We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

MolenVliet Oosthuizen Family Vineyards

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
MolenVliet Oosthuizen Family Vineyards
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 94: English reviews
Bromma
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We had a wounderful stay at MolenVliet. Is is so beautifully located, secluded and with modern and luxury accomodation. The staff did everything they could to make our visit a pleasure. The breakfast was served in a house located in a lush garden. MolenVliet is close to great restaurants like Delaire or Tokara. I would love to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niklas S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This has been the 2nd year of staying at Molenvliet. Last year I stayed at the beautiful River Lodge house which was heavenly with beautifully decorated rooms & surrounded by the magnificent trees & gardens with a gorgeous patio to eat their delicious breakfast or any meal that Libby, the wonderful, warm & hospitable manageress catered for my requirments. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caron-Leah R
MolenVlietManagement, Manager at MolenVliet Oosthuizen Family Vineyards, responded to this review

Dear Caron-Leah Thank you, one again for returning to MolenVliet. It was absolutely lovely seeing you again and thank you for the kind compliments regarding our property, rooms and staff. We value our guest feedback and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and even better that you got to enjoy the absolutely spectacular Mountain Views. We...

Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I travel often, and this was by far our worst experience we have ever had. Although I am sure that the management will reply to this review and try to assure other trip advisor readers that things were not as they seemed, I am writing this review to try help others, as I would hate for anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJbofri
MolenVlietManagement, Managing Director at MolenVliet Oosthuizen Family Vineyards, responded to this review

Dear Ms Bollag, Thank you for your TripAdvisor feedback. Ms Bollag, we strive to make every guest's stay memorable and delightful, welcoming many happy returns. This you have most likely noticed in our previous guest comments and reviews on TripAdvisor about MolenVliet as well as our staff members. To address the points raised by you, I understand your reason for...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic accommodation highly recommend. The room was clean with everything I needed or wanted. The food was magical which I enjoyed. The location was perfectly situated to all the wine farms in the area. Thanks

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 431shauns
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Molenvliet for our 33rd anniversary on December 16. The accommodation is absolutely beautiful and spotless. The setting overlooking the vineyard was amazing. The service was excellent and very welcoming. Will most certainly recommend Molenvliet for a quiet or romatic break away. Thank you Molenvliet for the piece of heaven you have created.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank willier2017
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Please do not look anywhere else...MolenVliet is just gourgeous..the settings...the property...the views. Also the satff were very professional and friendly. Our only regret was staying just for one night only.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank claudioe200
MolenVlietManagement, Manager at MolenVliet Oosthuizen Family Vineyards, responded to this review

Dear Claudio Thank you, for your review and making us part of your holiday. We would also like to thank you for your complement. We are looking forward welcoming you back in the near future. Happy Holdidays

Zeist, The Netherlands
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Very special place, tranquil, feels like you are in your own home but in a beautiful setting. Perfect place to celebrate wedding anniversaries or otherwise want a party. Or just when you want some quiet and peace. It is not a regular hotel, more a mansion where you enjoy and feel at home.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank goshein
MolenVlietManagement, Manager at MolenVliet Oosthuizen Family Vineyards, responded to this review

Dear Goshein Thank you, for making MolenVliet part of your holiday just a pity that you only got to spend one night with us. Hope you enjoyed the area and the wine tasting. Kind Regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay at Molenvliet. We were only there for one night and wished we could have stayed for more. Not only are the grounds magnificent, we were lucky enough to stay in the Manor House which is beautifully decorated and has a stunning view of the mountain. The service was excellent (Libby & Claudine were so helpful)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra J
MolenVlietManagement, Manager at MolenVliet Oosthuizen Family Vineyards, responded to this review

Dear Alexandra Thank you, for the review and your complements regarding our property and our staff. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back at MolenVliet in the future. Kind Regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

A superb estate, great accommodation, and fantastic staff. The Manor House is absolutely amazing, and an incredible home from home. The location is also absolutely perfect for trips to local vineyards, and a prime placing in between Stellenbosch and Franschhoek. It is quiet and private, with stunning views of the mountains. All in all a fantastic find, and we will...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank philcarprenter
MolenVlietManagement, Manager at MolenVliet Oosthuizen Family Vineyards, responded to this review

Dear Phil and Hayley Thank you, for staying with us and we are looking forward welcoming your friends soon. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the surrounding areas. We are looking forward hosting you with some friends in the Manor House sooner than later. Happy Holidays

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We attended a wedding here. It is the most gorgeous setting! Beautiful venue, surrounded by mountains and breathtaking scenery. The food was delicious too! Highly recommended for a visit! Our friends stayed at the venue and their rooms were superb! We will be back again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kleynhansaj

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
16.0 km away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#4 of 16 in Stellenbosch
1,533 reviews
12.6 km away
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
#7 of 16 in Stellenbosch
796 reviews
7.8 km away
Eendracht Hotel
Eendracht Hotel
#3 of 16 in Stellenbosch
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Lanzerac Hotel & Spa
Lanzerac Hotel & Spa
#2 of 16 in Stellenbosch
526 reviews
1.9 km away
Clouds Wine & Guest Estate
Clouds Wine & Guest Estate
#1 of 48 in Stellenbosch
411 reviews
1.3 km away
Le Pommier Wine Estate - Country Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
MolenVliet Oosthuizen Family Vineyards offers our guests various luxury Accommodation options throughout the Estate. Our four En-Suite Cottages are ideally situated at the Entrance of the Estate; this is the perfect hideaway for guests wanting to lounge around at the swimming pool or take in the immaculate views from their private balcony. The River Manor is nestled in the Vineyards overlooking the Simonsberg Mountains; this Boutique Guest House consists of four double En-Suite bedrooms, with Bath and Shower facilities. It is the ideal getaway for a family, corporate parties or even conferences. The River Manor can either be booked as a unit or individually. The Manor House is simply not to be missed; this Homestead was fully restored to its original glory in 2005, and consists of six Double En-Suite Rooms, a Chefs Kitchen opening onto the Private Dining room with spectacular Vineyard and Mountain Views. The Residence has 360° views over the Estate and boasts also its own private swimming pool, butler service and all the luxurious amenities one would expect. All our guests can enjoy the beautiful views of the Vineyards, Mountains, River and well established gardens, whilst staying at MolenVliet Oosthuizen Family Vineyards. ... more   less 

Additional Information about MolenVliet Oosthuizen Family Vineyards

Address: Banhoek Road | Helshoogte Pass, Stellenbosch 7612, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Price Range: $134 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MolenVliet Oosthuizen Family Vineyards 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your MolenVliet Oosthuizen Family Vineyards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from MolenVliet Oosthuizen Family Vineyards staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take your time to enjoy the estate. Wonderful property”
 of 5 bubbles cassioa757, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great view with comformt”
 of 5 bubbles HannahS665, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Everything perfect”
 of 5 bubbles 292marinek, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“There are four rooms, the 3 downstairs rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles DaneBez, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Observed a tear on the linen & missed a shower cap.Otherwise all else was fab-Keep up the great work!”
 of 5 bubbles b0th0l, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay