We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

576 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 515: English reviews
Breda, The Netherlands
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We had an excellent time in Hermanus staying at the Whale Coast Hotel. The apartment is spacious and luxurious, at walking distance from the sea. The reception is very helpfull and available all the time. There is a large supermarket in the mall, where you can find everything you need, should you decide to have breakfast, lunch or dinner at...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandraT4573PA
JacoNrt, Manager at The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sandra Thank you for your great review on your recent stay at the Whale Coast Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the excellent location, spacious apartments and the wonderful service from the team. Our hotel is indeed situated perfectly to explore all that Hermanus has to offer. I hope that we...

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 28 August 2016

The appartement is verry nice and with a lot off space. Very big kitchen and balkon. Dont take breakfast!!!! It takes much to long before you get your orderd breakfast. The appartment is above a small shopping center. Very nice restaurant in the neigbourhood.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 712ramons
JacoNrt, Manager at The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ramons I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. I am so glad that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It's wonderful hearing that you were so impressed with the spacious apartments and excellent location. I am however sorry to hear that your breakfast experience was not up to standard. We will...

Almelo, The Netherlands
Reviewed 26 August 2016

we had a big appartment with 2 bath rooms. the view from the balcony was beautiful. unfortunately we did not see any whales here, we did see them in Muizenberg. the appartment was clean and spacious. we had dinner in the new harbour; splendid. breakfast was not very good and the breakfastroom not very attractive.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bommelslee
JacoNrt, Manager at The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the Whale Coast Hotel. We are glad to read that you were impressed with our spacious apartments and beautiful view. We appreciate you visiting our hotel and hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to Hermanus.

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The location of the property is very convenient. Everything is nearby and its a very safe place to stay with a security guard always present. Staff is friendly and the property is very clean and gives a very homely feel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gopal4life
JacoNrt, Manager at The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest On behalf of the entire team at The Whale Coast Hotel, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and many thanks for the lovely review! We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

The apartments would be great if there was effective management in place. We stayed in a 2 bedroom and upon entering noticed we were missing a balcony table as all other apartments surrounding had full furniture aside from ours. Upon arriving to reception (there is no telephone to call) we were told "Yes the table is broken and in storage"...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natalie W
JacoNrt, Manager at The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Natalie Thank you for your review of your recent stay at The Whale Coast Hotel. We truly value and appreciate your feedback. The team and I are so sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing experience with us. Unfortunately on the morning of your arrival, we realised the balcony table was broken and we had to remove...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in August. The hotel is in a great location, very close to shops and restaurants. The individual apartments are huge with a large kitchen-dining-living area downstairs and bedroom and bathroom upstairs. They are clean and modern. Would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenny_231988
JacoNrt, Manager at The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jenny Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Whale Coast Hotel, it is much appreciated. I am delighted to read that you had such a memorable experience. It is such a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed the spacious apartments and great location. Thank you for the positive feedback and we look forward to...

Padova
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Excellent, on all point of view. New apartments, superlative furnitures, outstanding services, luxury bathrooms, complete kitchen. In the downtown, few meters from the sea and from the whales view. Recommended not only for a stay in Hermanus, but also for a longer vacation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mauro V
JacoNrt, Manager at The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mauro Thank you for choosing to stay at the Whale Coast Hotel and for taking the time to write this review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the beautiful apartment, excellent location and the friendly service from our team.We are looking forward to welcome you back...

Germany
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Wonderful as usual and as we experienced this fantastic apartment hotel in the past, its nice to see that the overall service has improved and the people are as friendly and helpful as ever. Very happy that we were allocated the same family suite as before which makes you feel coming back home. Certainly the WCH with its location on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vacoas
JacoNrt, Manager at The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vacoas Thank you for your great review on your recent stay at the Whale Coast Hotel. It was wonderful to welcome you back and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the excellent location, modern apartments and the wonderful service from the team. Our hotel is indeed situated perfectly to explore all that...

Reviewed 17 August 2016

The Whale Coast Hotel is our favourite apartment hotel in Hermanus since years, perfectly situated and a great choice for families, close to shops, restaurants and the coast. Thanks a lot to all the wonderful employees who made our stay a most memorable one and specially to Mr Charl for his attention to details and fantastic customer care, he really...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
JacoNrt, Manager at The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. I am so glad that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It's wonderful hearing that you were so impressed with the excellent location and friendly service you received from our team. Again, thank you for sharing your review with us and fellow TripAdvisor...

Rushden
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

You'll read from other reviewers that this hotel is above shops and is a few metres from the local supermarket which it is. It doesn't look great leading up to the door of your suite, but once inside its absolute luxury, I have never stayed in an apartment so very well appointed, the furnishings, the TV, hi fi, etc etc...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank runningman49
JacoNrt, Manager at The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the Whale Coast Hotel. We are glad to read that you were impressed with our modern apartments. Thank you for your comment about the location, as we experience many guests who love the convenience of being so close to the shops. We take great pride in delivering excellent service...

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
0.8 km away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
0.2 km away
The Marine Hermanus
The Marine Hermanus
#3 of 12 in Hermanus
649 reviews
3.5 km away
Birkenhead House
Birkenhead House
#1 of 12 in Hermanus
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#8 of 12 in Hermanus
871 reviews
5.0 km away
Baleens
Baleens
#6 of 12 in Hermanus
494 reviews
0.5 km away
Windsor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Whale Coast Hotel offers luxury accommodation and exclusive conference facilities to the leisure or corporate guest in the heart of the scenic Cape Whale Coast only 90 minutes from Cape Town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel

Address: Corner of Lord Roberts & Royal Roads, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Price Range: $128 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hermanus
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hermanus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for east facing apartment”
 of 5 bubbles fundaysunday, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Apartments 1-7 seem to be the ones overlooking car park and road”
 of 5 bubbles Z4988OVdavids, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“any room is ok, seafacing slightly better”
 of 5 bubbles Colourfulmanor, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose one with a sea view (albeit it is still quite impaired)”
  • The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
 of 5 bubbles 213andyp, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Mountain / ocean view, with balcony & BBQ”
 of 5 bubbles KWBraith, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5