breathtaking and the jacuzzi at night is an amazing experience. The apartment is modern, clean and everything you may need is there. The hosts are the most friendly and smiling people ever. Thank you very much!

Thank haroundtheworld

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (33)
Dining (1)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
View from Room (6)
Room/Suite (3)
Bathroom (1)
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (49)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (47)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
52 De Wet
#1 of 6 in Bantry Bay
289 reviews
An African Villa
#6 of 106 in Cape Town Central
966 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southern Sun The Cullinan
#25 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,546 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#3 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,779 reviews
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#34 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
29 on Kloof Nek is the perfect abode for the discerning traveller.The residence is situated in one of the best suburbs of Cape Town, directly at the foot of Table Mountain with breathtaking views over the city, the harbour and the Atlantic Ocean.This elegant, superior guest house, equipped with most luxurious and modern interiors as well as high-standard mod-cons satisfies the highest standards and demands of holidaymakers and business people alike. It is thus the perfect address for those in search of the extraordinary.Its central location between white beaches and the city is ideal for beach fans, sun worshippers, for golfers, mountain climbers and those who enjoy city life, good food and shopping. Restaurants, the V&A Waterfront, a shoppers' paradise, and the harbour can be reached in just a few minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 129 on Kloof Nek

Address: 129 Kloof Nek Road | Higgovale, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl
Price Range: $293 - $665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — 129 on Kloof Nek 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your 129 on Kloof Nek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
129 On Kloof Nek Cape Town, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from 129 on Kloof Nek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views on upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles 778richardl, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“It would appear that you are allocated a room after booking which is not ideal. i would suggest that you approach the owners directly and request a unit other than the garden unit. By the way the owner resides in the top unit with the Jacuzzi etc, so don't fall for the stunning pics.”
 of 5 bubbles Bigbadlou, 29 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Next time we'll try the penthouse!”
  • The view from the living room
  • The table mountain view from the sofa
 of 5 bubbles haroundtheworld, 6 Jun 2014 | Read review
“upper level - and you could see the whole panoramic view of Table Mountain - right in front of you”
  • Beautiful view
  • Table Mountain view on the background- the glass window can be wide opened
  • One of the room where my Son is thrilled to stay in
  • Connecting stairs from main living room/kitchen and our two bedrooms
 of 5 bubbles kurniawan23059, 14 Apr 2014 | Read review
“We had the ground floor which gives you the advantage of the pool and decking. If you want the Jacuzzi and a view which we didn't have then you need to be off the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 795grahamd, 13 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5