We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sante Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sante Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sante Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 179: English reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Had a spa night package and sleepover at Sante. We were about 20 guests for night package. Guests are given a table number and allocated to treatments according to this number. There is nothing refined about the process. Very loud. Feels like a mass production, 20 people following their therapists all in one go. The treatments were ok. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZAR0602
Hote1Management, marketing coordinator at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review Sante Hotel and Spa. We appreciate your feedback and take it very seriously as it helps us to improve our service and customer experience We do apologize for the inconvenience caused regarding your spa experience and also the breakfast. This is not acceptable. Senior Management has been informed and the...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Stayed here on a daddy deal ,which included use of the spa. Hotel good with lovely rooms. We were upgraded into great rooms with enormous baths, unfortunately with this years water shortages they had removed the taps,but the shower was also good. Evening meal wasn't included . The menu looked poor just fillet steak etc with vegetables and potatoes, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeswallow01
Hote1Management, marketing coordinator at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the lovely review of Sante Hotel and Spa. We appreciate all reviews provided by our guests and take it very seriously. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time at Sante Hotel and also enjoyed the spa facilities. Senior management has been informed regarding your concerns about the menu and they...

Cape Town
Reviewed 30 March 2016

The hotel is situated in the Cape Winelands with fantastic views. The hotel is serene and peaceful with luxurious finishes. Out hotel room was spacious and beautiful, it was such a treat and very relaxing. The hotel's spa (Bakwena) is a experience that should not be missed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarlynJoy
Hote1Management, Marketing Coordinator at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Carlyn Thank you for the wonderful review of Sante Hotel and Spa. We value all feedback given by our guests and take it extremely seriously therefore it is great to get a great review such as this. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and also Bakwena Spa. We value you as our guest at...

Stellenbosch, South Africa
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Stayed for our anniversary night in March 2016. Positives: Huge, spacious rooms, stunning surroundings, scenic with friendly staff who respond quickly to requests. Negatives - they miss it on the important stuff. Despite warnings that its my anniversary, they don't do any little touches (no champaigne, etc - the memorable places do). The wifi doesn't work. The Spa next door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheTravellingBC
Hote1Management, Marketing coordinator at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review Sante Hotel and Spa. We appreciate all feedback given by our valued guests. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the spacious rooms and surroundings. However, we do apologize for the inconvenience caused regarding the maintenance and cleanliness of the hotel and spa. Senior Management has been informed...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights, beautiful rooms and such attentive staff. Had all my meals at the hotel and loved the freshness and that the Executive Chef, Riaan took time out of his kitchen to came and talked with us and even made something for us for dinner that was not on the menu. Thank you Chef Riaan...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MelanieDF
Hote1Management, Marketing coordinator at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for this lovely review of Sante Hotel and Spa. We appreciate all feedback from our valued guests. We are so pleased to hear that you had a good stay at Sante Hotel. We value your business and you as a guest and do hope that you will return to visit us in the near...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Positives -Big, fancy room -Huge jacuzzi like bath -Clean -Comfy Beds -Friendly Staff -Balcony with a view Negatives -They advertised WiFi but then when you get there they say its not working, I checked the reviews and it seems like it hasn't worked for months -The spa next door is very expensive -DSTV is advertised but there is literally supersport,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Turok1989
Hote1Management, marketing coordinator at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review Sante Hotel and Spa. We appreciate all feedback given by our guests. Thank you for the kind words regarding our spacious rooms and the lovely view. However, we apologize for the inconvenience caused due to other things that were not to your liking. Senior Management has been informed and the...

Somerset West
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

As guest staying at the hotel we were not allowed to use the spa....Apparently it was fully booked.....(we saw 2 people) we even offered to pay to use the indoor pool BUT it was a definite no. We will never go back nor recommend it to anyone . The hotel is also in desperate need of repair work (perhaps it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances G
Hote1Management, marketing coordinator at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Frances Thank you for taking the time to review Sante Hotel and Spa. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused regarding not being able to use the indoor pool. Unfortunately the spa is a separate entity from the hotel. We are looking into communicating better to the guests that the indoor pool is part of the spa only. Senior...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 14 March 2016

spent the night at this hotel. our room was a bit of a distance away from the hotel which was fine but the room itself although spacious was terrible. 1. i need to use a hairdryer as we had been at the spa. no hairdryer in the room. 2. only 1 slipper and 1 gown was in the bathroom. 3....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wonitap
Hote1Management, Marketing Coordinator at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review Sante Hotel and Spa. We appreciate every comment made and take it very seriously. We sincerely apologize for your bad experience at our hotel as this is unacceptable. Senior Management has been informed and the matter is currently being investigated to be rectified. There should always been enough food in...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 9 March 2016

While the rooms are large and comfortable and the setting is spectacular, I had quite a few issues during my stay: - the wifi did not work on apple devices - i had to ask for curtains to be hung in the windows as there were none - our room had only 1 key (the one we had), so maintenance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drewjhb
Hote1Management, Marketing Coordinator at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Drew Thank you for taking the time to review Sante Hotel and Spa. Firstly, let us apologize for your bad experience at our hotel. this is unacceptable and the matter should be resolved immediately. Senior Management has been informed and they are sorting out the situation. Cleanliness is a standard that should at all times be maintained and Management...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 March 2016

I recently stayed here for the night of my wedding and got dressed with my groomsmen in one of the Villas. The staff could not have been more accommodating or attentive. Bianca was fantastic as was everyone else. The rooms were exceptionally well kept and extremely large. I would be back for sure as would my other 9 guests that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank IainHolly
Hote1Management, Marketing Coordinator at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Iain Thank you for you lovely review of Sante Hotel and Spa. We are so pleased that you had a lovely stay and experience at our hotel. We do value you as our guest at Sante Hotel and Spa and hope to see you visit us again in the near future. Warm Regards Staff and Management Sante Hotel and...

303 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (178)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paarl
6.3 km away
Grande Roche Hotel
Grande Roche Hotel
#2 of 14 in Paarl
453 reviews
11.1 km away
De Leeuwenhof Hotel/Guesthouse
14.3 km away
Cascade Manor
Cascade Manor
#3 of 14 in Paarl
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge
8.6 km away
Zomerlust Guesthouse
Zomerlust Guesthouse
#9 of 14 in Paarl
21 reviews
23.5 km away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#4 of 16 in Stellenbosch
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Flanked by the majestic Simonsberg Mountains in the picturesque Franschhoek Valley, Santé Hotel, Resort & Spa is situated on a working wine estate. Only 40 minutes from Cape Town International airport, Santé has it all - a luxurious hotel, outstanding conference facilities and an award-winning Spa & Wellness centre. The hotel’s fine dining restaurant serves gourmet meals with international flair and inspired by local delicacies - many sourced from its own organic gardens. The rooms are stylish and luxurious, with marble finishes, deluxe bathrooms and offer sweeping views of the mountains, lakeshore and vineyards. Three types of accommodation are available: Manor rooms – in the main hotel, Spa suites, and the Villas. Santé means ‘health’ and this simple message is carried through every aspect of the guest experience - from the décor of the luxurious and spacious rooms, through to the rejuvenating spa treatments and the thoughtful attention to detail. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sante Hotel & Spa

Address: La Bella Vita Wine Estate | Simonsvlei Road, Paarl 7646, South Africa (Formerly Sante Winelands Resort)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Paarl
Price Range: $254 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sante Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Sante Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sante Hotel, Resort And Spa
Sante Hotel Paarl
Sante Winelands Hotel
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paarl
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sante Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room overlooking pool as opposed to courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles ej130, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Outside suites would be quieter but you have much more bird life.”
 of 5 bubbles 78sylviaw, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“North and East facing rooms overlook a lake with the mountains reflecting over it”
 of 5 bubbles MCS1979, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the Hotel are better than the Spa Suites if you want Wifi”
 of 5 bubbles Sportsbunny, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Book a full day Spa treatment at Bakwena Spa, it's an amazing experience.”
 of 5 bubbles H7N02W, 12 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5