We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knysna Manor House

248 reviews
Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good47%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lovely deck”(5 reviews)
“wooden floors”(4 reviews)
“single room”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (248)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Knysna Manor House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
92
104
24
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
92
104
24
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely deckwooden floorssingle roomsecure parkingwithin walking distanceb bbusiness tripoff street parkingpleasant stayenjoyed my staylovely placerooms were cleanother guestscape townswimming poolbreakfast was delicioushome from home
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Stopped here whilst travelling along the garden route from PE to Cape Town. The Manor House was in a great location, taking about 2 minutes to drive to the waterfront where we booked a boat trip to see the heads. The room was clean and...More

Thank Henry S
Response from KnysnaManorHouse, Owner at Knysna Manor HouseResponded 29 September 2015

Thank you so much Henry for taking the time to write such a nice review. It is always encouraging when people such as you are very happy with the facilities, rooms, breakfast and service. Kind regards Gail Dalton

Reviewed 26 September 2015

There are many rooms available however the flat is very spacious and pristinely clean, however due to a nearby local night spot the noise levels are incredibly high until the early hours of the morning, otherwise extremely well located and very good value for money....More

Thank Glynnis76
Response from KnysnaManorHouse, Owner at Knysna Manor HouseResponded 27 September 2015

Hi Glynnis, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our "new" Self Catering Flat, and that it was spacious and very clean. I do apologise for the noise from the nearby Nightclub, and this is a problem that we have with them....More

Reviewed 23 September 2015

I enjoyed a great stay at Knysna Manor. Great service, clean and comfortable. Wi-fi available, a great and important service on a business trip. Well recommended. A house with a great history. Will book again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karenmA665HM
Response from KnysnaManorHouse, Owner at Knysna Manor HouseResponded 24 September 2015

Hi Karen, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Knysna Manor House, and that you appreciated the history behind the guesthouse. We would welcome you and your business associates back to our guesthouse anytime. Kind regards Gail Dalton

Reviewed 18 September 2015

The room was beautiful, staff were kind and offered great advice about the local area. We loved our stay in Knysna and the Manor House helped make it memorable. The bed was very comfortable and the views were amazing.More

Thank matthew572
Response from KnysnaManorHouse, Owner at Knysna Manor HouseResponded 20 September 2015

Hi Mathew, Thank you for taking the time to review us, and for the very kind words. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was perfect. We look forward to welcoming either you or your friends back to...More

Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

We arrived late at night as a stopover but could not recommend the place more... Purely on how well we where looked after even for such a brief stay. Brenda rang us in the hours before our due time to ensure we knew how to...More

Thank Bee-Lib
Response from KnysnaManorHouse, Owner at Knysna Manor HouseResponded 22 August 2015

Your very kind words make me realize what a special asset our Managers are to us. I am so glad that Brenda made you feel at home, because that is what we strive to do. We look forward to welcoming you or your friends back...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1131415161747
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$60 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$60 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Knysna Manor House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"All the rooms are huge, maybe just check if you want to room with a bath or shower."
Read review
"Not all rooms have views, request this if you would like one."
Read review
"All rooms are of good quality."
Read review
"Loved the upstairs rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing