We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hermanus Lodge on the Green

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hermanus Lodge on the Green
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hermanus Lodge on the Green
See the most recent reviews
Showing 238: English reviews
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 19 December 2016

The welcome was spontaneous, warm and friendly and we were offered tea or coffee immediately upon arrival in the late afternoon. The room was spotlessly clean, generously sized with adequate storage and a balcony looking directly out over the golf course. Hot water for showering maintained a constant temperature and did not appear to be afeected by usage elsewhere. Breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawrencel349
JacoNrt, Manager at Hermanus Lodge on the Green, responded to this review

Dear Lawrence Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Hermanus Lodge on the Green, it is much appreciated. I am delighted to read that you had such a memorable experience. It is such a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed the friendly service, excellent location and delicious breakfast. Thank you for the positive feedback and we...

cupa
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Lovely B and B. We were made very welcome. Our room was really nice and very comfortable.. WiFi wasn't working unfortunately. Lovely balcony to sit out and watch the golfers coming in on the 25th green!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CupaPmc
JacoNrt, Manager at Hermanus Lodge on the Green, responded to this review

Dear Cupa Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Hermanus Lodge on the Green. It was wonderful to host you, and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much, especially the beautiful room and lovely view. Please accept our apologies for the wifi not working. We managed to fix this problem with...

Kristiansand, Norway
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Excellent lodge on the 25th green of the wonderful Hermanus Golf Course. Friendly and clean with excellent service. Cosy like a home. Hospitality bar was something new. Must see. Will definitely recommend to others.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Per S
JacoNrt, Manager at Hermanus Lodge on the Green, responded to this review

Dear Per I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. I am so glad that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It's wonderful hearing that you were so impressed with the guest house and the friendly service you received from our team. Again, thank you for sharing your review with us and fellow...

Lindau, Switzerland
Reviewed 9 December 2016

A wonderful lodge almost on the green. Eline is the perfect host with good advices and the special touch everywhere. The breakfast is very inviting presented and we liked it very much. Would return there any time!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priska G
JacoNrt, Manager at Hermanus Lodge on the Green, responded to this review

Dear Priska On behalf of the entire team at Hermanus Lodge on the Green, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and many thanks for the lovely review! We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We had a beautiful view of the golf course-- filled with birds and lovely trees. Our room was spacious, comfortable and beautifully appointed. Lovely common area for guests to relax, with a nice honor bar. We were very happy with this experience adn the staff was very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra W
JacoNrt, Manager at Hermanus Lodge on the Green, responded to this review

Dear Debra Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay with us. It is particularly warming to receive a review like yours and to know that our efforts to provide superior service and hospitality contributed to your memorable holiday. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our spacious room and beautiful view. We look forward to welcoming...

Stade, Germany
Reviewed 4 December 2016

A hearty warm welcome, excellent room No 5 overview the golf course and the ocean, excellent delicious breakfast. As we had booked early tee times, our request to have breakfast earlier was granted with great hospiltaility. Very relaxing stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carina W
JacoNrt, Manager at Hermanus Lodge on the Green, responded to this review

Dear Carina Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Hermanus Lodge on the Green, it is much appreciated. I am delighted to read that you had such a memorable experience. It is such a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed the beautiful rooms, warm hospitality and delicious breakfast Thank you for the positive feedback and we...

4333 Münchwilen
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Ideally situated bordering the golf course. Very good breakfast. Availability of W-Lan limited. Unfortunately very few Wales present in the bay this year. Played golf at Arabella which is 15 min. drive away. After having experienced bad weather along the garden route once in Hermanus it changed

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 448j_rgh
JacoNrt, Manager at Hermanus Lodge on the Green, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Hermanus Lodge on the Green. We truly value and appreciate your feedback. The team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we are sad to hear you didn't see any whales. We certainly hope to welcome you back soon.

Sunny Cape Town
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

A beautifully kept property hugged by scenic mountain and golf course views. Elani and Charl are excellent hosts and made us feel so welcome, even with our 3yr old daughter. We stayed in the family room which is situated at the front of the property and slightly removed from the other rooms. The breakfast options are numerous and all lovingly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrekkerSunnyCapeTown
JacoNrt, Manager at Hermanus Lodge on the Green, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Hermanus Lodge on the Green, it is much appreciated. I am delighted to read that you had such a memorable experience. It is such a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed the warm hospitality and delicious breakfast Thank you for the positive feedback and we look...

Muelheim an der Ruhr, Germany
Reviewed 25 November 2016

We immediately felt welcome. The lodge is very nice, the rooms are very good. Breakfast was very nice too and the whole staff has been very friendly. We got some very good recommondations and bookings for restaurants. If we will be in Hermanus again sometime we will definately come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swusen
JacoNrt, Manager at Hermanus Lodge on the Green, responded to this review

Dear Swusen Thank you for your excellent review on your recent stay at Hermanus Lodge on the Green. It was wonderful to host you, and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much, especially the friendly service, beautiful rooms and delicious breakfast. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon.

Kassel
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Hermanus Lodge on the Green is located next to the Hermanus Golf Course and this seems to be its biggest draw. All other guests were golfers and seemed to be slightly snobbish. This is obviously not the fault of the Lodge or its owners, but made for a strange atmopshere during our stay. We just wanted an accommodation in Hermanus,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia1805
JacoNrt, Manager at Hermanus Lodge on the Green, responded to this review

Dear Anastasia Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Hermanus Lodge on the Green. We truly value and appreciate your feedback. The team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we certainly hope to welcome you again soon.

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
1.2 km away
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
3.2 km away
House on Westcliff
House on Westcliff
#28 of 88 in Hermanus
186 reviews
1.8 km away
Sixteen Guesthouse on Main
Sixteen Guesthouse on Main
#48 of 88 in Hermanus
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hermanus Beach Villa
Hermanus Beach Villa
#16 of 88 in Hermanus
457 reviews
3.4 km away
Hermanus Beach Front Lodge
Hermanus Beach Front Lodge
#10 of 42 in Hermanus
61 reviews
1.9 km away
Hermanus Guesthouse
Hermanus Guesthouse
#10 of 88 in Hermanus
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Purpose-built guest house situated on the 25th green of Hermanus Golf Course. Most rooms golf course facing, all en-suite. Kingsize or twin beds. Wonderfully secluded, north-facing pool area. Ideally located for easy access to town, cliff path, golf course and beaches. Tranquil surrounds, away from busy main road traffic. Excellent service, friendly staff, an ideal home from home stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hermanus Lodge on the Green

Address: 8 Fernkloof Drive | Hermanus Heights, Hermanus 7200, South Africa (Formerly Pebble Beach Guest House)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Price Range: $111 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hermanus Lodge on the Green 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hermanus Lodge on the Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hermanus Lodge on the Green staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check that your room has a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles mlx11, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 4 is front facing with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 178alisonm, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If the family room is available try and secure it for yourself. It is very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles gfoley2016, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had an upstairs room which looked over the golf course”
 of 5 bubbles afrowilson, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room overlooking the golf course next door”
 of 5 bubbles robyni696, 11 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5