We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Vinehill Guest Cottages

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stellenbosch
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Vinehill Guest Cottages
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

4 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 3: English reviews
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights - perfect hosts (thanks Dom) and Sunset Cottage and the Garden Room was just wonderful. Beautifully maintained, spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. Beautiful patio and braai (BBQ) facilities. It is about 11kms from the centre of Stellenbosch but very easy to get three on the main R44. Lots of eating places close by if... More 

Helpful?
Thank JvR1971
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

My brother made a booking at Vinehill for a stay and paid a 50% deposit. Plans changed on his side and he requested a refund. This was some SIX weeks before his booked time. He was denied any refund (R2400) and when he asked if he could then leave the deposit for another time as he has sons at varsity... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve D
Lesley-ann L, Owner at Vinehill Guest Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Mr. Dahl, With regards to your review I would like to make you aware that we have a non-refundable deposit policy as stated on all invoices, on our website and agency websites. Your brother chose to cancel his reservation as he wanted to stay somewhere else. He was offered a return on his deposit if we got another booking... More 

Pretoria
Level Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the mountain cottage for 4 nights and it was simply perfect. The cottage is very well decorated. It's open plan which makes it very spacious. The kitchen area has everything you would want and more, the sitting area opens into the deck with beautiful views of the vineyards and mountains. The bed is very comfy we slept... More 

Helpful?
Thank VeraLaura1962

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
8.7 km away
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
#7 of 16 in Stellenbosch
777 reviews
6.8 km away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#4 of 16 in Stellenbosch
1,454 reviews
9.3 km away
Eendracht Hotel
Eendracht Hotel
#2 of 16 in Stellenbosch
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Dieu Donne Stellenbosch
Dieu Donne Stellenbosch
#84 of 114 in Stellenbosch
20 reviews
4.1 km away
Soverby Guest House
Soverby Guest House
#12 of 48 in Stellenbosch
36 reviews
0.7 km away
Eikendal Lodge
Eikendal Lodge
#10 of 114 in Stellenbosch
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the Helderberg Mt, outside Stellenbosch, amongst vineyards and within walking distance of 3 wineries, Vinehill is proud to offer 2 secure, luxury, self-catering cottages with spectacular views, stretching from Cape Point and the lights of Cape Town in the west to the rugged Boland Mountains in the east. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vinehill Guest Cottages

Address: Eikendal Road,, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Price Range: $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Vinehill Guest Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?