We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunstays Lagoon Beach Apartments

146 reviews
Save
Traveller (114)
Pool & Beach (44)
Room & Suite (29)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good42%
  • Average23%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (146)Write a Review
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
33
46
24
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
33
46
24
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon beach apartmentsself cateringthese apartmentsserviced dailyapartment complexthere is no air conditioningcape townapartment was cleantable mountainfamily vacationsecure parkingsound of the wavessea facingrent a carmin drivestayed here for a weekbeds were comfortable
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here a week with friends. The location is its best feature, we often walked up the beach about 6 miles to a great cafe in Bloubegstrand for breakfast then back. We stayed in apartments which are starting to look a bit tired. Ours had...More

Thank Helen L
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Had best moments at lagoon beach apartments booked through the main hotel our check in was fast and guest relations at main hotel very proffessional and welcoming the apartment was clean unfortunately airconditioning was not perfect Wifi accessible at main hotel only had to buy...More

Thank Leana M
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

We booked hotel lagoon bay in February 2017 for new year 2017/2018, upon arrival we were escorted from this hotel through an under ground car park to another complex called sun stays. The room smelt bad, was very run down and not in the hotel...More

1  Thank Edinburghtwoplusone
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

We booked a 2 bed apartment and it was lovely. The Fully furnished units are well equipped and are serviced daily. Location is conveniently close to the beach (you literally walk from your apartment to the beach). Great pools, spa and gym. It’s about a...More

Thank innocentiam673
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Nice friendly staff beautiful on the beach front safe and secure parking clean apartments felt like home nice quiet location clean swimming pool 20 Mum drive into Cape Town city centre 10 min drive from canal wall shopping centre

Thank Lisa W
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345623
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Restaurant
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (114)
Pool & Beach (44)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mojive5
27 August 2015|
Answer
Response from GerhardBeukes | Property representative |
Hi, Secure guarded underground parking available for all guests. Unfortunately no braai facilities but many restaurants available within walking distance. All apartments are served by lifts and access to parking is simple... More
0
Votes
rato_11
17 December 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GerhardBeukes | Property representative |
Hi there, Thank you for your feedback and apologies you did not receive 5 star service at the pool today. As Sunstays Lagoon Beach Apartments, we have use of the Lagoon Beach hotel facilities however we are managed... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Excellent from standard to luxury"
Read review
"Go for beachfront the views are beautiful"
Read review
"Even you don't get sea view,the beach is close by .this is beachfront accomodation"
Read review
"Rather bring your own internet dongle if you really have to use the internet, the free wifi asks you to log..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing