We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Conrad Pezula

    Lagoon View Drive, Eastern Head | Pezula Estate, Knysna 6571, South Africa
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    Savings alert: 13% below average rate

    The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$161
    US$143
    SAVE US$18
    US$151
    US$161
    Traveller (462)
    Room & Suite (155)
    Pool & Beach (51)
    Overview
    • Excellent72%
    • Very good17%
    • Average6%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “noetzie beach” (47 reviews)
    “cafe z” (46 reviews)
    “golf course” (122 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Golf Course
    Dry Cleaning
    Butler Service
    Babysitting
    Private Balcony
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Conrad Pezula
    Special Offer: Sale Now On Enjoy 25% Off
    Deals (13)
    Sep 3Sep 4
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Junior Suite, 1 King Bed - Summer Sale (Free WiFi)
      US$161US$143
      View Deal
    • KING JUNIOR SUITE...FREE WIFI/BALCONY OR TERRACE/FIRE PLACE...58 SQM/LCD SAT TV/WALKIN SHOWER-BATHTU
      US$151
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Twin Suite - Non-refundable
      US$161
      View Deal
    View all 13 deals from US$143
    The Plettenberg Hotel
    552 reviews
    #2 of 13 hotels in Plettenberg Bay
     
    Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
    731 reviews
    #1 of 30 hotels in Knysna
     
    Hunter's Country House
    250 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Harkerville
     
    The Turbine Boutique Hotel and Spa
    585 reviews
    #6 of 30 hotels in Knysna
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (812)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 677 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    I stayed here with my family on a holiday. We were there for 5 nights and the General Manager Victor & his entire team really made us feel welcome and at home during our entire stay. The property is excellent and the entire team from...More

    Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
    Thank Frankview
    Response from Conrad P, General Manager at Conrad PezulaResponded yesterday

    Dear Frankview, Thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing stay at Conrad Pezula. It was a pleasure having you with us and we are grateful for your feedback. I am proud that the service you and your family received was excellent and you...More

    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 14 May 2017

    PROs absolutely stunning "rooms" (suites) in a village-like environment. luxury at your fingertips. special touch is a coffee machine in each room. gorgeous bathroom with a huge bath - though it took ages to fill as the water pressure was really low. most importantly -...More

    Thank MargsCarte
    Response from Conrad P, General Manager at Conrad PezulaResponded 16 May 2017

    Dear MargsCarte, It was a pleasure having you with us and thank you for choosing to stay at Conrad Pezula. Thank you for your valuable and positive feedback. It is only through feedback that we continuously make improvements and reach our best performance. I am...More

    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    Pezula spa is one of the most beautiful spas I've ever visited! Hubby had the full body massage with Veronicah and I had an hour long foot reflexology with Natasha. Keep up the amazing work girls! I also need to mention the friendliness of the...More

    Thank annieplett
    Response from Conrad P, General Manager at Conrad PezulaResponded 3 days ago

    Dear annieplett, It was a pleasure having you with us and we are grateful for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our award-winning Spa and that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards,...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Everything was charming and cozy.. I enjoyed the sunrise and sunset from my room. I loved the fireplace.. All over, the place is quite and elegant for relaxation.. I recommend one week stay minimum to get the real satisfaction..More

    Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
    Thank 62buns123
    Response from Conrad P, General Manager at Conrad PezulaResponded 6 days ago

    Dear 62buns123, Thank you for staying at Conrad Pezula and secondly for giving us a 5 star review. We never take them for granted. I am pleased you had a great time and that fond memories will be with you about your stay. I look...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    I'm sorry to report that I'm disappointed by the level of service I've been getting even before my arrival which is a pity. I'd been writing to them to enquire about availability of tee times, and they have been extremely unresponsive. Basically it takes at...More

    Thank Uberfrau27
    Response from Dee M, General Manager at Conrad PezulaResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Uberfrau27, Thank you for notifying us of the lack of response you have received with regards to your golfing requirements. We have addressed this with our reservations team, the issue occurred due to a technical issue we have been experiencing with their emails, and...More

    The Plettenberg Hotel
    552 reviews
    #2 of 13 hotels in Plettenberg Bay
     
    Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
    731 reviews
    #1 of 30 hotels in Knysna
     
    Hunter's Country House
    250 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Harkerville
     
    The Turbine Boutique Hotel and Spa
    585 reviews
    #6 of 30 hotels in Knysna
     

    Additional Information about Conrad Pezula

    Address: Lagoon View Drive, Eastern Head | Pezula Estate, Knysna 6571, South Africa
    Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
    Price Range:US$166 - US$487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    Hotel Class: 5 star
    Number of rooms: 86
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Golf Course
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$166 - US$487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Spa Hotel in Knysna
    • #1 Business Hotel in Knysna
    • #4 Family Hotel in Knysna
    • #5 Luxury Hotel in Knysna
    • #6 Romantic Hotel in Knysna
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 86
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Pezula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Western Cape >
    • Knysna
    • Also Known As
    • Pezula Hotel Knysna
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (462)
    Room & Suite (155)
    Pool & Beach (51)
    Dining (21)
    Hotel & Grounds (298)
    Bathroom (35)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Hunter's Country House
    250 reviews
    17.33 km away
     
    Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
    731 reviews
    6.69 km away
     
    The Turbine Boutique Hotel and Spa
    585 reviews
    4.43 km away
     
    The Plettenberg Hotel
    552 reviews
    26.65 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    East Head Cafe
    1,752 reviews
    2.75 km away
    Ile de Pain
    709 reviews
    4.60 km away
    Sirocco
    1,074 reviews
    4.48 km away
    Tapas and Oysters
    658 reviews
    4.48 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Fisherman's Path Sparrebosch Trail
    5 reviews
    1.22 km away
    Pezula Championship Course
    114 reviews
    1.51 km away
    Southern Cape Tours
    22 reviews
    1.41 km away
    Le Spa Tranquille
    16 reviews
    1.57 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Stonks
    24 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Conrad P | Property representative |
    Good morning David, there are many lovely establishments available, it all depends on your personal preferences. When will you be travelling?
    0
    Votes
    Pete7469
    18 January 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Conrad P | Property representative |
    Dear Pete7469, Thank you for your message. I am pleased to confirm that we do have rental clubs available. I would recommend booking the tee times in advance as Golf is one of the most popular activities at the... More
    0
    Votes
    ctmgordo
    7 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Glenn M | Reviewed this property |
    Best breakfast on garden route
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Get junior executive suite number 18"
    Read review
    "Self-Catering Villas are great."
    Read review
    "Rooms 7 and 8 are superior suites, overlook the lagoon and can be connected"
    Read review
    "All the rooms were good"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing