We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Afrikana Guest Suites

Save
Traveller (324)
Room & Suite (169)
Dining (23)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent97%
  • Very good2%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Room Service
Suites
Multilingual Staff
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (810)
There are newer reviews for Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveller rating
605
17
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
605
17
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattention to detailross biancachocolate covered strawberriesgarden routeknysna lagoonowners and staffprivate balconylittle touchesknysna headsour honeymoonperfect hostsoverlooking the bayboutique hotelevery eveninga wonderful place to staywelcome drinkdinner reservations
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
251 - 255 of 624 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2015

We have been 3 nights with Ross and Bianca in Paradise and did not regret the decision one second. Service, rooms and especially the view have been perfect and we would have liked to stay much longer - which unfortunately was not possible. If we...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sascha L
Response from KnysnaNetwork, Owner at Villa Afrikana Guest SuitesResponded February 20, 2015

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are delighted to learn you have enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcome you again at Villa Afrikana in the near future. Greetings from “Paradise” “Until we meet again” Ross, Bianca,...More

Reviewed January 18, 2015

We had 6 lovely days with Bianca, Ross and the excellent and friendly staff. In all what they do you feel that they are 150% custumer orientated and do everything to make your stay an unforgettable experience. You feel this in the decotation of the...More

Thank Malte04
Response from KnysnaNetwork, Owner at Villa Afrikana Guest SuitesResponded February 20, 2015

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are delighted to learn you have enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcome you again at Villa Afrikana in the near future. Greetings from “Paradise” “Until we meet again” Ross, Bianca,...More

Reviewed January 15, 2015

We spent an unforgettable 3 nights at Villa Afrikana last week. It was our last stop on a 3 week trip to South Africa and we could not have asked for a more perfect ending. Ross, Bianca and their amazing staff go above and beyond...More

2  Thank Mark S
Response from KnysnaNetwork, Owner at Villa Afrikana Guest SuitesResponded February 20, 2015

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are delighted to learn you have enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcome you again at Villa Afrikana in the near future. Greetings from “Paradise” “Until we meet again” Ross, Bianca,...More

Reviewed January 12, 2015

Unfortunately we booked only one night in this fantastic Villa. Everything was more than perfect. Friendly staff, super breakfast and a great view on the lagoon. We strongly recommend other to go!! Thanks Ross and Bianca - your place is really a place in Paradise!!More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jens G
Response from KnysnaNetwork, Owner at Villa Afrikana Guest SuitesResponded February 20, 2015

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are delighted to learn you have enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcome you again at Villa Afrikana in the near future. Greetings from “Paradise” “Until we meet again” Ross, Bianca,...More

Reviewed January 3, 2015

Was our 2nd stay and perfect again and we'll come back for sure. We enjoyed every single minute there. Wonderful rooms, nice relax area outside, perfect location with beautiful views, very helpful and friendly staff, excellent breakfastMore

Thank Laigtroxler
Response from KnysnaNetwork, Owner at Villa Afrikana Guest SuitesResponded February 20, 2015

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are delighted to learn you have enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcome you again at Villa Afrikana in the near future. Greetings from “Paradise” “Until we meet again” Ross, Bianca,...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Knysna
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Knysna
#1 Luxury Hotel in Knysna
Room types
Suites
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Knysna
#1 Luxury Hotel in Knysna
Room types
Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (324)
Room & Suite (169)
Dining (23)
Pool & Beach (18)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Amidave
February 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from KParadiseCollection | Property representative |
Villa Afrikana is located 1km from the waterfront area with its restaurant & shops, guests enjoy the gentle walk down the hill whilst a taxi is preferable coming back up from town. We serve breakfast and a light snack menu... More
1
Vote
Deseree K
December 25, 2016|
Answer
Response from KParadiseCollection | Property representative |
Dear Deseree, We are sorry we are fully booked for the period, please find out more at Knysna Paradise Collection Kind regards Ross and Bianca
1
Vote
Keith M
November 22, 2016|
Answer
Response from chicago821 | Reviewed this property |
We stayed in the Noetzie Suite which was great. I think all the rooms have a view of the lagoon and have a balcony.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms are lovely"
Read review
"All suites are what you want while travelling!"
Read review
"Upper rooms have a better view"
Read review
"Spitkop suite is the best!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing