We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ROCHESTER M

Save
Share
Esmeralda 556, Buenos Aires C1007 Argentina
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$86
US$55
View deal
SAVE US$31
Free cancellation until 21-10-20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$86
US$55
View deal
SAVE US$31
Free cancellation until 21-10-21
Hotels.com
US$86
US$55
View deal
SAVE US$31
Free cancellation until 21-10-21
FindHotelUS$86
Booking.comUS$55
HurbUS$55
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (261)
Room & Suite (79)
Dining (6)

About

#112 of 494 hotels in Buenos Aires
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Rochester Hotel M is situated between the Obelisk, downtown Buenos aires, and the trendy Puerto Madero. Minimalistic in style, the hotel combines modernity and vanguard into an elegant design. Rooms are spacious, with their own climate control, soundproof windows, and king size beds, Led TV with cable, mini-bar, business desk and safe. All rooms have access to high speed internet. The buffet breakfast includes artisan bakery as well as a variety of hot dishes prepared by our on-site Chefs. In addition, the restaurant also serves a diverse selection of Argentine and European cuisine. Furthermore, Rochester M has a fitness center, a bar that serves coffee, snacks, and cocktails as well as a comfortable and stylish sitting area. The hotel provides a 24-hour front desk assistance and room service, as well as tour information, transfers and tours around the city.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Nightclub / DJ
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
268Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
72Attractionswithin 0.5 km
651Reviews18Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 269
  • 245
  • 96
  • 28
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
John wrote a review Jun. 2019
8 contributions16 helpful votes
The Hotel was fine by my nook. It was clean, cleaned every day and everything worked fine. I could have done with electric socket in room to plug laptop in but three days without it probably good for the soul. It is in an excellent position for sight seeing and ignore the warnings about being a dodgy area. Esmeralda is a narrow street and 1 minute is Lavalle which comes alive when it get dark with a very good parilla meat restaurant a 5 minute walk away. The metro is opposite and i used it so anyone can. The street is not dangerous at all. It is just full of life. If you do not like narrow typical Latin American streets then do not go. The breakfast is one of the best I have experienced anywhere in the world and the chef will cook the omelette with ham/cheese/tomatoes to order there and then. It had an excellent choice with the divine dulce de leche and for you would have to seek very hard anywhere in the world to find better breakfasts. The hotel is a modern style and minimalist. If you like chintzy curtains then not for you. The check in was fine and departure fine only pain being that you cannot check in before 1400 hours although they will store your luggage for you so you do not waste time. Television cable channels are all in spanish but one can survive without english for a while.....I was impressed with this hotel considering the price and would not hesitate when I return back to BA to stay there. Just for the breakfasts alone.. It is an Argentine hotel in an Argentine typical narrow street full of shops/24 hour express supermarkets and so on. In my book it was excellent
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: If you eat breakfast how many hotels actually cook your omelette to order. Only the very...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from María José G, Gerente at ROCHESTER M
Responded Jun. 13, 2019
Dear Mr. John19555, First, let us show you our sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor. We´re glad you enjoy our Hotel! Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Regards, Maria Jose Garcia Diaz Manager
Read more
205adm wrote a review May 2018
Sao Paulo, SP119 contributions72 helpful votes
I stayed there for 2 nights due to the location and the photos during a Business visit. Did not have Wifi (113), complained at reception and did get some general recommendation and no solution ... that is not acceptable anymore.; There reception area has a nice style, looks open and clean. The elevator, corridors are small. I got an upgrade to a superior room... very worn out, antique AC, cheap furniture. Not meeting my expectations from the photos. The location is superb, in front of Metro, a lot o things in walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from María José G, Gerente at ROCHESTER M
Responded May 21, 2018
Dear 205adm First, let us show you our sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor. In regards to your comments about the hotel, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and to improve the issues that need to be developed in order to achieve our guest´s satisfaction and to provide an extraordinary service. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future María José García Díaz Gerente Residente
Read more
Dyl2510 wrote a review Oct. 2017
Brisbane, Australia17 contributions3 helpful votes
As a first time visitor I was all about spending my money out and about, so to find this hotel for the price including breakfast....BOOM. Room was simple and beds were ok. Front desk were brilliant and English was no problem... so a super help. Trains underground early experience..but would I stay there again.... maybe.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Take the $15pd upgrade offer at checkin
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from GestiondeCalidad, Director General at ROCHESTER M
Responded Nov. 2, 2017
Thanks for your kind words! We really appreciate when are guests share their experiences with us. We would love to have you stay with us again! Yours truly, Director of Operations
Read more
David L wrote a review Feb. 2017
Tel Aviv, Israel42 contributions28 helpful votes
Clean hotel. Rooms are good for short stay. Bathroom equipment is a bit old (others would call it "vintage"). Very well located. Personnel is nice and helped me a lot. Breakfast is excellent ! Very good value for the price
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from GestiondeCalidad, Director General at ROCHESTER M
Responded Feb. 20, 2017
Estimado David Muchisimas Gracias por sus comentarios Cordialmente Director de Operaciones
Read more
Sue W wrote a review Jan. 2017
Five Dock, Australia6 contributions1 helpful vote
Room not big enough to seing a cat. Air-conditioning not working, but as noisy as a construction site. Breakfast was good. Wifi not. Louis at reception was very helpful and friendly. The others not. Buenos Aires as a whole totally overpriced, arrogant and dirty.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from GestiondeCalidad, Director General at ROCHESTER M
Responded Jan. 9, 2017
Estimada Sue muchismas gracias por el tiempo que nos ha dedicado en escribir sus comentarios, he tomado nota de ellos y los revertiremos a la brevedad Espero verla pronto Cordialmente Dirección de Operaciones
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$38 - US$78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Rochester M Hotel
LOCATION
ArgentinaCapital Federal DistrictBuenos AiresMicrocentro / San Nicolás / El Centro (Downtown) / Theatre District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about ROCHESTER M
Which popular attractions are close to ROCHESTER M?
Nearby attractions include Centro Cultural Kirchner (0.5 km), Centro Cultural Borges (0.4 km), and Teatro Gran Rex (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at ROCHESTER M?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a lounge, airport transportation, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at ROCHESTER M?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at ROCHESTER M?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to ROCHESTER M?
Conveniently located restaurants include The New Brighton, Tomo 1, and Il Fratello Ristorante.
Does ROCHESTER M have an airport shuttle?
Yes, ROCHESTER M offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at ROCHESTER M?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at ROCHESTER M?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to ROCHESTER M?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Recoleta (1.9 km), Museo Nacional De Arte Decorativo (3.0 km), and Basilica de Nuestra Senora Del Pilar (2.1 km).
Is ROCHESTER M accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.