We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent8%
  • Very good12%
  • Average31%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible29%
5 days ago
“The worst”
8 Apr 2017
“A Dump!!!”
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Suites
Concierge
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
1
0
1
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1
0
1
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Worst hotel of my life. DON’T STAY HERE!!! It is really a nightmare. Rats, bugs, rude staff, dark, dirty, and you feel like you can’t trust them. PAY MORE AND STAY SAFE! I guarantee you it is the best thing to do.

Thank Filipe A
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Don't let the low price fool you! It isn't worth that much! I made a non-deposit reservation to the Chipre only because I wanted to be in that neighborhood (San Telmo). We took a cab from the airport to check it out. After banging on...More

Thank onedum
Response from hotelchipre, Director General at Hotel ChipreResponded 10 April 2017

Dear person , the check in hours are from 12:00 to 20:00 hs and you showed up before 11:00 The room was not ready You asked to see it and the guy told you that the passenger before you , had just left , the...More

Reviewed 8 December 2014 via mobile

Everything about this hotel sucks!! Starting for Alejandra, one of their employees. They were very rude and dirty with me and my friends. We didn't sleep good because the room were filled with cockroaches and rats. I wouldn't stay here even if the idea is...More

3  Thank Filipe A
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in the middle of December and the outside temperatures was 90 degrees. The rooms do not have Windows or even a fan and are built around the inside of the hotel so there is no air! The room was...More

1  Thank Michelle W
Reviewed 28 February 2011

Hello, I make sure to comment on this little hotel in the fifth category Takeoff partners, first of all the information present in both the Hotel's website take off, as the hotel's own website are all fake ... EX: Wifi does not work, there is...More

6  Thank Lenon G
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Room Service
Concierge
Shuttle Bus Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$27 - US$63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$27 - US$63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Nearby
San Telmo
Characterized by cobblestones and narrow streets, San
Telmo is defined by the tango, the dance that made
Buenos Aires world-famous. Tango is a fusion of many
different cultures: a true child of immigration, much
like the city itself. Nowadays, it comes alive after
dark in the milongas (dance parties) attended by both
locals and visitors alike, who dance until the wee
hours of the morning. During the day, the antique
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
onedum
9 March 2017|
Answer
Response from hotelchipre | Property representative |
Hello Onedum , Yes we do have a double room with 2 twin bed and private bathroom . Deppends the dates it cost ARS $ 500 /night , aprox usd 32 Best regards Administration
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"go to Mansion Vitraux!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing