We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga

Traveller (681)
Room & Suite (158)
Pool & Beach (75)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Park View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:APAC Sale - Up to 25% off
Hotel deals
1,623Reviews
721Photos
60Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 636
  • 578
  • 248
  • 80
  • 82
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+4
My wife and I have just returned from a 2 week stay here and had a wonderful holiday. We had a pool view suite which was excellent. The breakfast was good with a varied choice. Food in both Flame & Taal restaurants was excellent. All the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Again after visiting Goa we stayed at the Doubletree for two weeks and we had a fantastic time all the hotel staff were great nothing too much trouble and all our needs were dealt with quickly, the pool boys Nigram and Munna were always happy and willing to tend to our every
Read more
Response from DTGOA, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Doubletree by Hilton Goa - Arpora - Baga! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience I am also pleased that you being enjoyed your stay at hotel and that the services offered by my team exceeded your expectations. It has been my pleasure to convey your compliments to the entire team. Thank you for your kind comments. At Hilton Hotels we truly believe that our people are our biggest asset and our trained and guest focused team knows that holidays are truly special and it has always been our endeavour to anticipate guest needs and create personalized experiences for our guests. We at Hilton take great pride in our service and happy guests are the greatest source of motivation for all of us here. Thank you for your kind comments. The team and I are grateful for your support and look forward to welcome you back for many more wonderful stays with us. Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance till then. Sincerely, Clayton Bastian Rooms Division Manager DoubleTree by Hilton Goa - Arpora – Baga Clayton.Bastian@Hilton.com
Read more
This hotel has the best customer service I have ever expirenced, but a few problems, the room we had was tired worn and needed a really good deap clean. When we raised this with the hotel we were offered an upgrade to a better room with a pool view and the hotel staff were
Read more
Response from DTGOA, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Responded yesterday
Greetings from Doubletree by Hilton Goa - Arpora - Baga! Thank you for the feedback provided post your recent stay at our hotel. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and was happy with the services provided by the staff. We regret the service lapses in the various areas as intimated by you. Without going into each detail, please let me personally assure you that, before this mail is being reverted, appropriate remedial measures are being put in to ensure that there is no repetition of experiences that you had to go through. I do hope that this experience will not deter you from staying with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance till then. Sincerely, Clayton Bastian Rooms Division Manager DoubleTree by Hilton Goa - Arpora – Baga Clayton.Bastian@Hilton.com
Read more
fantastic location nice resort pool view rooms are good food quality is good rooms weel maintained service quality is very prompt . hotel staff very friendly and cooperative especially by Miss Aditi and Miss Rochelle d cruz for there help support and even guidance for goa sight
Read more
Response from DTGOA, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Responded yesterday
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Doubletree by Hilton Goa - Arpora - Baga! Thank you for the feedback provided post your recent stay at our hotel. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and was happy with the services provided by the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance till then. Sincerely, Clayton Bastian Rooms Division Manager DoubleTree by Hilton Goa - Arpora – Baga Clayton.Bastian@Hilton.com
Read more
Booked the hotel expecting premium service but was very disappointed. To start with we booked lagoon view and were offered different room. We checked in at 11pm so had to go back to reception and then were allocated a pool view room(still no lagoon view). Breakfast was fine
Read more
Response from DTGOA, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Responded yesterday
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Doubletree by Hilton Goa - Arpora - Baga! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience It is our constant endeavor to delight all our guests and give them a memorable experience. On this instance we acknowledge that we were unable to provide such an experience for which I sincerely apologize. We have noted your special appreciation for our staff at restaurant Taal and the pool side. the same is conveyed to them in the right forum. Also in regards to the room with a Pool view was an upgraded room which we had provided to enhance the stay experience. We regret the service lapses in the various areas as intimated by you. Without going into each detail, please let me personally assure you that, before this mail is being reverted, appropriate remedial measures are being put in to ensure that there is no repetition of experiences that you had to go through. I do hope that this experience will not deter you from staying with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance till then. Sincerely, Clayton Bastian Rooms Division Manager DoubleTree by Hilton Goa - Arpora – Baga Clayton.Bastian@Hilton.com
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Guest room
Photo provided by managementDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Guest room
Photo provided by managementDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Guest room
Photo provided by managementDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Guest room
Photo provided by managementDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345632
Hi no you can’t really walk there aren’t pavements and the traffic is crazy however there is a shuttle from the hotel and a taxi stop just outside the hotel it only takes 15 mins.
0 votes
Show all answers
Goa as such is not a very big state in India. Most of the tourist attractions are in the vicinity of 5 to 10 km from the hotel. You do get vehicles on rent which you can drive on your own and Google maps work absolutely perfect in the area. There are no famous restaurants around the hotel however the hotel itself has a couple of famous restaurants
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi does any1 know the email address for this place and the general managers full name.
U hv private beach?
No, they don't have. But they do have pool for kids & adults (separately).
0 votes
Show all answers
How far is the airport from the hotel. Thanks
About 45kms
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345612
"pool view rooms are good"
"Avoid this hotel, that’s the best tip I can give"
"Dont go for pool view rooms , they have access from lobby and pool and pool access is not under CCTV"
"all rooms are excellent maybe pool view"
"Ask for Lagoon view and top floors with balcony. Pool view with balcony is average"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$93 - US$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaGoaNorth Goa DistrictArpora
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing