We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Icon Luxury Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Icon Luxury Apartments
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

622 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 562: English reviews
Lisboa
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice loft style apartment located in Cape Town City Centre, 5 minutes walking to the train and bus stations, and supermarket. Afribode Old Mutua Apartments Staff also arranged the transfer from and to the airport.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K7084JNluisb
Port Louis District
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a good time. Quiet, safe, clean. It is like home, we have everything needed, iron, washing machine, dishes, fridge....all you need at home. Shops, restaurants very close. 15 minutes walking distance to the Waterfront. Taxi can be booked downstairs. The concierge very helping guy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarieAnge1966
HomefromHomeCT, Public Relations Manager at Icon Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for the wonderful review.We are delighted that you had a good stay and found everything you required to make your stay more homely.We look forward to your return in the future. Kind Regards Warren Ndlovu General Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had booked a 2 bedroom apartment in April 2016 for our holiday when we arrived was told we would have to pay 50% more and they did not have our 2 bedroom apartment we were separated by 10 levels and in single apartments 1 of the apartments air conditioners was not working and was offered a fan the safe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gweir21
HomefromHomeCT, General Manager at Icon Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your review. My sincere apology for the safe and aircon problems.I want to clarify the policy on advance bookings which you did with a third party. A deposit of 50% is a requirement in order to confirm your booking. On arrival you are then required to settle the other 50% to make 100%. Please...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had amazing time,the place was clean and tidy.There was everything that we needed avaiable.We were close to the shops and it was very conveniant.We had a time of our life.There is no view but it was still awesome.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindysP8408FM
HomefromHomeCT, General Manager at Icon Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer. You have reviewed Ansela's Place on Icon Luxury Apartments page Kind Regards Warren Ndlovu General Manager

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

The apartment was amazing and looked exactly like the pictures! It is located centrally with a number of stores close-by for convenience. I'd definitely stay here again! It is, however, important to note that the roads leading to the apartment get closed off around NYE for the parade which is inconvenient.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank monique1192017
HomefromHomeCT, General Manager at Icon Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer. You have reviewed Mutual Heights on Icon Luxury Apaprtments page Kind Regards Warren Ndlovu General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived and it took over an hour to check in!!! The front desk could not even add amounts from statements due, after calculating deposits, then the access cards did not work. Then we were not shown how to get to our room, which was in different wing of the hotel, so we wasted another 20 minutes finding room, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anotherlash
HomefromHomeCT, General Manager at Icon Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our property. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay due to a few mechanical and technical issues we had over the public holiday due to suppliers being closed ,we were unable to resolve some of these issues timeously. Kind Regards Warren Ndlovu General Manager

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not quite the service you would expect at this price. Upon arrival the room smelled like sewerage, but no service man was available due to the holidays. Fortunately I managed to fix the plumbing myself. The room is very noisy both from outside as well as the inside atrium. Although we were told there would be cleaning of the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willem H
HomefromHomeCT, General Manager at Icon Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for staying with us. We are really sorry about the few issues you encountered during your stay. This is not how we would like to be remembered .It was very unfortunate that we had the lift and tag system fail us at a very crucial period of the year. We do however hope...

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No air conditioning in the room. No lock in the door. The safe has been opened and my money stolen. Pool can become quite noisy. I've been threatened twice just a block away during the eveining. Of course I'd never come back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rodvlopes
HomefromHomeCT, General Manager at Icon Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest It is unfortunate that you decided to go this route while I was very much still looking into your issue. Kind Regards Warren Ndlovu General Manager

Côte d'Ivoire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Interesting location not far from the Waterfront but too noisy neighborhood "Cubana Coffee". Also in a week we haven't seen the housekeeper for the cleaning and no free wi-fi! For the expensive price we paid we were not satisfied at 100%.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terezatheodorovna
HomefromHomeCT, General Manager at Icon Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for the review posted on our page but this page is for Home from Home guests. From what you have just mentioned I can detect that this review does not belong to us as we offer daily house keeping service and free Wi-Fi passwords to our guests at our reception desk when you check in....

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing luxurious about this accommodation. Not being told of no cleaning service on holidays. 1. 'Luxury' self catering with no washing machine, 2. Open vent pipes smelling like waste water plants, 3. No air-conditioning, and not willing to call in repairman, yet you still have to pay for the luxury, 4. was told that no towels available and given floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerriebu
HomefromHomeCT, General Manager at Icon Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We pride ourselves in providing the best self-catering alternative to hotels and our track record speaks for itself. It is unfortunate that we had a huge challenge which was beyond our control as the lifts broke down and the people responsible for this are the property management company and not us. However they informed us of the...

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town F...
#50 of 106 in Cape Town Central
696 reviews
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town Ci...
#47 of 106 in Cape Town Central
689 reviews
Southern Sun Waterfront Cape Tow...
#32 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Bowl
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel & Spa
#34 of 106 in Cape Town Central
886 reviews
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#68 of 106 in Cape Town Central
286 reviews
AHA Harbour Bridge Hotel & Suite...
#61 of 106 in Cape Town Central
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Icon is a luxury 19 storey building ideally situated in the city's financial district, 2 minutes away from the Cape Town International Convention Centre and a short drive to Cape Town's major attractions, shopping centres and recreational facilities. The self-catering accommodation on offer range from studios, one, two and three bedroom apartments, including penthouse suites. These apartments have a fully equipped kitchen, open-plan dining and lounge areas and guests have access to free Wi-Fi, gym and pool facilities and secure underground parking.The ground floor retail space includes a food market, spa and coffee shops. Icon also offers business conferencing facilities and a business lounge. Our services include pre-arrival grocery shopping, airport transfers, car rental, day tours and sightseeing excursions (charges apply). Personal laundry and dry cleaning services are available upon request (surcharges apply). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Icon Luxury Apartments

Address: 24 Hans Strijdom Avenue | Foreshore, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range: $105 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Icon Luxury Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Icon Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Icon Luxury Apartments Cape Town, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Icon Luxury Apartments staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Arlington, Texas
over a year ago
South Euclid, Ohio
over a year ago
Singapore, Singapore
1 month ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Icon Luxury Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You have to book well in advance.”
  • view from the appart
 of 5 bubbles MarieAnge1966, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the clean service may take your belongings, so do not ask for this service.”
  • how to lock your room
  • undisired information
 of 5 bubbles rodvlopes, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Corner units are larger”
 of 5 bubbles zomarjee, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Face the outside not in the inner as it can get noisy as people bang doors and walk past.”
 of 5 bubbles 830garyb, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Practical and safe”
 of 5 bubbles tsepom863, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay