We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vinehill Guest Cottages

Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (2)
7 reviews
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“sunset cottage”(2 reviews)
“self catering”(2 reviews)
“braai”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset cottageself cateringbraaisleepfacilities
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night but wish it was a week! This is truly the best equipped self catering establishment that we have ever been too! Everything you could think of and more. The stunning patios for sunrise & sunset & the beautiful views are just...More

1  Thank sansmerrill
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Our family of 4 stayed in Sunset Cottage which has an interleading door into the Garden Cottage which makes it perfect for families.The cottage has everything you could want whether it's Summer or Winter.Under floor heating, spacious lounge/dining area, DSTV for sports matches, huge under...More

2  Thank BJStevens
Reviewed 13 February 2017

For self-catering, this property has everything - location, views, facilities, superb linen,welcoming host. I could go on. Not the cheapest, but definitely the best we stayed at in Western Cape. Make sure you book well ahead!

1  Thank Peter R
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights - perfect hosts (thanks Dom) and Sunset Cottage and the Garden Room was just wonderful. Beautifully maintained, spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. Beautiful patio and braai (BBQ) facilities. It is about 11kms from the centre of Stellenbosch but very...More

1  Thank JvR1971
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

My brother made a booking at Vinehill for a stay and paid a 50% deposit. Plans changed on his side and he requested a refund. This was some SIX weeks before his booked time. He was denied any refund (R2400) and when he asked if...More

1  Thank Steve D
Response from Lesley-ann L, Owner at Vinehill Guest CottagesResponded 1 July 2016

Hi Mr. Dahl, With regards to your review I would like to make you aware that we have a non-refundable deposit policy as stated on all invoices, on our website and agency websites. Your brother chose to cancel his reservation as he wanted to stay...More

View more reviews
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Vinehill Guest Cottages staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing