We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Webersburg

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Webersburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 97: English reviews
Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed 2 nights bed and breakfast. The rooms were lovely with kitchen facilities,but the best part was the view when you came out of the cottage of the vineyards and mountains. We could have done with a bit more information in the rooms about the facilities and as said by previous people information was not always accurate, but a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane H
Marlon10464, Operations Manager at Webersburg, responded to this review

Dear Diane, Thank you for the review. We will take your suggestion regarding the information pack that is required in the rooms and fulfill this basic requirement in due course. I am pleased that you had an excellent stay with us. I hope you will return soon. Regards Marlon

Zaanstad, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We got a recommendation from a good friend to stay with Weberburg and we have not been disappointed. The whole set up is very nice and the rooms have a nice historic atmosphere.. The service at the reception is friendly and ok but could be a bit more accurate. The breakfast at the restaurant is exellent and the service is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 879jackg
Marlon10464, Operations Manager at Webersburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We will work on our shortfalls and improve. We hope you can visit us again sometime soon. Regards Marlon

leyland
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We found this magic spot last year and it certainly does not disappoint us on our return. The breakfast menu had a new twist with peach instead of banana with French Bread. Absolutely delicious far nicer. My husband had the English Breakfast first class. Service with a smile in lovely tranquil surroundings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank millicLeyland
Marlon10464, Operations Manager at Webersburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate your comments and the time you have taken to write the review. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Marlon

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night and it was great. We had one of the lakeside cottages. There were only two of us and the cottage had two bedrooms but no surcharge. The cottage was fully equipped with fresh milk and water in the fridge. The only down side was that they don't serve dinner but we were recommended a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenty05
Marlon10464, Operations Manager at Webersburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review. Future dinner service is in the planning process. We have been striving to improve our general service. From your review we are definitely getting better. Safe Travels, Regards Marlon

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately we could only stay for one night but we are certainly coming back very soon. The view from their Breakfast room was just perfect and the continental breakfast was various. Compliments go also to the staff, they did a great job.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steady As She G
Marlon10464, Operations Manager at Webersburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. I will surely pass on your review to the rest of the team. Take care & kind regards, Marlon

Southport, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had our trip planned to the last detail until our B&B turned into Benidorm for the 60's!! We checked out and booked 4 nights at Webersberg not knowing anything about it only that it was next to Ernie Els vineyard!! Our expectations were low after our first experience but how wrong we were. We were greeted by Hermanus who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry's D
Marlon10464, Operations Manager at Webersburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are striving to improve our service and your review is a sure sign that we are on our way up. I am very happy that you had such a good holiday with us. Much appreciated that you took the time to give us a detailed review. Take care & regards, Marlon

Maputo, Mozambique
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am biased, because I spent the best days of my life at Webersburg, surrounded by my extended family and very best friends, marrying my Adam. But here I go... We LOVED every second of our time at Webersburg, we could not have chosen a better place to get married. It is so beautiful and the staff is so helpful,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma N
Marlon10464, Operations Manager at Webersburg, responded to this review

Dear Emma, Congrats on your marriage. It was and excellent evening. Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back. Take care, Regards Marlon

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good stuff: Beautiful grounds, well mantained gardens and very good Breakfast. But: Nobody knew the Wifi Password, so no Internet, no corkscrew in the chalet which is rather absurd for a Wine Estate, Pool and Tennis rather worn down. Wine tasting only till 5pm You can do better for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plaerrwurst
Marlon10464, Operations Manager at Webersburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Sorry that you had experienced such poor service. Your feedback is very important to us as it allows us an opportunity to improve. We are looking into where we have failed and intend to improve our service. Thank you, Regards Marlon

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were incredibly disappointed with our room at Webersburg. When we arrived, the bathroom had no toilet paper or towels, and the WiFi was not setup in the room. We found the room dirty, small, and poorly furnished. We could hear our neighbors clearly through the thin walls. I would not recommend these accommodations to anyone. Perhaps, if they were...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise M
Marlon10464, Operations Manager at Webersburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please excuse my late response. We have been resolving our teams issues so that we could offer better service to our guests. I think we have come to an agreement as a team and we are striving to improve our service. I apologise for the poor service you received. Take care. Regards Marlon

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 15 January 2017

A fantastic wedding weekend with family and friends. Beautiful nature with the hills in the background, nice bedrooms, pool for everyone, fine possibilities to socialise or have some privacy. Exellent!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marja N
Marlon10464, Manager at Webersburg, responded to this review

Dear Marja, Ah Yes! Emma & Adams wedding, you're right a really fantastic wedding. On behalf of the team at Webersburg we thank you that you took the team to write us a super review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Regards Marlon

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
11.8 km away
Devon Valley Hotel
Devon Valley Hotel
#8 of 16 in Stellenbosch
513 reviews
6.6 km away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#4 of 16 in Stellenbosch
1,596 reviews
8.3 km away
Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Kleinbosch Lodge
Kleinbosch Lodge
#14 of 113 in Stellenbosch
279 reviews
3.7 km away
Klein Welmoed Luxury Guest House
Klein Welmoed Luxury Guest House
#34 of 113 in Stellenbosch
61 reviews
3.9 km away
Soverby Guest House
Soverby Guest House
#16 of 48 in Stellenbosch
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Webersburg warmly invites you to its elegantly restored Cape Dutch homestead and boutique winery nestled against the slopes of the Helderberg mountain in the heart of the Stellenbosch Winelands. Dating back to 1786, the Manor House and Jonkershuis at Webersburg invite you to experience the finest Cape Dutch heritage in its most stylish and comfortable expression. The guest rooms and lounges are spacious and homely, everything feels personalized and inviting; form the elegantly restored antique decor to the plush couches and fine linen. There are 10 luxurious suites to choose from and delicious farm-style breakfasts are served every morning. Spend lazy Summer afternoons splashing in the sparkling pool or reclining on the rolling lawns. Snuggle up in Winter in front of cosy fireplaces with Webersburg wine. At Webersburg it is easy to experience the gentle passage of time as the sun rises and sets casting shadows across the mountains and valley. Romantic, relaxing and refined this is a glorious homestead experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Webersburg

Address: Anandale Road, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Price Range: $130 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Webersburg 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Webersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Webersburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had cottages,2,4 and 6 all were lovely”
 of 5 bubbles dianeh211, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Cottages for privacy all others for proximity to main venue.”
 of 5 bubbles emman702, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Jonkerhuis rooms are phenomenal!”
  • Bay window seat with spectacular mountain views
  • Room 5 of Jonkerhuis
 of 5 bubbles 121justusv, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a beautiful suite with view to both sides of the estate.”
 of 5 bubbles mariaeklund, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are amazing, but there is only wi-fi (and spotty wi-fi) in the manor house, best accessed from the dining room”
 of 5 bubbles PConrad74, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5