We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & Apart

09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & Apart
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 19: English reviews
Start your review of Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & Apart
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had planned to go to stay at this hotel for two nights, then go to Montevideo for another two, so we made a reservation at the reception for when we came back from Uruguay. The hotel didn't honor the reservation (they claimed they just couldn't find any registry of it; that's it). Of course, the price for the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emilio B
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The room remained dirty even after housekeeping, hallways dirty, Wi-Fi is very bad and slow, there is a lot of hassle in the corridor, sounds from other rooms clearly audible. The hotel's location is somewhat good, and staff utmost kindness

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hussamjubran
Veronica_Pulizzi, Gerente at Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & Apart, responded to this review

Dear guest, I´m sorry to learn that your experience wasn´t what we aim at. Many other guests have pointed at very positive comments on our services and regarding the Alma del Plata experience on TripAdvisor. We always make the utmost efforts to help guests feel as home as possible, so, beforehand, we put forward our apologies. We hope next time...

Argentina
Reviewed 9 June 2015

The room was small. We had requested blankets and they were provided. The bathroom had excellent quality fittings which were functional. There was a bidet included. However the floors and walls were painted. There are no tiles.Thus the bathroom looked unfinished, cheap and was an unpleasant place to be. The entire hotel is painted in one colour inside and out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimsDairy
Reviewed 2 January 2015

The bedroom and bathroom are really comfortable and well cleaned. The room service is fast but pays attention on everything. The breakfast has nice options from fruits to cakes. Two different types of bread, tea, coffee, orange juice and milk as options to drink. Really nice! All the staff is really caring and well prepared to give information. Only problem...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Anna F
Veronica_Pulizzi, Gerente at Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & Apart, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for sharing your opinion with us through Tripadvisor ! We really appreciate your writting. We have two wifi areas ( floor 1 and floor 2) because the building is big with very thick walls. If you didn´t have good wifi service it was because of the provider I will check with them . My apologize for that!...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Nice place budget hotel but got at least if not more than we paid for nice clean room decent breakfast friendly staff. Only minor criticism wi fi signal quite weak but well worth the money. Would definitely choose again if back In the area. Thanks again guys

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Críostóir M
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The location is in between the ghetto and the city but I wasn't bothered by anyone. I stayed here for four days and thoroughly enjoyed my time here. The hotel is secured and requires concierge entry which was comforting to me as a single female traveler. The hotel is 3 blocks from the blue subway line which made getting around...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Solachica07
San Ramon, Costa Rica
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed in the hotel back in 2012, the location is great just a couple of blocks from the Avenida de Mayo. The WIFI connection was good, and the breakfast as well. There are lots of places around the neighborhood to grab some nice food, like parrilladas, actually you can find a great parrilla in every block in Buenos Aires....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marlonjuc
Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Great location, able to walk to sites or public transportation, and in a safe neighborhood. The breakfast was sufficient. The staff was really helpful and had several English speakers. The downside was that there was no carpet through out the halls or in our room, therefore sound traveled further and not as visually appealing. However, it was not a big...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vive_Colombia3
Montevideo, Uruguay
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Excellent price-quality relationship. Rooms and bathrooms are big. Very clean. Rooms well equiped with tv, freezer, hair dryer, desk, etc. The breakfast is abundant and tasty. The decoration of all the hotel, even the rooms, has good taste which is very important to fell confortable staying there. You dont feel at all you are in a cheap or ugly hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Augusto1234
Veronica_Pulizzi, Gerente at Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & Apart, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Alma del Plata We like to know our guests´ opinions so we can change for best what is necessary . Thank you . Veronica Pulizzi Operations

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2013

The hotel is in Montserrat which I don't think is the best area but seemed ok to walk round (well in the day) and is only 10 mins to centre of San Telmo and cheaper here, was £30 a night, They upgraded our room so we were happy and it was huge. The shower tray leaked a bit but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J0eyl0nd0n

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#61 of 450 in Buenos Aires
1,314 reviews
Hotel Rey Buenos Aires
#184 of 450 in Buenos Aires
215 reviews
Gran Hotel America
#292 of 450 in Buenos Aires
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Gran Hotel de la Paix
Gran Hotel de la Paix
#343 of 450 in Buenos Aires
304 reviews
Hotel Carrara
#294 of 450 in Buenos Aires
30 reviews
San Nicolas
Duomi Plaza Hotel
Duomi Plaza Hotel
#160 of 450 in Buenos Aires
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Montserrat

Neighbourhood Profile
Montserrat
As part of the historic quarter of Buenos Aires, Montserrat is defined by the historical events that took place there and the landmarks that have stood the test of time. The Plaza de Mayo is at the center of this connection to history: countless public demonstrations have passed through this square, going back to the May Revolution of 1810. Walking the streets of Montserrat allows us to imagine what Buenos Aires may have looked like in the past: the Cabildo takes us back to the late 16th century, while the Palacio Barolo and the traditional cafés carry us to the early 20th. Nowadays, the neighbourhood is inundated every day by office workers, buses, and taxis; still, the cobblestones, narrow sidewalks, and subway stations from the 1910s remind us that we are surrounded by history everywhere we look.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Each person of our staff, will be aware of all those details that will make your stay unforgettable. Our professional crew will attend your requests twenty-four hours a day for you to enjoy all of the services that Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel offers. Parking with extra charge Reception 24hs. A day. Business centre. Free WiFi. Breakfast Area. In-room safety box. Individual Air conditioning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & Apart

Address: Santiago del Estero 727, Buenos Aires C1075AAO, Argentina (Formerly Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel)
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat
Price Range: $35 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
#87 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & Apart staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & Apart staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I just picked one and it was awesome. I stayed on the 1st floor and had no issues either way”
 of 5 bubbles Solachica07, 14 May 2014 | Read review
“Mejor, las habitaciones del primer piso, ya que las de planta baja son más ruidosas”
 of 5 bubbles AngelesI509, 6 Dec 2011 | Read review
2 of 2
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Hotels.com
TripAdvisor
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates