We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Malvern Manor Country Guest House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Malvern Manor Country Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 93: English reviews
Start your review of Malvern Manor Country Guest House
 Click to rate
Deventer, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a comfortable stay at Malvern Manor guest house with 4 adults and two small children. An excellent cooked breakfast was provided. There is a good pool in the garden. Surrounded by rolling country side and cows in lush meadows. Good base for playing golf at the fantastic Fancourt course 10 mins away (but beware of pretty steep green...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdesitter
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were welcomed by Sandra and Michael who were most attentive and informative of the local area. The room was beautifully laid out with fresh flowers laid on the bed. Breakfast was all you would expect of what I would say was five star accommodation. This is a guest house I would certainly recommend, particularly for golfers wishing to play...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel P
michaelmrm, Owner at Malvern Manor Country Guest House, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to post your review, we really do appreciate it, as we try so hard to make everyone as welcome and comfortable as possible. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we presume your golf, as we do in George, have some of the best, if not the best, courses in...

Auchterarder, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Mike and Sandra were great hosts with advice on food options, map etc. They also gave us directions for the lovely drive up Outeniqa and Swartberg passes - don't miss this if you have time, it's an all day trip with stunning views but hard driving for 42 km on dirt tracks. Breakfast always well presented and delicious, the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brinylobster
michaelmrm, Owner at Malvern Manor Country Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review, we do appreciate it, and are so glad that you enjoyed staying with us rather than Fancourt, yet you are still able to play golf and eat there. We love to be able to advise on places to go that are a little bit off the tourist...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Well located in country side, close to the center town. Finally nothing to complain about except maybe the size of the bed (for tall people) and the wifi connection (ups and downs). Sandra and Michael are lovely hosts!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V8377QGcharlesg
michaelmrm, Owner at Malvern Manor Country Guest House, responded to this review

Thank You for your lovely review, we do appreciate it when our guests give us their feed back. Our internet provider assures us that the problem with the Wifi is now fixed. Thank you for your patience, you were wonderful guests and we hope that we can welcome you back should you return to George for another golfing holiday.

Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 27 November 2016

This was a wonderful, surprising find. One minute we were in a town and the next in the most beautiful pastoral setting. The approach to the house was nothing short of gorgeous and the first vision of the house, wonderful. The staircase alone is enough to make me want to come back. The entire setting was unbelievably peaceful. Sandra gave...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruth D
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 27 November 2016

On one's first visit to Malvern Manor, you could be forgiven for thoughts of foreboding. You are likely to drive through some pretty ordinary parts of Blanco, a somewhat unattractive suburb of George, and then have to navigate a very uneven dirt road leading to just nowhere. But there really is a Nirvana at the end of it all. An...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vince D
Sandton, South Africa
Reviewed 11 November 2016

A first class establishment, warm and welcoming, run by friendly Sandra and Mike. Its location on a farm on the outskirts of George carries all of the refreshing farm smells as you walk around the fields. A super breakfast too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 138darrellt
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We overnighted last week at Malvern Manor Country Guest House. It was a lovely quiet spot but still very close to everything in George. The directions were excellent with signposts as well. Sandra and Michael were very gracious hosts providing all one needed while also giving you your space. Room was wonderfully luxurious and had lovely fresh flowers.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank valo974
Boksburg, South Africa
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I stayed at Malvern Manor for an overnight trip. On arrival I was greeted by a very pleasant guest house manager. The guest house is located in a quiet area of George, conveniently close to the George airport with the Fancourt Golf course just around the corner. The room was very spacious, tastefully decorated and clean. The full bathroom was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MientjieF
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Lovely quiet setting nestled at the base of the mountain. The service from Willie was excellent and so was his breakfast. The rooms were lovely and warm (we were here in winter) and the beds were so comfortable. I would most definitely book here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meganc2468

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these George hotels
5.1 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott George Outeniqua
0.7 km away
Fancourt
Fancourt
#1 of 9 in George
451 reviews
5.4 km away
Oakhurst Hotel
Oakhurst Hotel
#8 of 9 in George
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott King George
8.5 km away
Town Lodge George
Town Lodge George
#6 of 9 in George
62 reviews
8.3 km away
Edenwood Guest House
Edenwood Guest House
#1 of 59 in George
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Exclusive 4 star, luxury guest house in Cape Dutch style, on a country estate, and dairy farm, Beautiful mature gardens with a solar heated swimming pool, abundant birdlife in a tranquil, quiet location. Breakfast cooked to order, using fresh local ingredients where available. Well appointed, individually decorated, en-suite rooms, personalised individual service with attention to detail. Internet access, t.v. Sky. Close to Fancourt golfing estate, plus 3 other Championship GOLF courses, beaches and local airport. Surrounded by stunning mountain views and country walks. Romantic getaway, leisure or business. Non smoking. Peaceful, private, secure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Malvern Manor Country Guest House

Address: Boshoff Street | De Zoete Inval Farm Estate, Blanco, George 6529, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > George
Price Range: $148 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Malvern Manor Country Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Malvern Manor Country Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Malvern Manor Country Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We have been back several times ”
 of 5 bubbles 888hughl, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Coming from Worcestershire the Worcester Room is super.”
 of 5 bubbles 583ianw, 10 Mar 2015 | Read review
“The family room in the back garden is wonderfully quiet .”
 of 5 bubbles familybrown176, 9 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the 1st floor and lower floor have lovely patios and space to just relax.”
 of 5 bubbles FarClint, 9 Mar 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are great.”
 of 5 bubbles 672pauleg, 8 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5