We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zonneweelde Guest House

Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (2)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Zonneweelde Guest House is a gracious historical thatched home, situated between trees and a luscious garden in the centre of Worcester. Worcester is surrounded by beautiful vineyards and majestic, breathtaking mountain ranges. We have seven beautifully decorated en-suite bedrooms; some have balconies which have beautiful views of this quaint village.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
12Reviews
24Photos
0Q+A
5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
First the positive: Friendly and helpful staff, one man carried the luggage to my room upstairs. Room is nice, very comfy bed, bathroom ok. Very nice house! Where they could do substantially better? Terrible coffee in room (undrinkable, actually!), only hand soap at the bassin,
Read more
Response from Jovita E, Owner at Zonneweelde Guest House
Responded Oct. 8, 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We will give attention to the problems immediately.
Read more
Beautiful property, cozy room with a very comfortable bed. The room was clean, the staff was friendly. We had a proper night's rest before taking the drive back to Johannesburg. Will definitely stay here again. Although a bit pricey, the safety and comfort is worth it.
Read more
We had a lovely stay over in the self-catering unit. Beautiful gardens and interior. Wilma, our hostess, was so helpful and friendly. Can definitely recommend this guest house! In the heart of Worcester.
Read more
Do not stay at this guest house if you do not want to be screwed over. The price/performance ratio is miserable. The bathroom in our room was without heating and without warm water and the wind was blowing through the thatched roof. The guest house's owner said that it wasn't
Read more
Response from Suzette E, Owner at Zonneweelde Guest House
Responded Mar. 12, 2018
Good day. Thank you for bringing the problem to our attention. If a guest choose a room we are not allowed to change it. The only other room available was a twin room. Due to water restrictions in the Western Cape there is a limited amount of water per person. If the guest use a full bathtub of hot water there will be not enough hot water for the other guests. We are not aloud to put a heater in a bathroom espesialy a bathroom with a thatch roof which she wanted. One of our policies is not to give back any money but the guest insisted the money which we gave her. All guests are treated with respect but we would like to be respected in return. Kind regards. Suzette Els(Owner)
Read more
I really enjoyed my stay, the room was not big, but comfortable and has everything one could need - the real PLUS for me was having the balcony to sit on - this was really great. My only concern is when it came to check out, I could not find anyone at reception so just left me
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementZonneweelde Guest House
Room 1
Photo provided by managementZonneweelde Guest House
Room 1
Photo provided by managementZonneweelde Guest House
Room 4
Photo provided by managementZonneweelde Guest House
Room 3
Photo provided by managementZonneweelde Guest House
Room 7
PreviousNext
123
"As for a room with a balcony"
"Beautiful gardens and looked after property!"
"buy data before you book in"
"Some of the bathrooms are horrible to use."
"Don't come with a vehicle or expect service, consideration, or professionalism. Rooms on the ground floor are dark."
PRICE RANGE
US$55 - US$73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeWorcester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing