We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beauchamp Place Guesthouse

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Knysna
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Start your review of Beauchamp Place Guesthouse
 Click to rate
Cape Town
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an absolute ball staying at Beauchamp Place. The rooms were to die for, and the service was absolutely excellent. On top of that, is the view just breathtaking and stunning. They have a splash pool with lots of space to lounge around in the sun on the deck. The rooms are clean, comfortable and all the necessary are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonathanursulap
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Situated alongside the lagoon, Beauchamps Place is a wonderful stop-over as well as a base for exploring everything that the area has to offer. The personal service is excellent: great communication during the booking process, very accommodating regarding the needs of cyclists as well as other requests, spotlessly clean and well appointed rooms with enough tea, coffee, etc. and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveller7041
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We received 5 star treatment from the day we've made our reservations and upon arrival we were received very professionally by the manager, Zelna. She is an awesome lady. Nothing is too much for her and she is a lady of her word. The location of Beauchamp was perfect. The rooms were immaculate and just the best. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winter1604
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Very nice and welcoming. The room was spacious and easily accessible. The shower head in Room 9 needs to be replaced, tiles were very slippery after shower. Excellent breakfast. Staff very friendly. Perfect for a sleepover, would definitely come again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dankiso M
George, South Africa
Reviewed 25 December 2015

We just loved the stay! Thank you so very much! It is great value for money, and the staff deserve 6 stars for really going the extra mile to make our stay very pleasant! We really recommend this friendly place with its beautiful views! The Nortje's

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fredanor
George, South Africa
Reviewed 13 July 2015

I decided to do the Knysna Forest Half Marathon the week before the race and urgently needed accommodation. A room here was available and it was cheap, so I did not expect a lot from it. But we were surprised by how good this place was, the rooms are spacious and neat and the location is excellent, over-looking the lagoon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coles8
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 8 January 2015

I had a friendly reception on arrival. I was also advised what the wifi password was. The room was clean and comfortable. In the mornings I was able to enjoy a hearty breakfast. For me it was easily accessible to the Knysna Waterfront.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie J
Cairo
Reviewed 7 January 2015 via mobile

Rooms are big, bathroom is clean, parking available + wifi. It's a 25 min walk to the center. Has a great view of the lagoon. Definitely value for money. The only drawback is the car noises mainly until sunset.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank basata
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 1 January 2015

Toilet was leaking. Water spews out hose connectors, mere trickle out shower head. No washing hair! Room had musty smell from damp on shower wall. Asked for towels, then I instructed to go back & check again! There were none. Owner then went to check I was not mistaken before supplying towels! How rude! Be very careful of TV shelf...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patricia J
BManagement, Owner at Beauchamp Place Guesthouse, responded to this review

The guest arrived on the 23rd of December although her booking was for the 27th and 28th of December. Seeing that it was peak season, we were fully booked. Luckily we had a same day cancellation for a budget room. We offered her the room (at the budget rate) to help her and explained that this was not one of...

Ballito, South Africa
Reviewed 12 November 2014

Clean and comfortable rooms. Very spacious. Friendly hosts. Awesome view of the Knysna Heads. Worth a visit for sure!Close to the main road but no traffic noise if doors are closed. Highly recommend this stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy R

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
9.3 km away
Blackwaters River Lodge
5.4 km away
Abalone Lodges
Abalone Lodges
#71 of 126 in Knysna
102 reviews
21.7 km away
Afrovibe Adventure Lodge
Afrovibe Adventure Lodge
#2 of 20 in Sedgefield
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 km away
Dover on Sea B&B
Dover on Sea B&B
#1 of 12 in Sedgefield
136 reviews
20.4 km away
Pelican Lodge
Pelican Lodge
#2 of 12 in Sedgefield
69 reviews
8.6 km away
Under Milkwood Chalets
Under Milkwood Chalets
#3 of 102 in Knysna
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beauchamp Place Guesthouse is a family friendly establishment situated in the heart of the Garden Route, alongside the beautiful Knysna Estuary. This establishment offers three-star graded bed & breakfast or self-catering accommodation. With our affordable rates, and so much to see and do in and around Knysna, this popular establishment has a loyal following of guests, local and international, returning time after time. Our guesthouse is also a popular stay over for our corporate guests, providing accommodation for every need. We have enclosed, off street parking with remote controlled access for the convenience of our guests. Free Wi-Fi in all our rooms and we only use top quality white cotton percale linen. The management at Beauchamp will do their utmost best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Our friendly staff will gladly help you plan your day with things to do in and around our beautiful town. We can accommodate groups big or small. Our room types differ from basic/budget to comfortable/semi self-catering. Set in our tranquil garden is a swimming pool where guests can laze around and enjoy the sunshine. We have several braai facilities facing the beautiful view over the Knysna estuary and Heads. The centre of town and Knysna Waterfront is just a short walk away. If you are looking for peace, relaxation, tranquility & loads of family fun, while still being close to all the attractions of the Garden Route look no further; Beauchamp Place will become your home away from home with your first visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beauchamp Place Guesthouse

Address: 150 Old Cape Road, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Price Range: $75 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beauchamp Place Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beauchamp Place Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views and accessible to all shops, recreational areas and restaurants.”
jonathanursulap, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on the first floor to have an awesome view of the Knysna heads.”
  • View from the room
  • View from the room
  • View from the room
  • View from the room
  • View from the room
  • The room
  • The room
  • The room
Winter1604, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Take an upstairs room”
Coles8, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Check your room & bathroom plumbing before accepting it.”
  • Damp from shower
patriciaj187, 1 Jan 2015 | Read review
“We were in room 13!”
AllanB550, 4 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5