We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Overmeer Guest House

Save
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good35%
  • Average11%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“luxury room”(10 reviews)
“garden route”(24 reviews)
“knysna lagoon”(18 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (334)
There are newer reviews for Overmeer Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
134
81
28
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
134
81
28
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury roomgarden routeknysna lagoonweekend staybig roomfamily unitbreakfast tablenice stayprivate balconyfirst floorenjoyed our stayhill overlookingnice breakfastnice poolswimming poolbeautiful placetown centre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Service was very friendly and careful. Our room was nice, the view as well. Breakfast was okay. We did not sleep that good because other guests were very noisy when they came back at night. In the early morning we woke up because other guests...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 774desirees
Reviewed 14 May 2017

From reception to the cleaning staff, they're all an asset for this establishment! Service is always what we are after first before price. Rooms are kept well & is very comfortable. Excellent value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lismas2017
Reviewed 13 May 2017

More attention needs to be paid to this. We did not partake but a R80 charge was issued due to either the bar not being stocked correctly or previous guests did not pay. The problem however was rectified and we were happy with the outcome.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 594charlj
Reviewed 22 April 2017

There is no secure parking Breakfast is very basic , with 2 options on order Omlettes or a standard bacon and eggs there is fruit , toast , juices and usual basic breakfast cereals Tv screens in the bedrooms are very very small and one...More

Thank 60pradheepb
Response from Ludwig F, Owner at Overmeer Guest HouseResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Sir, Your account of the facilities at Overmeer is totally false and I would like to point out: Overmeer has off road parking in our own parking lot which is situated 25 meters from the road directly underneath and in front of the guesthouse...More

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We arrived at the Overmeer guest house on Saturday. Based on the photos on Booking.com we were really looking forward to the 3 night stay. Upon arrival we decided to leave our luggage in the car as we were not happy with the room or...More

Thank Darren B
Response from Ludwig F, Owner at Overmeer Guest HouseResponded 20 April 2017

Dear Mr Buttle, I would like to point out that Overmeer is as much a client of Booking.com as you are and we are bound by the same cancellation policy that you were when you made the reservation. When you supplied your credit card, you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Knysna, South Africa
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Overmeer Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Our room, No. 1, was perfect, very comfortable with a partial view of the lagoon. We are sure that they are..."
Read review
"The rooms at the bottom facing the lagoon are spectacular!"
Read review
"Honneymoon suite :)"
Read review
"stick to a standard room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing