We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Vinehill Guest Cottages

    Eikendal Road, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in StellenboschSee available hotels in Stellenbosch
    Traveller (1)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent86%
    • Very good0%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible14%
    2 days ago
    “Sandy Merrill”
    3 weeks ago
    “Perfect accommodation from which to explore Stellenbosch”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Self-Serve Laundry
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Stellenbosch hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (7)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 6 reviews

    A TripAdvisor Member
    31
    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    We stayed one night but wish it was a week! This is truly the best equipped self catering establishment that we have ever been too! Everything you could think of and more. The stunning patios for sunrise & sunset & the beautiful views are just...More

    1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Our family of 4 stayed in Sunset Cottage which has an interleading door into the Garden Cottage which makes it perfect for families.The cottage has everything you could want whether it's Summer or Winter.Under floor heating, spacious lounge/dining area, DSTV for sports matches, huge under...More

    2  Thank BJStevens
    Reviewed 13 February 2017

    For self-catering, this property has everything - location, views, facilities, superb linen,welcoming host. I could go on. Not the cheapest, but definitely the best we stayed at in Western Cape. Make sure you book well ahead!

    1  Thank Peter R
    Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

    We stayed here for 3 nights - perfect hosts (thanks Dom) and Sunset Cottage and the Garden Room was just wonderful. Beautifully maintained, spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. Beautiful patio and braai (BBQ) facilities. It is about 11kms from the centre of Stellenbosch but very...More

    1  Thank JvR1971
    Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

    My brother made a booking at Vinehill for a stay and paid a 50% deposit. Plans changed on his side and he requested a refund. This was some SIX weeks before his booked time. He was denied any refund (R2400) and when he asked if...More

    1  Thank Steve D
    Response from Lesley-ann L, Owner at Vinehill Guest CottagesResponded 1 July 2016

    Hi Mr. Dahl, With regards to your review I would like to make you aware that we have a non-refundable deposit policy as stated on all invoices, on our website and agency websites. Your brother chose to cancel his reservation as he wanted to stay...More

    Akademie Street Boutique Hotel and Guest House
    1,148 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Franschhoek
     
    Leeu House
    177 reviews
    #2 of 11 hotels in Franschhoek
     
    The Last Word Franschhoek
    504 reviews
    #3 of 11 hotels in Franschhoek
     
    Franschhoek Country House & Villas
    817 reviews
    #4 of 11 hotels in Franschhoek
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 2
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Western Cape >
    • Stellenbosch
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (1)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Dining (2)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Leeu House
    177 reviews
    29.02 km away
     
    Franschhoek Country House & Villas
    817 reviews
    28.28 km away
     
    Akademie Street Boutique Hotel and Guest House
    1,148 reviews
    29.28 km away
     
    The Last Word Franschhoek
    504 reviews
    28.88 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Avontuur Estate Restaurant
    414 reviews
    1.29 km away
    Sweetwell Restaurant
    118 reviews
    1.30 km away
    Guardian Peak
    539 reviews
    1.15 km away
    Giovanni's at Eikendal Winery
    102 reviews
    1.27 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Waterford Estate
    436 reviews
    4.28 km away
    Ernie Els Wines
    223 reviews
    1.39 km away
    Uva Mira Mountain Vineyards
    150 reviews
    2.15 km away
    Peter Falke Winery
    111 reviews
    2.11 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Vinehill Guest Cottages staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing