We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hermanus Lodge on the Green

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hermanus Lodge on the Green
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 249: English reviews
Start your review of Hermanus Lodge on the Green
 Click to rate
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a delightful property and well worth checking out. Apparently it is a favourite with golfers and when you visit you will immediately understand why. It is on the edge of the Golf Course so very convenient. It is not far from the main town but what I loved about it is that it is just under the series...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marinam02
JacoNrt, Manager at Hermanus Lodge on the Green, responded to this review

Dear Marina I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. I am so glad that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It's wonderful hearing that you were so impressed with the beautiful rooms, excellent location and friendly service you received from our team. Again, thank you for sharing your review with us and...

Melkbosstrand, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly hosts, attention to detail, great breakfast, great watching the golf and getting tips, good location, parking was not a problem, very clean and well looked after, sherry on the house very well presented, honesty bar upstairs a very good idea, will be back soon

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 379rianar
JacoNrt, Manager at Hermanus Lodge on the Green, responded to this review

Dear Riana Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Hermanus Lodge on the Green. We are glad to read that you were impressed with the delicious breakfast and excellent service from our team. We take great pride in delivering excellent service so comments like yours let us know that we are meeting that goal. We appreciate you visiting our...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location and lovely accommodation with very nice standard of comfort and surrounding views of golf course, mountains and distant sea. Unfortunately our rear facing room overlooks busy local road close to nearby schools and Sat market which is a disturbance every morning from 0630 hrs to about 0830 for light sleepers. Double glazing would help insulate the sound.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 949roym
JacoNrt, Manager at Hermanus Lodge on the Green, responded to this review

Dear Roy We appreciate your positive feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our guest house is indeed situated perfectly, and I am pleased to read that you were happy with the great views and comfortable rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the guesthouse was perfect. good service, very clean, nice rooms. the location was very good, good vieuw on the golf course. the people of the guesthouse were very friendly and they arrange restaurants for you

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelapropsma
JacoNrt, Manager at Hermanus Lodge on the Green, responded to this review

Dear Angela On behalf of the entire team at Hermanus Lodge on the Green, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and many thanks for the lovely review! We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Hermanus Lodge on the Green for our first two nights in South Africa. After 24 hours travelling we had the most friendly greeting by our wonderful host Elani. We had fresh orange juice and sat down over looking the golf course whilst completing the paperwork. She gave us a map and some recommendations for restaurants and places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuliaKim0105
JacoNrt, Manager at Hermanus Lodge on the Green, responded to this review

Dear Julia Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay with us. It is particularly warming to receive a review like yours and to know that our efforts to provide superior service and hospitality contributed to your memorable holiday. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our modern rooms and excellent breakfast. We look forward to welcoming...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Garden room suited us perfectly.Own tiny patio partly overlooking the golf course. Excellent service throughout the stay.The Lodge has a homey yet sophisticated style. Ilani and staff did a wonderful job.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bengt S
JacoNrt, Manager at Hermanus Lodge on the Green, responded to this review

Dear Bengt On behalf of the entire team at Hermanus Lodge on the Green, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and many thanks for the lovely review! We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A really wonderful stay. The service could not have been more attentive and thorough. Had a wonderful room overlooking the 25th green of the golf course, although I understand there is some variability in the location/layout of the rooms, so I guess we were just lucky. Lovely breakfasts. Pool is more of a plunge pool but very nicely done.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 196Paul
JacoNrt, Manager at Hermanus Lodge on the Green, responded to this review

Dear Paul Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Hermanus Lodge on the Green, it is much appreciated. I am delighted to read that you had such a memorable experience. It is such a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed the beautiful room and excellent service. Thank you for the positive feedback and we look forward...

Essex UK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Elani is/was a superb hostess at this lovely lodge. Her influence was everywhere - fresh flowers on the table daily - tea and drinks by the pool unannounced - booking restaurants and food - sensitive staff handling, and all round good egg! The room was fine, but could do with extra clothes space - a fact already acknowledged.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dizzylizzyEssexUK
JacoNrt, Manager at Hermanus Lodge on the Green, responded to this review

Dear Lizzy Thank you for your excellent review on your recent stay at Hermanus Lodge on the Green. It was wonderful to host you, and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much, especially the special touches from Elane and her team. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon.

Lindau, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were so glad to have landed in Hermanus Lodge on the Green by coincidence. From the first Moment on we felt very much at home and welcome in this thoroughly designed and equipped Boutique Hotel. Elani was very Kind and impressed us with her breakfast and all the Little Details like flowers on the bed etc. that are Kind...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 969ankab
JacoNrt, Manager at Hermanus Lodge on the Green, responded to this review

Dear Anka Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Hermanus Lodge on the Green. We truly value and appreciate your feedback. The team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we certainly hope to welcome you again soon.

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Very friendly and helpful. During our stay we had rainy days, but than we took a bath in our room. From the terrace you could see the golfers on the 25th hole or you could play a game in the sunset. Thanks

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I5853ZCmichaelm
JacoNrt, Manager at Hermanus Lodge on the Green, responded to this review

Dear Michael I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. I am so glad that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It's wonderful hearing that you were so impressed with the friendly service you received from our team. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
1.2 km away
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
1.8 km away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
1.7 km away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#8 of 12 in Hermanus
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Marine Hermanus
The Marine Hermanus
#3 of 12 in Hermanus
654 reviews
3.6 km away
Hermanus Beach Villa
Hermanus Beach Villa
#17 of 89 in Hermanus
468 reviews
1.9 km away
Hermanus Guesthouse
Hermanus Guesthouse
#10 of 89 in Hermanus
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Purpose-built guest house situated on the 25th green of Hermanus Golf Course. Most rooms golf course facing, all en-suite. Kingsize or twin beds. Wonderfully secluded, north-facing pool area. Ideally located for easy access to town, cliff path, golf course and beaches. Tranquil surrounds, away from busy main road traffic. Excellent service, friendly staff, an ideal home from home stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hermanus Lodge on the Green

Address: 8 Fernkloof Drive | Hermanus Heights, Hermanus 7200, South Africa (Formerly Pebble Beach Guest House)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Price Range: $97 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hermanus Lodge on the Green 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hermanus Lodge on the Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hermanus Lodge on the Green staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 4 - great view and bath in room (if this is to your taste).”
 of 5 bubbles JuliaKim0105, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check that your room has a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles mlx11, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 4 is front facing with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 178alisonm, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If the family room is available try and secure it for yourself. It is very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles gfoley2016, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had an upstairs room which looked over the golf course”
 of 5 bubbles afrowilson, 15 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5