We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cape Town Palms

Agoda.comUS$42*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$56*
US$42*
Great Deal
US$56*
US$43*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Cape Town Palms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cape Town Palms
See the most recent reviews
Showing 22: English reviews
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed for two nights in this B&B, that was during the peak days of Cape town Jazz festival. I booked for 5 nights, I did not mind the filthyness around the house outside my room atlist i had a comfortable clean room to come back to after partying. But after two days I received a call from home that...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Mathembis2014
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 25 December 2013

we spent five days at this accommodation. the kitchen cupboards were filthy with pots dripping with blood stains. the toilets were horribly smelly. the pool was also dirty and the dogs were lingering around our kids all the time. we had no privacy as Brian and his friend were there every single day when we woke up in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Eugene A
Johannesburg
Reviewed 4 May 2013

The lodge is located at a very convenient location. The owner is hospitable and friendly. Unfortunately, the room's floor was a bit dirty. The scrambled eggs was great with a wide variety of fruit, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Emile C
capetownpalms, Manager at Cape Town Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us. Our apologies that our carpets, which happen to be wall to wall, were a bit dirty during your stay. We had a problem with the carpet cleaning company contracted to us due to the general bus strike in Cape Town. The carpets are now spotlessly clean again.

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 10 March 2013

I was looking for reasonably priced accommodation close to where I had to be and in that sense it was good. To help to improve the experience for others these are my criticisms. The bathroom needs attention. Basins cracked, bath needed cleaning, 1 big bar of soap for shower basins and bath, no courtesy shampoo or conditioner, no air freshener,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Ann M
capetownpalms, Manager at Cape Town Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have gone over all the points you mentioned and made changes as necessary to ensure future guests will not have similar complaints. Please feel free to visit us again safe in the knowledge that we will look after you in comfort.

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 8 March 2013

My company recently had to make use of this Guesthouse for our JHB employees stay in Cape Town. Due to the season other accommodations were already fully booked and we had to settle for this one regardless of our urgency to obtain accommodation we were not expecting something as horrible as this place. Firstly on the virtual tour they show...

 Report
Helpful?
31Thank Juanell C
capetownpalms, Owner at Cape Town Palms, responded to this review

It is strange that a person who, self-admittedly, did not stay here can make such a review. As far as food-stuff is concerned, yoghurt, cheese etc... The quality of our food products are always highest quality as well as fresh; quite rightly the expiry date is left open visually. We do not service the rooms unless the rooms have been...

Italy
Reviewed 3 March 2013

I went to see Cape Town with some friends living in South Africa; it was my first time I visited South Africa; what beautiful country. Everything went well until the last days we booked Cape Town Palms via internet. My host was really embarrassed when we got there; I had not seen such a dirty accommodation in my life. Worst...

 Report
Helpful?
33Thank ana p
Norrkoping, Sweden
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Nice owner and staff but the condition of the place are quite bad. The kitchen didn´t have full equipment for 6 persons not even beds for everyond. The garden and pool where not fully cleaned. Noicy place when other people stayed there and noone looked after the place so they had a party every night. The glas at our car...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Marie P
Bath
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I can't believe some of the things people have said about this place. I stayed there in January 2013 and the stay was most enjoyable. I got the room I asked for, which was probably the best room in the place. As for someone saying there was a rat, I find that highly improbable. The owner has two dogs which...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pául W
capetownpalms, Manager at Cape Town Palms, responded to this review

Thank you Paul for your review. We are striving to remove the stigma from some of these reviews we have received and have done our utmost to correct areas where we may have been lacking. It will be a pleasure to have you stay with us again!

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Unfortunately I am also one of the victims of this accomodation. My family and I went there early this year. I had never seen such a dirty place in my life (as an accomodation). We just went inside for a few minutes. While the owner was proudly showing us d appartment I saw a rat passing through the kitchen!!! The...

 Report
Helpful?
72Thank Rose1324
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed with friends at the Palms in february 2011. I have to check may 2011 below because the site does not allow me to go that far back. However since i only recently became aware that the Palms is reviewable, i feel i owe it to fellow travellers to share our story. Management can check that we did stay...

 Report
Helpful?
78Thank KristienPeeters

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milnerton hotels
0.9 km away
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
3.8 km away
Colors of Cape Town Lodge
Colors of Cape Town Lodge
#2 of 10 in Milnerton
68 reviews
0.3 km away
Woodbridge Lodge
Woodbridge Lodge
#13 of 22 in Milnerton
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
The Brookston
The Brookston
#4 of 22 in Milnerton
25 reviews
0.8 km away
Sunstays Lagoon Beach Apartments
1.5 km away
La Roche Guest House
La Roche Guest House
#2 of 22 in Milnerton
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
!!! Recently graded a 3-Star Bed and Breakfast Establishment by the Tourism Grading Council of South Africa (TGCSA)Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, this luxury villa is fully-equipped to cater for all your needs. Conveniently situated, Cape Town Palms is just a five minute walk to the beach and is close to all major shopping centres and restaurants.7 Magnificent en-suite rooms make this villa ideal for families, business people, and groups. The whole house is available for hire or you can take individual rooms. This is your home from home, your sports self catering accommodation.Whether your stay is business or pleasure, our suites are equipped to cater for your needs. Breakfast, Dinner, Spit-Braais, and Braais (barbecues) can be arranged on request or by prior arrangement, please feel free to enjoy our African cuisine and Continental breakfasts.We furthermore provide service excellence and efficiency in a warm homely atmosphere that will contribute to a positive guest experience! A Family Suite with full en-suite bathroom. Executive Business Suite with kitchen and seperate entrance. Honeymoon Suite with full en-suite bathroom. 2 x Business Suites with full en-suite bathroom. 2 x Twin Suites, one with seperate full bathroom the other en-suite. Open Plan gourmet kitchen fitted with fridge & freezer, oven and hob, microwave and dishwasher. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cape Town Palms

Address: 16 Elgin Road, Milnerton 7441, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Milnerton
Price Range: $71 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cape Town Palms 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Cape Town Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Town Palms Milnerton, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cape Town Palms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nothing, middle of residential area”
G5376YJjohnl, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Two rooms have their own bathroom, the rest have a shared bathroom”
341chelseag, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Never again”
Madmax0305, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Do not book any rooms”
mizdee04, 3 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Brian needs someone to manage his place better. It is the nicest area ever but it can not be run by this man.”
Mathembis2014, 29 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$42* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$56
TripAdvisorUS$43
PricelineUS$43
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates