We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (107)
Room & Suite (407)
Pool & Beach (12)
You may also like
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good43%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“washing machine”(37 reviews)
“harbour edge”(17 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Suites
Fitness centre
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
172
197
88
28
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
172
197
88
28
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machineharbour edgebedroom apartmentnice apartmentroad noiseunderground parkingself cateringwalking distancemain bedroomcape quarterlarge balconyhome from homeliving areafull kitchenthe air conditioningconvenient locationde waterkant
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

The accommodation was great, clean and very qiet surroundings. The security is also fantastic. The appartment bed was very comfortable. I truly loved every second of my stay at Harbouredge Apartment. I will deninately recommend it to friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank molefimodise
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved the apartment and would stay there again when we visit Cape Town. the rooms were clean and very comfortable. the only down side was that our TV did not work and we could not get the reception on the phone. Luggage trollies must...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elomaerasmusee
Response from Robyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Harbouredge ApartmentsResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! we are sorry to heat you experienced some issues during your stay with us. your feedback has been shared with our team so that we may improve on our facilities and services.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is good but very easy to find. room clean and comfortable. staffs very will to help. wifi not working on first night, staff shows he wants to help. Problem solved when we come back next evening need key for taking eveavtor, i think its...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tsangchunhinkk
Response from Robyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Harbouredge ApartmentsResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our establishment. Hoping to see you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an awful Airbnb experience, and had to book new accomodation last minute. We were not sure what to expect; however, upon arrival, we realised we made the right choice. The check in staff were so friendly and extra helpful, and we immediately felt...More

1  Thank U7526NWjessicag
Response from Robyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Harbouredge ApartmentsResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Please do call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Reviewed May 8, 2018

A few hecups but enjoyed the stay... Lovely spacious room... Very private too. Concerns could be the amount of fluff and dust... The fridge was leaking but we enjoyed very much and thanks to the staff. See you soonMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bongidhludhla365
Response from Robyn N, Guest Relations Manager at Harbouredge ApartmentsResponded May 18, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I am sorry to hear that you experienced some issues during your stay. this has been escalated to our team so that we may improve on our facilities and services. We hope that...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cape Town Central
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (107)
Room & Suite (407)
Pool & Beach (12)
Dining (5)
Amenities (14)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ATLMichelle62
September 3, 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from HomefromHomeCT | Property representative |
Dear Valued Guest All apartments have a shower.
1
Vote
53maureen
August 10, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 34769pete | Reviewed this property |
I'd be more concerned about the security there. We stayed in a penthouse there in Feb' this year. Whilst we slept someone came in with a key as we had locked the door - the doors swing both ways & there isn't a bolt - went... More
1
Vote
53maureen
August 10, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from HomefromHomeCT | Property representative |
Dear Maureen Thank you for your question. I would like to assure you that our apartments are well maintained. Issues which arise during a guest's stay are attended to timeously so as to not affect the guest's holiday... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Please ensure that the rooms are regurlaly serviced. The room I stayed on (Room 206) had one shower door..."
Read review
"R20 and food items"
Read review
"Ask for an apartment on a high floor. You'll have a better view of the cbd and waterfront."
Read review
"1st Floor apartments have a sizeable outside deck"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing