We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Urban Hive Backpackers

Save
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (14)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good21%
  • Average13%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“common room”(2 reviews)
“long street”(4 reviews)
“sink”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Urban Hive Backpackers
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
11
4
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
11
4
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomlong streetsinkhostelbalconynoisefloorwifi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 18 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2018

This is a great place to be! Yes it's loud at night because of all the bars, but you knew that when you booked into accommodation on Long Street didn't you? It's safe, it's secure, the owner and staff are very friendly, very welcoming and...More

Thank Richard W
Reviewed February 10, 2018

What a stay at the blue coloured hostel in the heart of Cape Town. Originally we had booked into a different hostel but having seen it decided to change and stumbled across the Urban Hive Hostel. Only open a couple of months it was a...More

Thank Jenna P
Reviewed January 29, 2018 via mobile

Most fantastic time in South Africa, I felt so privileged to be so central in the city with everything happening just outside the building, the balcony was amazing looking out at all the buzz of longstreet, and a great place to meet other travellers, the...More

Thank janelsner
Reviewed January 16, 2018 via mobile

I opted to book this hostel as it said to be in the famous Long Street of Cape Town. Yes, I was not disappointed by that because bars and nice restaurants and coffee shops are really close to us. The environment at night is energetic...More

Thank Joey Q
Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile

I had book a 4 night stay at this hostel and it is locate at the heart of the happening place. This location is at the bar and the chill out spot. If you aiming for a party then this is the right place to...More

1  Thank AndyChoo85
Response from Urban Hive B, Front Office Manager at Urban Hive BackpackersResponded January 3, 2018

Hi Andy :) Thank you for the great review :)

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cape Town Central
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$14 - US$36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$14 - US$36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (14)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Urban Hive Backpackers staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Probably the higher up the better; NOT next to the pool-table/billiard room."
Read review
"Extremely loud. If you party , this is a cool place. Price is right, rooms are clean, close to downtown and..."
Read review
"Long Street has an interesting mix of people on the street but it was really fun and safe when we were there..."
Read review
"Ask for a room at the back of the hostel not facing onto the main street as it can be quite noisy from the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing