We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

De Wilge Luxury Apartments

Save
Share
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
Nuy Valley, Worcester 6850 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Kitchenette
Babysitting
Breakfast included
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
8
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
8
1
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 10 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2018 via mobile

From the outset, we were impressed both with the fine location, ample accommodation and service excellence offered by Amanda, the owner of De Wilge. Nothing was too much trouble, and she is completely hands on. Highly recommended

Thank Bluegum777
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

This is a gem to experience at least once in your life! Stunning views, too many things to do and see in the area and tranquility on the stoep overlooking the mountains. A neat, spacious unit with all you need. You have to go, sooner...More

Thank Anri B
Reviewed June 26, 2017

We had a lovely 1 night stay at De Wilge in the Lime apartment. The apartment was spacious with everything that you would need. Fully equipped kitchen with tea/coffee, beautiful big bathroom with all amenities and a lovely sunny bedroom with aircon, electric blankets and...More

Thank WilIls
Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile

Spent the weekend at De Wilge in the Honeymoon Cottage. Wonderful, comfortable and a luxury stay. 2 Huge bedrooms and both have on-suite bathrooms. Unit was fully air-conditions which was a big plus in the Karoo heat. The hot tub on the stoep/veranda overlooking the...More

Thank Doné S
Reviewed November 27, 2016

A spacious, comfortable cottage but not very private. The attached cottage is linked by a wooden door which means you get to listen to your neighbour's TV and comings and goings. Our biggest disappointment was that another unit is being constructed next to and attached...More

Thank georgerO2602WX
Response from Amanda C, General Manager at De Wilge Luxury ApartmentsResponded January 19, 2017

Good afternoon George, Thank you for your feedback. The construction was supposed to be finalised by then, however we did experience some setbacks and working over that weekend was essential to finish in time. However, we really want all of our guests to rest, feel...More

View more reviews
About
Description
De Wilge is situated in the picturesque Nuy Valley, and overlooked by the majestic Langeberg Mountains, right in the heart of a farming community. The house used to be an old wine cellar dating back to 1905 and ...More has been renovated to make room for 2 luxuriously furnished apartments. Recently an additional self -catering unit was added, known as the 'Honeymoon suite', this classical and modern unit features a hot tub/jacuzzi, dstv, free wifi, braai and bath with a view. All apartments offer upmarket accommodation on a self-catering or bed and breakfast basis. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Each apartment features two luxuriously furnished bedrooms. The main bedroom features a queen-size four-poster bed while the second room has been furnished with two beds. Extra bedding can be supplied by prior arrangement. Extras include warm blankets and pure cotton linen. The Honeymoon suite, dubbed 'Tango', features a hot tub as well as a luxurious and spacious main bedroom with an open space shower and bath with a view. The second bedroom features 2 beds and an en-suite bathroom. The braai facilities on the lovely veranda make this a supreme self-catering house. Other features include free wifi, DStv, air-conditioning and a fully equipped kitchenette. Extra bedding is also available by prior arrangement. Extras include warm blankets and pure cotton linen. Special arrangements can be made for anniversaries, honeymoons or special occasions. Guests in the renovated units can cool down in the swimming pool on those long summer days Robertson is famous for. The honeymoon suite's hot tub can be used in the summer as a splash pool. All porches offers majestic views of the mountain for those who want to sit back and relax. The surrounds offer a vast range of outdoor activities, which include mountain biking on the many field paths, hiking, paddling, water spots, strolling, 4x4 routes and wine tasting. Nuy valley itself has a fast amount of things to do such as wine tasting or lunch at Nuy on the Hill and Conradie cellars, as well as Willowcreek olives and Saggy Stone Brewery that is also worth a visit. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Babysitting
Hot Tub
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Kitchenette
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
6
Location
South Africa > Western Cape > Worcester
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
6
Location
South Africa > Western Cape > Worcester
Photos
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Protea Hotel Worcester Cumberland
79 reviews
15.33 km away
Golden Valley Lodge
34 reviews
16.70 km away
Fairy Glen Private Game Reserve
119 reviews
20.08 km away
Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat
464 reviews
37.37 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 40 restaurants in Worcester
Nuy On The Hill
245 reviews
2.94 km away
Daly bread
68 reviews
16.17 km away
Cafe Hugo
47 reviews
15.99 km away
Fowlers
138 reviews
16.01 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 15 attractions in Worcester
Karoo Desert Garden
64 reviews
16.12 km away
Veldskoen Padstal
45 reviews
24.45 km away
Merwida Wine Cellar
8 reviews
25.44 km away
Worcester Golf Club
11 reviews
16.72 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from De Wilge Luxury Apartments staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for a room with a separate entrance."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing