We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Stellenbosch

The Stables Lodge

129 reviews
Save
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good36%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“one night”(6 reviews)
“close proximity”(2 reviews)
“town centre”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (129)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The Stables Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
34
28
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
34
28
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightclose proximitytown centrehome away from homeenjoyed our staywalking distanceplace to stayguest houseaccommodationuberwine
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Some friends and I were in need of a place in Stellenbosch. This was recommended to us. It was great that The Stables could book us last minute. It was very charming and clean. The breakfast in the morning was fabulous.

Thank northernattire
Reviewed 30 March 2016

WE spent a weekend. It was very enjoyable. We were very well received. Our accommodation was just what we needed. We were able to visit the town and all the attractions. Well situated. Service was excellent.

Thank Robinc34125
Reviewed 25 March 2016

We stayed unfortunately 1 night but it was a very calm, warm and friendly place and very nice people. Very clean with an italian pretty touch.Perfect for families and couples Thanks Ilaria. Hope to see you again

Thank Claudio C
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Travelled from lusaka got lost, the hosts didn't know directions to the place. Got there at 12am. Federica the host complained the next morning to my boyfriend and I that we kept her up and she didn't sleep. We immediately left even though we were...More

1  Thank Kero R
Response from Stableslodge, Proprietario at The Stables LodgeResponded 23 February 2016

Dear Guest, you were screaming to me that you will send the worst review and as promised that day, below you will find my reply with a bit more details that I am sorry that you did not even mention. First of all my name...More

Reviewed 1 February 2016

We stayed in the Family Unit. A Double Bed in main room and 2 Single Beds in another small room. This B&B is 5 min drive from the Town. Would not recommend walking distance. Has off-road parking which is a plus, free wi-fi. No TV...More

Thank Christine C
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345615
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (4)
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Stables Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Self catering cottage is great for a quiet undisturbed stay."
Read review
"Great Location"
Read review
"We had a room with a kitchen. In the garden. Very pleasant"
Read review
"Airport closeness"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite