We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Daddy Long Legs Boutique Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Daddy Long Legs Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 218: English reviews
Start your review of Daddy Long Legs Boutique Hotel
 Click to rate
Peterborough, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Desk staff was friendly and there whenever we looked for them (They may be available 24 hours/ day - not sure); great location downtown Capetown; room was funkily decorated, rather small. Great shower with hot water & good pressure. Lots of good reading in the room that we rented. We also liked the balcony that let you watch the main...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C5200FHrobertb
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this great deal online, thinking it was the Grand Daddy Boutique hotel. Very confusing - and obviously disappointing that it wasn't. Wooden floors and paper thin walls; heard neighbour come in at 5am and wrestle with their takeaway packet. Despite this let down, the room was lovely, clean and spacious.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 12marinav
Manie786, General Manager at Daddy Long Legs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 12marinav Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the rest of the world. I can imagine that you were probably very frustrated to find that you book the wrong hotel - well on a positive side - you got to experience something very unique and at a very good price. ;-) We wish you all...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great price for what it is: ensuite rooms right in the heart of long street with some funky charm. WE tend to look for something better than a basic hostel, but we have no need to dump a bunch of money on an expensive room we are not likely to spend much time in (as the whole point is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
Manie786, General Manager at Daddy Long Legs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kevin D Reading your review brings joy to our hearts and it inspire us to even try harder. Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with the rest of the travellers and for choosing to stay at Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel. ;-) We will keep your suggestions in mind for when we plan our next upgrade....

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff were attentive, helpful and friendly. Room was spotless. Very good location and is in walking distance to all popular amenities (long street is so convenient and has so much to see and do). Strong wifi with connectivity all over the property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamal L
Manie786, General Manager at Daddy Long Legs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jamal L Very nice review - thank you. :-) Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel for taking the time to share your "fantastic" experience with the rest of the world. We wish you everything of the best for 2017 and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. ;-) Kindest regards The...

Tenerife, Spain
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed in do not disturb. Despite complaining a few times no wifi in room. Rooms average. I wouldn't call this a boutique hotel more of a functional and central place. Air conditioning is great bed is nice but to me boutique it should be much better. Price is reasonable but not cheap with no breakfast provided. The lack of wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yorkshireboy1970
Manie786, General Manager at Daddy Long Legs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yorkshireboy1970 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review online. We checked the wi-fi a few times since you mentioned it to our fron-office staff and it seems like it's just you that's unable to connect to the wi-fi - all our other guests and our staff have no problem with connecting to the wi-fi. Please feel...

Reviewed 10 January 2017

Nice hotel in the very busy Long Street, the heart on the night life in Capetown! This is also the reason why at night it's a bit noisy but the position, the kind staff and the nice rooms are enought to give a positive review!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silviotta83
Manie786, General Manager at Daddy Long Legs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Silviotta83 Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel and for taking the time to leave your positive review online - much appreciated. ;-) In my view - You can only say that you've experienced Cape Town once you've stayed in Long Street... :-) We wish you everything of the best for 2017...

Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 6 January 2017

A cool hotel to stay at with many interesting rooms. Very good value for the price and a really nice staff. The street the hotel is at, is a bit noisy at night. Crime is also a problem for this street at night time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon Kjetil K
Manie786, General Manager at Daddy Long Legs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jon Kjetil K Thank you so much for taking the time to share your "cool" experience with the rest of the world and for choosing to stay at Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel. We wish you everything of the best for 2017 and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest regards The...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Does not have a grand entrance and have to climb a fleet of stairs to get to the reception. Our room is on the top floor and there is no lift. Rooms are given named rather than numbered. We got Photo Booth which has an interesting concept but a tad too small for two person. No cupboards and we cant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesttan
Manie786, General Manager at Daddy Long Legs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lesttan Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with the rest of the world. ;-) We wish you everything of the best for 2017 and we'll be more than happy to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest regards The Daddy Long Legs Team :-)

Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The people working at Daddy Long Legs are fantastic! I've never met anyone more helpful and servicceminded than them. They helped us with everything and made our stay in Capetown much more plesant than it would have been without them (there was a lot of different staffmembers and they were all superhelpful). The room was cosy and fun (there's different...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hallitsija
Manie786, General Manager at Daddy Long Legs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hallitsija It's amazing people like yourself that encourage us to always give our best. Thank you for mentioning it online and for sharing your "fantastic" experience with the rest of the world. Remember - you're always welcome to return to Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel and I'll make sure to share your fantastic review with the rest of the...

Reviewed 21 December 2016

The hotel has a certain uniqueness to it and its artistic and innovative interior design confirms it. I felt at home right from the start as I was received by Thotho and Manie(Manager). They welcomed me with a smile and catered for my every need. The rest of the staff Alex, Naheem and the others were absolutely great. I spent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephan P
Manie786, General Manager at Daddy Long Legs Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Stephan Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your positive experience with the rest of the world. ;-) We'll be more than happy to welcome you back in the future. We wish you everything of the best and may you have a fantastic new year. Kind regards The Daddy...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.2 km away
Urban Chic Boutique Hotel
Urban Chic Boutique Hotel
#88 of 106 in Cape Town Central
275 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel on St Georges
Hotel on St Georges
#68 of 106 in Cape Town Central
421 reviews
0.4 km away
Cape Diamond Hotel
Cape Diamond Hotel
#82 of 106 in Cape Town Central
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town Ci...
#42 of 106 in Cape Town Central
714 reviews
0.5 km away
Strand Tower Hotel
Strand Tower Hotel
#48 of 106 in Cape Town Central
615 reviews
0.2 km away
Tudor Hotel
Tudor Hotel
#97 of 106 in Cape Town Central
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Staying in the Daddy Long Legs Independent Travellers Hotel is like being part of an interactive art exhibition. Each room is uniquely decorated by an artist, poet, photographer, designer or musician, creating different themes! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Daddy Long Legs Boutique Hotel

Address: 134 Long Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range: $88 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daddy Long Legs Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Daddy Long Legs Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Daddy Long Legs Boutique
Daddy Long Legs Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Cape Town Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Daddy Long Legs Boutique Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Johannesburg, South Africa

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Daddy Long Legs Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the lower floors are bigger but could be noisy as the hotel is situated on a busy street.”
 of 5 bubbles Lesttan, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any room is good”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“room is called Far from home”
 of 5 bubbles 807suzen, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not on the third floor poor internet”
 of 5 bubbles Mgambo, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“each room has a unique theme, the Emergency was my favourite!! Freshly Ground was away from the noise of the street but no view.”
 of 5 bubbles shaunw120, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5