We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candi Beach Resort & Spa

Visit hotel website
Traveller (1165)
360
Panoramas (61)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to the delightful Candi Beach Resort and Spa - Candi Beach Villas in peaceful east Bali, escape from the hustle and bustle, and embrace the tranquility. Spacious green tropical garden, clean beach and clear sea water. Our enchanting and intimate 4+ star resort rests amid swaying palm trees within the quiet and natural environs of the beautiful Mendira Bay, Candidasa in the royal Balinese regency of Karangasem.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Romantic
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Rate:Special Rate Offer
1,021Reviews
1,456Photos
34Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 538
  • 336
  • 101
  • 35
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I really want to recommend this place as the best place to stay in Bali! The Chef and the staff were amazing! They did so great family event for us that I can’t even imagine! I celebrated 50 Anniversary and this great place made my dreams come true! All my relatives and friend
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Me and my family - 5 persons - have spend a full week at this fantastic hotel with super service and wonderful on the beach location. Hotel offers rooms in different standard and price. We stayed in luxury villa with own pool and this was really a five star experiece. Great
Read more
Response from General Manager C, General Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Responded Jul. 31, 2018
Dear Peter C B, We would like to thank you very much for providing a very positive review on your recent experience of staying with us. We are glad to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay and very happy with the product and services that we offered. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bali. Best regards, Gede Widia
Read more
+6
for this holiday we visited 5 different hotels and 3 countries, but this hotel unfortunately came up to be the very worst one. Since entering the room for the 1st time I have noticed cracks on the walls, stains on the bed curtains, window curtains and overall was disappointed
Read more
Response from sukandi, Operation Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Estim78, Warm greetings from Candi Beach Resort & Spa. Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We really appreciate that you shared your feedback with us and are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast with fantastic view of the ocean. However, we would like to kindly apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced with your room. as well as regarding the cracks on the wall and cleanliness of your bathroom. Please note that we take such comments very seriously and that we have already contacted Housekeeping team and brief them accordingly. In regards to the Diving and tour price, sorry we cannot involve about the price as they are the 3rd Party. Once again, we apologize for not having met your expectations, however we welcome your suggestions for improvement. Hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future Kind regards Made Sukandi
Read more
I have stayed in 2 - 5 star hotel but never have bad experience like it. Bad experience: 1. When we arrived at the hotel by car, hotel staff told me to park my car. After I park my car, another staff come and told me to move my car a little bit to the front. So I came back to
Read more
Response from General Manager C, General Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Nobel M, I was very concern when I read your review and noticed that we have been given a one star rating. We have been receiving many positive comments with regard to the services provided by our team and I do apologize if you were not getting the same impression as the other guests. We will continue to improve wherever possible as guests satisfaction is one of our prime objective. However, one thing that I do need to clarify with regard to the extra person policy. Different hotels may apply different policy however all the hotels that I have worked with in the past implement similar policy in which extra charge applies for third person (adult 12 years and above or children aged 5 - 11 year old) regardless of extra bed requirement. When you were already aware that you were traveling with 2 adults and 2 children it would have been wise to advise us in advance rather than making a booking for two adults only as this would have saved the argument regarding extra cost on arrival. I hope that you would understand our position. Sincerely yours, Gede Widia
Read more
Exceptional service and great facilities! However, due to the remote location and dependence on the hotel for transport arrangements, it would be nice to have rates more in line with local options. Other than that the hotel is absolutely perfect! Job well done guys!
Read more
Response from General Manager C, General Manager at Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear BradleyJ249, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing a very positive comment on our hotel facilities and services. With regard to rate for the transportation we do our survey prior to setting up our rates however we will take your input into consideration when we do our rate review next time. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Gede Widia
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
TV stand installed hazardously
Stains on the bed curtains
Crack on the wall
Ceiling coating shedding on the desk
PreviousNext
12345673
We used Wayam of Candidasa Tour Service - he was excellent. Look for Candidasa Tour Service on FB.
2 votes
Show all answers
sorry cant comment about changing rooms but like others say, when we were there is was a very quiet resort and never had any problems with noise, enjoy your trip you'll have a fantastic time, we loved candidasa and would return without hesitation.
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Emly Syal, thank you for your message. Please be informed that there is no renovation work going on at our hotel area. Snorkeling mask is available for rent. Thank you and best regards, Made Sukandi.
0 votes
Dear Mataus 198, Thank you very much for your e-mail. Sorry to inform you that we don't have tennis courts anymore available at our hotel. however if you wish to play, there is tennis court available close from our hotel and chargeable. Thank you. Made Sukandi.
0 votes
Yes defo cheaper to eat outside resort, we paid on average for a 2 mains, 2 desserts, a beer and a spirit drink was about £60 at local warungs, there are a few within walking distance cost us about £30.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234567
"Old hotel, need renovation, amazing breakfast, high prices for spam tours, diving, spa"
"the room of villa with good space"
"Take the Pool-Villa"
"luxury ocean view suite has good view of the sea from the balcony"
"If you are choosing ocean view bungalows, go for 259 or 260 since they have direct beach view. 258 had views of the pool first"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
candi beach cottage hotel candidasacandi beach cottage karangasem
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliKarangasemCandidasa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
94
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing