We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Resorte Marinha Dourada

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Resorte Marinha Dourada
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

730 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 713: English reviews
Start your review of Resorte Marinha Dourada
 Click to rate
Tywyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We've been going back to this hotel for the last 8yrs and find the staff &management very helpful &freindly, rooms cleaned every day ,breakfast adequate the thing to remember is that your in a 3 star hotel in India.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The property is vast in area. The hotel is conveniently located near to baga beach. Out of crowed area, which is a plus point. Prpoerty is having 2 big swimming pools and a bar. There is a lake located next to the resort. The breakfast was complimentary but limited in variety, though good in taste. hotel reception arranged our north...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kanakvijay
Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The property is huge. There are a total of around 200+ rooms and a lot of free space to roam around. The resort has 2 swimming pools, 2 huge lakes for fishing, 3-4 mini bar areas. Rooms are nice, tidy and clean. The staff is quite courteous. There is a rent-a-bike shop just outside the gate which is very convenient....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sumedh1504
Weymouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well first off goa is a paradise in a rubbish tip,that said we love it,the marina dorada is very basic,needs updating but it is good value.The staff are friendly on the whole,especially the housekeeping and waiters,the reception is another story very abrupt and not approachable.The breakfast is not good,unless you love only eggs,same every day.The theme nights are very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor L
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a pleasant stay at Resort Marinha Dourada for 3 days & 2 nights from 11-13th Mar 2017. Resort is serenly calm with picturesque views of two lakes inside the resort and conveniently located from popular beaches like Baga & Anjuna. Stayed in pool side rooms with average facilities provided like hot water, cable, fridge etc. as mentioned. Speaking of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muditmth
Reviewed 1 week ago

Without wanting to sound like so many of the Brits that return year after year for the winter and are fond of telling anyone that will listen; this was my 4th visit. For a birder it has a great location but it is tired, very tired and needs money spending on it. Rooms are adequate and the bed I stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
Near London
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived at the restaurant this morning, and shock. Asked for a teapot and small milk pot and was advised the management had stopped them. Am not happy about this as it for us is very English and we are being deprived of not a luxury more a way of life. Just be aware if you have not returned yet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roadster47
barrett4, Manager at Resorte Marinha Dourada, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rodster, Greetings from Resorte Marinha dourada !!! thanks for your review, sorry if you are disappointed but thank you for your advice for the guest planning to stay with us... however a small correction that you did not mentioned that this incident happened at the buffet Breakfast....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The resort in itself is very beautiful and peaceful. But preference and better service is given to foreigners and Indians are treated as 2nd class citizens. Especially the guard was too rude. On asking about the shuttle they provide for Baga beach every hour, he literally shouted at us and said can't you read the instructions, and asked not to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neha V
Pontyclun, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Marinha dourada for 2 weeks in February was an amazing experience hotel staff were always polite and helpful all facilities clean , rooms are large and cleaned daily. Hotel is located in a quiet area which is great to have a quiet relaxing evening but not to far away from bars and restaurants which can be walked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited the resort in month of Feb and we were group of 4 families. The property location is bit away from beach but that's fine since we had our vehicles..resort does provide shuttle service though we never availed it 1. First thing I liked was the size of the property. This resort is huge is size with good location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anurag T

1,088 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (664)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (102)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (177)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (195)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (402)
Viewed
Amenities (113)
Viewed
Children's Pool (6)
Viewed
First Adult Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Second Adult Pool (16)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
Standard Room (Pool Facing) (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arpora
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
0.4 km away
Resort Rio
Resort Rio
#1 of 14 in Arpora
1,535 reviews
3.4 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 110 in Calangute
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Resort Lagoa Azul
Resort Lagoa Azul
#6 of 25 in Baga
346 reviews
13.5 km away
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
#2 of 10 in Dona Paula
601 reviews
3.0 km away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#2 of 15 in Anjuna
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Resorte Marinha Dourada

Address: Tambudki | Anjuna Beach, Arpora 403518, India
Region: India > Goa > Arpora
Price Range: $57 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Resorte Marinha Dourada 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Resorte Marinha Dourada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resorte Marinha Dourada Arpora
Resorte Marinha Dourada Resort Arpora
Marinha Dourada Hotel
Resorte Marinha Dourada Hotel Arpora
Resorte Marinha Dourada Goa/Arpora
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Arpora
#4 Romantic Hotel in Arpora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Resorte Marinha Dourada staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Resorte Marinha Dourada staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All depends on the individual or how abled body you are ,near reception disabled over bridge if fighting fit”
 of 5 bubbles BillH802, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Elderly persons must choose ground floor rooms as this hotel is not having elevators”
  • lake view from room balcony
 of 5 bubbles kanakvijay, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask the staff for a lakeside view room”
 of 5 bubbles Sumedh1504, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Lake view Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Muditmth, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Inside block is better. Prefer ground floor or 1st floor room as no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5