We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation

TripAdvisorUS$61*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$132*
US$61*
Great Deal
US$96*
US$96*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 127: English reviews
Start your review of Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation
 Click to rate
Viersen, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

The place is really central in Stellenbosch and you can explore the city at foot. The rooms are fine and the service is great - we felt welcomed and were perfectly seviced. Also, it is a quiet location, so one can easily relax and spend quiet hours there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank horstf927
MargiePotgieter, Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Life & Leisure, and that we were able to relax and unwind in the beautiful town of Stellenbosch. We are situated very nicely for guests who want to explore Stellenbosch, and we are very glad that you were able to take advantage...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Less than a km away form the City Centre definitely value for money. Stayed one night and second night was spent at a hotel. Both my husband and I wished we had stayed two nights at Life & Leisure...we enjoyed the fact that it had all the self catering amenities in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MakNJab
MargiePotgieter, Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your experience. Our location is perfectly situated to enable our guests to easily explore the beautiful town of Stellenbosch, and we are very glad that you were able to enjoy this. We hope that you will visit...

Wilderness, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Life and leisure Guesthouse in stellenbosch. This was the best experience me and the wife ever had. Staff are very friendly, very knowlegable.Food are great , rooms are excellent.Location just awesome and beautiful. lounge very well put together.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin D
MargiePotgieter, Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We are so glad that we were able to make your visit memorable, and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved staying at Life & Leisure and even booked to stay another night. The rooms are very comfortable and we enjoyed the added benefit of relaxing in the lounge area which had a wood burning fire, very cosy!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 572estal
MargiePotgieter, Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and loved having you another night. Thank you for your kind review and taking the time to send us your feedback, we really appreciate it. We hope that you will visit us again soon!

Lilongwe, Malawi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is nice accommodation, perfectly located in Stellenbosch just a short walk to all amenities. Value for money, with good service from staff, breakfast offers a wide array of treats. Self catered rooms come well equipped for any cooking needs. The only negative is for those making a deposit transfer from overseas, L&L expects you to pay their bank fees...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catseestheworld
MargiePotgieter, Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very lucky to be so centrally located, it makes exploring the beautiful town of Stellenbosch a breeze. We take lot of pride in our breakfast, and are so glad that you enjoyed it. We hope that you will visit us again...

Roodepoort, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This accommodation is ideally situated in Stellenbosch, but spending the previous 2 nights in a R7000 per night hotel was probably not the best thing to do in order to evaluate this hotel. Unfortunately the fact that my room was painted out a day or two earlier also did not help or that it was 45 degrees and the aircon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald K
MargiePotgieter, Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review; and for sharing your experience with us. We take a lot of pride in our breakfast, and are glad that you enjoyed it. We hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1st impressions that it was a student digs. Smelt strong of doom and created a bad reaction on my skin. Felt sick. Would not recommend ! Did not stay the night due to alarm activation at home. No correspondence or thought from owners to perhaps refund ! Really disappointed !!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W712ZVmaryj
MargieP0T18, Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Life & Leisure. All of our Huis Piron units have recently been refurbished to offer the same luxury as our other collections, but we will take your comments into account and evaluate how we can better our service to guests.

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a lovely stay in the 3 family rooms upstairs Beautifully decorated and very comfortable for all of us. Had a lovely bottle of wine, organised by a very efficient member of staff and sat in their lounge. Beautiful breakfast with great service Convenient location, close to restaurants and botanical garden Well worth a visit

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John Webber B
MargieP0T18, Reservations Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this great review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do appreciate that you took the time to give us feedback, and hope that you will be back to visit us again soon.

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful big and clean Room and accomodation, staff was very friendly and helpful, Breakfast was good, good Choice and quality Located close to stellenbosch's restaurants and bars, in walking distance

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anjah818
MargieP0T18, Reservations Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We love to receive feedback from our guests and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will visit us again, we will make sure to have some cake and wine ready!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a wonderful guest house in the middle of Stellenbosch. I stayed for a week loved the self catering aspect of it. It has Wi-Fi and Satellite Television to cater for your digital needs. We're not robots so some members of staff are more friendly than others but that is to be expected in life. Overall I found service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casper V
MargieP0T18, Reservations Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for this great review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were able to relax. We want our guest to feel welcome and looked after, and hope that you will be back for another visit soon!

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
0.8 km away
107 Dorpstraat Boutique Hotel
107 Dorpstraat Boutique Hotel
#10 of 16 in Stellenbosch
105 reviews
0.0 km away
No photo provided
0.6 km away
Albarosa Guesthouse
Albarosa Guesthouse
#47 of 112 in Stellenbosch
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Roosenwijn Guest House
Roosenwijn Guest House
#12 of 112 in Stellenbosch
310 reviews
6.4 km away
Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House
1.3 km away
10 Alexander
10 Alexander
#1 of 112 in Stellenbosch
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Life & Leisure accommodation is where design meets comfort and service is the quintessential mixer. Our reputation is built on our hospitality and service and our commitment to all of our guests who visit and stay with us is to make your stay really special. Our guesthouse rooms and apartments are designed and decorated by director and business-owner and designer Margie Potgieter and team. These are a glamorous meld of contemporary designer chic. Sophisticated use of furnishings, colours and playful patterns create a unique collection of 7 guest rooms and a separate family unit that caters for 6 people. Our Guesthouse includes a delicious breakfast. We can accommodate up to 40 people with our Apartments included. Our commitment to your comfort, our central location and our beautifully appointed guesthouse have drawn visitors from all over the world and our guest lists include professionals, holiday-makers international athletes, film crews and visiting academics as well as wedding groups and corporate break away. We are known for our phenomenal interior and luxurious service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation

Address: 18 Van Riebeeck Street, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Price Range: $113 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lux room number 7 if you would like to have plenty of terrace space. Great for summer...”
MakNJab, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“About 7min walk to town”
  • Nice table decor is changing every day
swift_10, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Dont go there!”
lyns659, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 8 faces Van Riebeeck Street, which is quite bustling and therefore noisy until around 23:00. I think room 7 will be quieter. These rooms are however not en-suite.”
michelefromearth, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Because this venue is in the thick of everything, it can be a little noisy, if you are looking for something quiet and tranquil, then I would not stay near the university.”
Rainflake2000, 1 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$61* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$96
Expedia.comUS$96
Booking.comUS$132
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates