We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Vinehill Guest Cottages

    Eikendal Road, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (1)
          Room & Suite (8)
          Dining (2)
          Overview
          • Excellent80%
          • Very good0%
          • Average0%
          • Poor0%
          • Terrible20%
          13 Feb 2017
          “Beyond good”
          30 Jul 2016
          “Perfect! ”
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Air Conditioning
          Pool
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Suites
          Kitchenette
          Multilingual Staff
          Self-Serve Laundry
          All hotel details
          {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (5)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 5 reviews

          Reviewed 13 February 2017

          For self-catering, this property has everything - location, views, facilities, superb linen,welcoming host. I could go on. Not the cheapest, but definitely the best we stayed at in Western Cape. Make sure you book well ahead!

          Thank Peter R
          Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

          We stayed here for 3 nights - perfect hosts (thanks Dom) and Sunset Cottage and the Garden Room was just wonderful. Beautifully maintained, spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. Beautiful patio and braai (BBQ) facilities. It is about 11kms from the centre of Stellenbosch but very...More

          Thank JvR1971
          Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

          My brother made a booking at Vinehill for a stay and paid a 50% deposit. Plans changed on his side and he requested a refund. This was some SIX weeks before his booked time. He was denied any refund (R2400) and when he asked if...More

          Thank Steve D
          Response from Lesley-ann L, Owner at Vinehill Guest CottagesResponded 1 July 2016

          Hi Mr. Dahl, With regards to your review I would like to make you aware that we have a non-refundable deposit policy as stated on all invoices, on our website and agency websites. Your brother chose to cancel his reservation as he wanted to stay...More

          Reviewed 17 March 2014

          We stayed in the mountain cottage for 4 nights and it was simply perfect. The cottage is very well decorated. It's open plan which makes it very spacious. The kitchen area has everything you would want and more, the sitting area opens into the deck...More

          Thank VeraLaura1962
          Reviewed 1 November 2014
          Google Translation

          More

          Thank SvenMerseburg
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Free Parking
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Multilingual Staff
          • Self-Serve Laundry
          • Room amenities
          • Air Conditioning
          • Microwave
          • Refrigerator in room
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          Details
          • Room types
          • Suites ,
          • Kitchenette ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 2
          • Location
          • South Africa >
          • Western Cape >
          • Stellenbosch
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (1)
          Room & Suite (8)
          Dining (2)
          Pool & Beach (1)
          Nearby
          Somerset Lodge
          19 reviews
          6.24 km away
           
          Stellenbosch Lodge
          64 reviews
          6.27 km away
           
          NH Cape Town The Lord Charles
          310 reviews
          5.39 km away
           
          Protea Hotel by Marriott Stellenbosch
          335 reviews
          5.85 km away
           
          Spier Hotel
          1,798 reviews
          6.78 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          The Avontuur Estate Restaurant
          397 reviews
          1.27 km away
          @ Sweetwell Restaurant
          111 reviews
          1.27 km away
          Guardian Peak
          516 reviews
          1.17 km away
          Giovanni's at Eikendal Winery
          91 reviews
          1.22 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Waterford Estate
          390 reviews
          4.31 km away
          Ernie Els Wines
          211 reviews
          1.42 km away
          Uva Mira Mountain Vineyards
          142 reviews
          2.19 km away
          Rust en Vrede Tasting Room
          114 reviews
          3.09 km away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from Vinehill Guest Cottages staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing