We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pat's Place B&B

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hermanus
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 80: English reviews
Start your review of Pat's Place B&B
 Click to rate
East Molesey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This B&B was recommended to us as a convenient and well run place to stay near the town. We and our adult kids took two rooms in the main house, they were spotless and very comfortable. Our room had a small patio and outside shower. The private pool was very pretty tucked away in the garden behind a nice patio....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eckingtonrooms
Patsplacehermanus, Owner at Pat's Place B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a lovely review - it makes our work worthwhile when people appreciate our effort. It was lovely having you and your children here, and we hope to see you again. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in South Africa. Kind regards, Suzanne

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely place in Hermanus to stay for a couple of days. Close to the sea and the City Centre, no more than a 5 min Walk. A very friendly host, serving delicious breakfast and giving good advices to make day trips. One point off as the building is quite clairaudient and close to the main road and a gas station....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timm P
Patsplacehermanus, Owner at Pat's Place B&B, responded to this review

Dear Timm, Thank you for taking the time to review us. It was lovely having you here and we hope to see you again. So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes, Suzanne

Bregenz, Austria
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

for me and my son it was the best stay in our holiday at SA. the hostess was so warmhearted and her breakfast was exquisit. the houses with the thatched roof and the whole surrounding was beautiful, we whished too stay longer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 688hansa
Patsplacehermanus, Owner at Pat's Place B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a kind review. I am delighted to hear that you wished to stay longer. There is always next time ;-) Nothing pleases me more than a happy guest - thank you! Kind regards, Suzanne

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really had a great stay! Thanks Suzaan And Team for making our stay an absolute pleasure! you are the perfect hosts! The service was great, the garden a haven, the house tastefully and simply decorated and everything tip-top. we'll certainly be back again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anineandrich
Patsplacehermanus, Owner at Pat's Place B&B, responded to this review

Dear Anine and Richard, Thank you so much for your kind review! Music to my ears ;-). It was wonderful having you here, and thanks again for that wonderful cup of coffee you offered me. Just sorry I could not kick back and enjoy it with you. Next time... Hope to see you soon, Fond regards, Suzanne

East Molesey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We very much enjoyed our 10 night stay in the newly refurbished self-catering cottage, named "The Yacht". It had been designed & fitted out beautifully with each of the 3 rooms (bedroom, wetroom/shower room/WC, combined kitchen/living room fulfilling their function perfectly. And they opened out onto an attractive patio with braii, table & chairs. We also enjoyed regular use of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P6688UXjohnc
Patsplacehermanus, Owner at Pat's Place B&B, responded to this review

Dear John and Jane, For us it was a delight having you here. We truly enjoyed the bit of time we spent with you and would love to welcome you back! Thank you for your very kind review - made even better because it is coming from someone who knows the accommodation industry. I hope you enjoyed Swellendam, and hope...

Aeroskobing, Denmark
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Wonderful garden - very nice rooms - fresh pool with view to the mountains-amazing breakfast! Owner extremely helpful and nice.Unfortunately not within walking distance to center at least not after dinner in the evening -

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanne M
Patsplacehermanus, Owner at Pat's Place B&B, responded to this review

Dear Susanna, Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Did you feel unsafe to walk after dinner? I always encourage people to walk because I don't worry about safety here at all? Would love to know why if you have a moment. It was great having you here, and we hope to see...

Cape Town
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Pat's place offered fantastic service in beautiful surroundings. Each room has access to the garden and lots of private spaces for quiet time. Decor is very elegant. Off street safe parking, centrally located.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernelle V
Patsplacehermanus, Owner at Pat's Place B&B, responded to this review

Dear Bernelle, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, and also for your kind words. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again soon. Best wishes for a very happy Christmas and a super 2017. Kind regards, Suzanne

Hok, Sweden
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Outstanding service, cleanliness and room standard. The host most lovely and gentel and seemd to really like her business. Gave us some very useful tips about restaurants, things to see and visit and much more.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 895staffanw
Patsplacehermanus, Owner at Pat's Place B&B, responded to this review

Dear Staffan and Monica, Thank you for your kind review. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay, and I look forward to seeing you again in Jan. Until then, enjoy the rest of your stay in South Africa and may you have a blessed Christmas. Kind regards, Suzanne

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Suzanne , our host, was most accommodating and booked all our restaurants and excursions. The outside cottage suited the dynamics of our group. We decided to self cater but Suzanne provided us with a beautiful breakfast on the last day. A good find.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 694alfieb
Patsplacehermanus, Owner at Pat's Place B&B, responded to this review

I was only too happy to help and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and breakfast. Hope to see you here again soon. My best wishes to you and your families for a blessed Christmas and a very happy New Year. Kind regards, Suzanne

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Many thanks to Suzanne for our lovely stay at Pats Place. A great place. A great location..a 10min walk into town. A great nights sleep .A great breakfast with choices.Everything you need for the perfect stay..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patricia M
Patsplacehermanus, Owner at Pat's Place B&B, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for your kind recommendation. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you here again soon. Kind regards, Suzanne

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
1.6 km away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
6.7 km away
Kennedys Beach Villa
Kennedys Beach Villa
#5 of 89 in Hermanus
331 reviews
0.2 km away
Whale Away Guest House
Whale Away Guest House
#47 of 89 in Hermanus
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Mulligans Guest Lodge
Mulligans Guest Lodge
#11 of 89 in Hermanus
191 reviews
0.4 km away
Hortensia Lodge
Hortensia Lodge
#57 of 89 in Hermanus
36 reviews
1.0 km away
Walker Bay Manor
Walker Bay Manor
#34 of 89 in Hermanus
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Pat's Place B&B

Address: 245 Main Road, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Price Range: $25 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pat's Place B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Allthough situated on the mainroad of Hermanus, this is no problem.”
 of 5 bubbles wil_willie, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Every room was good so no need to be choosy!”
 of 5 bubbles carolhills, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have outside baths. We liked ours as it did not have windows opening onto the general use garden.”
 of 5 bubbles gardengnome49, 1 Mar 2015 | Read review
“ Yacht is a good choice of family with kids. Couples can think about choosing the honeymoon suite.”
 of 5 bubbles Sonya-Wei, 1 Dec 2014 | Read review
“We always book the Honeymoon suite. Room is large, the bathroom is recently renewed, with large walk-in shower. Room has an outside private terrace with a bath outside. Very romantic!. see photo's”
  • Outside bath tub Honeymoon suite
  • Honeymoon suite very comfortable
  • Honeymoon suite  very large room and quiet
 of 5 bubbles marforel, 15 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5