We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hostel Suites Florida

Booking.comUS$28*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hostel Suites Florida
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hostel Suites Florida
See the most recent reviews
Showing 153: English reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

I went therein 2014 with some friends in the World Cup.This hostel is located at Florida Street, the mainly street of Buenos Aires.This hostel has a good environment and nice staff.Also offer a good breakfast for the guests.You can do everything by foot because of it the localization.If I have an opprtunity to go back to BA again, probably I'll...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sany D
Matias M, Guest Relations Manager at Hostel Suites Florida, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your comment, good to know you are a recurrent guest and came here during the world cup, good times! Looking forward to seeing you again. Cheers,

Paris, France
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hostel was ok, but could have been much better without stupid deposit rules ! As I was without credit card (mine Was stolen) I give 200 pesos of cash deposits to be able to stay in the hotel. Well I proposed them to keep my passport but they didn't want ! Then the last day of my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony B
Matias M, Guest Relations Manager at Hostel Suites Florida, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your comment. As you mentioned it's a policy, and as policy we are obligated to apply it and our costumers can choose, at their own discretion, to stay and therefore comply with our rules, which in this case is a very basic one in regarding to a deposit. I could never take the responsibility of having your...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Rooms were simple and basic yet perfectly adequate and spacious, we had a private room and private bathroom. Cleanliness is ok, rooms and bathrooms are just starting to look quite worn. Disappointing that WiFi is only available downstairs. The kitchen was a bit pointless in comparison to other hostels we have stayed in, not very much cooking equipment and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
Matias M, Guest Relations Manager at Hostel Suites Florida, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks a lot for your comment. We do appreciate your time on reviewing us, we think we can make some improvements out of it and will let you know as it goes. Regards,

Reviewed 17 March 2016

A good choice for young travelers, this hostel is right on the pedestrian Florida Street. This location is superb to explore Buenos Aires. The rooms are well appointed and it has some nice common areas to hang out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucienne P
Matias M, Guest Relations Manager at Hostel Suites Florida, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks a lot for your very thoughtful comment, we look forward to having you here again. Cheers,

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 7 February 2016

I stayed in a deluxe double at this place. The room I had was very nice. It had a balcony and good decoration of Che Guevara. However, the floor should have been cleaner. Breakfast was average. Wifi had strong signal. People who stay in the hostel have to put a bracelace all the time to show to a security person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonRome
Matias M, Guest Relations Manager at Hostel Suites Florida, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks a lot for your comment. We are happy to learn that you had a good time here, sorry about the bracelet, unfortunately it's bit annoying we know, but it's also a good and practical security measure. Looking forward to seeing you again. Cheers,

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 4 February 2016

EN: In years of hosteling, this is by far one of the nicest I've ever seen! Very spacious, light, clean, air-conditioned, many nice amenities. The people running it, from management to cooks to housecleaning are very friendly and helpful - by far, they make the whole experience so pleasant! The rooms are ample and comfortable, with beds made and rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica M
Matias M, Guest Relations Manager at Hostel Suites Florida, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks a lot for your comment. We are very happy to learn that you had a good time here, we are going to let the rest of team know your thoughtful comment. :-) Looking forward to see you again. Cheers,

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

I started my trip around South America by staying here for two weeks to get grounded and meet people. I was in a four person dorm. We had our own shower and the room was clean. The air con was great. Comfortable beds and even though I was on the first floor it wasn't noisy. The staff are very friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank l300dub
Matias M, Guest Relations Manager at Hostel Suites Florida, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks a lot for your comment. We are very happy to learn that you had a good time here, it's our main reason to exist as a hostel. Good to know you liked the walking tour, I'll let the guys know! :-) Looking forward to seeing you again. Cheers,

Netherlands
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

First of all, SUPER friendly staff! Really helpful with recommending excellent restaurants (las cabras parilla) and on how to go everywhere in the city. Location is excellent, close to the metro and the palermo train station. Safe area, and across the street is a fabulous ice salon. I stayed in the 4 person mixed dorm. The rooms are big with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MesaLovesFoodz
Matias M, Guest Relations Manager at Hostel Suites Florida, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks a lot for your comment. We are very happy to learn that you had a good time here, and that we could be helpful in indicating you good places to go. We are taking into consideration the comments you made regarding the mattress for example, as well as the shower. Looking forward to seeing you again. Cheers,

Kharkiv, Ukraine
Reviewed 7 December 2015

really great place They should get all the ratings, superb staff, super friendly and understanding. I had major delays with my flights to Argentina and arrived at the hostel well after 1:30am and they got me sorted into my room, today when breakfast was available and sorted me with wifi. Even when I was to tired to understand how a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike m
Matias M, Guest Relations Manager at Hostel Suites Florida, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks a lot for your comment. We are very happy to know that you had a good time here and enjoyed the Staff, it's our main reason to exist as a hostel. Looking forward to see you again. Cheers,

USA
Reviewed 26 November 2015

There's constant cigarette smoke that seeped into our room, and the horrible wifi is barely usable and only available in the lobby, which sucks if you're staying on the 9th floor. The staff are super helpful and friendly, the location is excellent, cleanliness is average, the showers are hot, they provide soap bars and towels, however, the towels smelled really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank expat_mbk
Matias M, Guest Relations Manager at Hostel Suites Florida, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks a lot for your comment. We are working on improving several items you mentioned, such as then water on the bathroom. Regarding you comment about Housekeeping service, we will direct your complain straight to manager responsible for that so we can check what is going on with this. Hopefully we could see you again. Cheers,

570 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (382)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (125)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (126)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (183)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Four Person Dorm (23)
Viewed
Private Double Room (24)
Viewed
Private Twin Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Six Person Dorm (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#59 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,358 reviews
Recoleta
San Diego Recoleta Apartments
San Diego Recoleta Apartments
#74 of 447 in Buenos Aires
631 reviews
Montserrat
HTL 9 de Julio
HTL 9 de Julio
#50 of 447 in Buenos Aires
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Palermitano Hotel
Palermitano Hotel
#118 of 447 in Buenos Aires
440 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#58 of 447 in Buenos Aires
972 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires
#44 of 447 in Buenos Aires
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Nicolas

Neighbourhood Profile
San Nicolas
Immersed in the sound of honking horns and the footsteps of busy office workers, the Microcentro area of San Nicolás is where visitors will encounter the true hustle and bustle of Buenos Aires, walking down streets lined with office buildings and banks. The financial district is well-known for its vibrant atmosphere and unstoppable rhythm during office hours. After dark, the hubbub and migrates to Corrientes Ave., where theatre lovers might start their evening at a play and end it in one of the many traditional pizzerias nearby. During the day, Corrientes is known for its many bookshops and classic cafés, which are located just minutes away from some famous landmarks, like the Obelisco, Avenida 9 de Julio, and the Teatro Colon.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hostel Suites Florida

Address: Calle Florida 328, Buenos Aires C1005AAH, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Price Range: $34 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Suites Florida 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hostel Suites Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Suites Florida Hotel Buenos Aires
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hostel Suites Florida staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Hostel Suites Florida staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All Rooms Str/Court V. window & Big & Has Bathtubu -> in 10 floor + 3 Elevators”
HussamSoliman, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for the one not facing the Florida street”
tezzzka, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I like the 4 beds male dorm on the first floor (sometimes it is difficult to take the lift)”
250elizeun, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are ample, air-conditioned and kept clean - just choose the room size you prefer.”
monicamF5415IA, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We upgraded to a double room with ensuite.”
975lynnj, 3 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$28* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$35
Hostelworld.comUS$29
Hotwire.comUS$35
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates