We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sirius Lodge

Traveller (10)
Pool & Beach (1)
Room & Suite (1)
6 reviews
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good16%
  • Average35%
  • Poor33%
  • Terrible0%
7 Jan 2018
“Could have been better!”
6 Mar 2017
“Poor finishes to a great location”
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
See what travellers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 5 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Lovely property with awesome views. Check in was smooth. Room Had all the amenities though it has an open bathroom. Lovely decor and beautiful views of the town and the golf course. Very peaceful and serene. Now for the bad part and I wish it...More

Thank AradhanaVerma
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We were very disappointed and will not be returning. No general bar facilities, no ice, zero effort for detail, faulty gate remote, warm juice on arrival, cheap outside furniture with broken sun loungers in full view at the pool.

Thank Ashley T
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

We are currently staying here, the views are amazing best here by far. The rooms are a nice size. Feel like they need a bit more atmosphere in the hotel make more of the bar and lounge area, maybe some nice garden furniture to enjoy...More

1  Thank nishatailor29
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

15 minutes slow drive out of Knysna central,beautifully situated. Clean and tidy room as well as bathroom. Must be said though for the price we paid we were disappointed with both the service as well as the amenities of the lodge. No bar fridge in...More

1  Thank Lorna T
Response from Sirius L, Manager at Sirius LodgeResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Lorna Thank you for the positive review. Thank you also for the constructive criticism, we see every negative point as a bench mark to improve our service and to make each guest stay better than the last.... Please send us an email with more...More

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Great reception on arrival. The most friendly and helpfull staff. Rooms are very clean. Food is good. Will definitely go back. Not a huge variety of drinks. The most beautiful sunset views you can find.

Thank leonard v
Response from Sirius L, Manager at Sirius LodgeResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Leonard Thank you for reviewing us. Please advise on the drinks you would like to see on our wine list. We strive in better service... Please help us to make the Lodge better, with any suggestions. Kindest Regards Management Team

View more reviews
Price range
US$123 - US$262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Number of rooms
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Sirius Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Pool & Beach (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sirius Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Unfortunately we will not recommend others here at this point."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing