We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Libertador Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 562: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Libertador Hotel
 Click to rate
Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What was supposed to be a relaxing weekend at a nice hotel in a fantastic city, turned ugly. After a few busy days in Brazil, my wife and flew over to Buenos Aires to spend a relaxing weekend in Buenos Aires, LATAM’s Paris etc… we checked into Sheraton Libertator and instantly found a pair of dirty socks on the floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joistori
Ileana L, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear joistori, Thank you for having chosen Sheraton Libertador Hotel for your recent visit to Buenos Aires, and taking time to share your review as well. We really apologize for this unfortunate situation and for not being able to meet your expectations in this opportunity. We will look very careful on all the details you mentioned to avoid repetitions in...

Stittsville
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Tumultuous arrival amidst dozens of patrons leaving for or arriving from a cruise this hotel is well situated in the city Centre where everything is available in a fairly secure day environment. We were pleased to access our room at 1000 hrs after disembarquing from our cruise ship. Lobby was a shambles and luggage was not sent to our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pierre B
Ileana L, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Pierre B, Thank you for having chosen Sheraton Libertador Hotel for your recent visit to Buenos Aires, and taking time to share your review as well. We really apologize for not being able to meet your expectations during your stay in this opportunity. As well we thank you for your good comments. We appreciate you letting us know...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is well located, however, it is " tired" and it is time to remodel...the staff try to work the best way they can, but we wait in line to do the check-in the for the check-out. The staff was really great, the food in the hotel was very good as well, but you are in Argentina and options...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmilioMachado
Ileana L, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EmilioMachado, We appreciate you taking time to share with us your experience while at our hotel. Thank you for your positive comments, as well we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to make improvements where is need it. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon. With regards, The Management.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

With great location and spacious rooms it was a nice choice with a little over the top prices for the rooms I deff recommend to all who want a great space and location in the buenos aires area. Near the mall

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peteleite
Ileana L, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear peteleite, We appreciate you taking time to share with us your experience while at our hotel. Thank you very much for your positive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Yours sincerely, The Management.

Sandwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Two nights here and trying to arrange service in the only bar.reception area for any food either at lunchtime or dinner was torturous. Our room was very comfortable and in some part made up for this. There was no view other than roof tops and apartment buildings but the location was good and enabled easy exploring on foot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
Ileana L, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Janet G., Thank you for staying with us and sharing this review. We understand that your stay was not all you hoped it would be. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to make improvements where is need it. We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Sheraton Liberatador was the destination of a series of regional work meetings. The front desk and concierge staff was excellent and got this hotel to four stars. The rooms were nice, but as described in other posts it is dated. The bathroom in my room was cramped and the door would not fully open as it hit the tub.......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank a l
Ileana L, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear a l, We appreciate you taking time to share with us your experience while at our hotel. Thank you for your positive comments, as well we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to make improvements where is need it. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. With regards, The Management.

Washington, DC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Sheraton Libertador is an average business class hotel. The location is decent as there are a number of restaurants and stores, including an upscale mall, just down the street. The subte (metro) is a good hike from the hotel although it's walkable. One bit of advice on the location: Make sure to let your taxi or Uber driver know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UNH_90
Ileana L, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking time to share with us your experience while at our hotel. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to make improvements where is need it. It is a pleasure to know that our associates were very helpful and hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not your typical Sheraton property. This is a dated and tired 2 or 3 star hotel. Cannot complain about its location, but other than that, I do not see any other reason to recommend it. Breakfast was a disappointment, with very limited options offered in a run-down room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GT_2003_01
Ileana L, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing this review. We understand that your stay was not all you hoped it would be. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to make improvements where is need it. We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is about a trip we had to cancel because of the sudden tragic death of my wife's sister. The cruise line Celebrity allowed us to reschedule to the same route January 2018. As did Lufthansa for the Frankfurt - BuenosAires. We had booked the hotel via bookings.com for a 2 night Stopover. We provided the hotel with the death...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ftlauderdal
Ileana L, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ftlauderdal, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within Marriott. Yours sincerely, The Management.

Shermanoaks, california
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The Sheraton Libertador in Buenos Aires has a great location. On Av. Cordoba, a major artery of the city; and it is one block from Calle Florida, the main all-pedestrian shopping thoroughfare. And right at that corner is the fabulous Gallerias Pacifrico shopping mall, which compares very favorably in its elegance to Galleria LaFayette in Paris. Across the street is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philmoser
Ileana L, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Libertador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Philmoser, We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities and services met your expectations. We appreciate the time you spent to share your experience with us. We are continuously working to ensure flawless service and to provide great experiences for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future....

579 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (250)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (125)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (310)
Viewed
Amenities (85)
Viewed
Classic (33)
Viewed
Club Twin (33)
Viewed
Junior Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center
Retiro
Plaza Hotel Buenos Aires
Plaza Hotel Buenos Aires
#102 of 449 in Buenos Aires
1,372 reviews
Retiro
Melia Buenos Aires
Melia Buenos Aires
#62 of 449 in Buenos Aires
1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
#73 of 449 in Buenos Aires
1,319 reviews
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#41 of 449 in Buenos Aires
3,053 reviews
Recoleta
Dazzler Recoleta
Dazzler Recoleta
#116 of 449 in Buenos Aires
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Nicolas

Neighbourhood Profile
San Nicolas
Immersed in the sound of honking horns and the footsteps of busy office workers, the Microcentro area of San Nicolás is where visitors will encounter the true hustle and bustle of Buenos Aires, walking down streets lined with office buildings and banks. The financial district is well-known for its vibrant atmosphere and unstoppable rhythm during office hours. After dark, the hubbub and migrates to Corrientes Ave., where theatre lovers might start their evening at a play and end it in one of the many traditional pizzerias nearby. During the day, Corrientes is known for its many bookshops and classic cafés, which are located just minutes away from some famous landmarks, like the Obelisco, Avenida 9 de Julio, and the Teatro Colon.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
La Pergola
La Pergola
Cuisines: International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contemporary Downtown Tower Hotel located next to shopping area, near business district, banking, & Teatro Colon Opera House. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Libertador Hotel

Address: Avenida Cordoba 690, Buenos Aires C1054AAS, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Price Range: $164 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Libertador Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sheraton Libertador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#77 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#94 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#103 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Libertador Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Libertador Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High level rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 615PIERREB, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on an upper level that doesn't face Cordoba as it's a really loud street.”
 of 5 bubbles UNH_90, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good safe location close to shopping mall and good restaurants”
 of 5 bubbles MeanderingMagie, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor gives you better views”
 of 5 bubbles 240timj, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floors for the view.”
 of 5 bubbles mikel12323, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5