We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Babel Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Babel Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Babel Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Simple Hotel, but you get a good staying for what you're paying for. • Good breakfast, room size, and beds. • Missing hangers at the bathroom and the closet. Weak pressure shower and no air conditioner control at your room. (Has to ask the receptionist all the time. That's really annoying). Overall I think it's good. Not a luxury hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BabelHotels, Gerente at Babel Suites, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado Muchas gracias por haber elegido Babel Suites Nos alegramos de que su estadía, en términos generales, haya sido positiva....

Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 25 March 2016

A lot of things in the hotel are broken, a lamp, lock to te balcony, water tap to the shower and to the bidet.... The whole place needs a manager. The young girls in the reception are not very competent and not serviceminded at all. The swimmingpool at the roof is dirty. Not a very nice hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gun P
Antwerp Province, Belgium
Reviewed 8 March 2016

during my stay I read a few reviews from the hotel that astonished me, to say the least. Filthy, unfinished rooms, poor breakfast and a bad location. during my own stay I noticed none of these things. On the contrary, my experience was quite the opposit. The room as well as the breakfast were very much up to standard, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Sophie D
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 28 December 2015

-The hotel is not in San Telmo. It is in Montserrat, a run-down scary looking neighborhood filled with graffitied buildings and broken sidewalks. The hotel is a six block walk to the beginning of most San Telmo sites. Montserrat is mainly full of parking garages for workers, so there is little sign of life after 5pm. This gives the impression...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Fabian N
BabelHotels, El Equipo de Babel hotels at Babel Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for have chosen Babel Suites for your stay in Buenos Aires. We are sorry that in this occasion our service has not met your expectations. Rodrigo Olmedo, the Hotel's Manager, has been in touch with you during your stay trying to help you out with your requests. We are aware of your perception and all your...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 14 December 2015

We stayed in the hotel just for two nights but it was a good choice. We had to move from the sister hotel (Hotel Babel, boutique hotel not far from this one but in a better location), and we were not disappointed. If you go in summer the pool is a great plus, and the room was surprisingly large. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinsancristobal
BabelHotels, El Equipo de Babel Hotels at Babel Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for have chosen Babel Hotels for your stay in Buenos Aires. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Babel Suites. Thank you again and best regards, El Equipo de Babel Hotels

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 November 2015

We spend a few nights in this boutique hotel. Note that these photos are not representative (it is simply not the hotel). Also the hotel is located in not such a great street. However, this small hotel (8 rooms) is close to the main attractions in the San Telmo area (like the Sunday antique market). The hotel staff has great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SirFaas
BabelHotels, El Equipo de Babel Hotels at Babel Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We think that probably there was a misunderstanding as since your description we can infer that you actually stayed at Hotel Babel (Not Babel Suites), which is a Boutique Hotel located in San Telmo and owned by the same chain:Babel Hotels. You can check Hotel Babel's profile here:...

Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

We had a great stay at this hotel. We thought it was in a great location in the San Telmo neighbourhood. It was only a couple of blocks away from the Sunday market. It is very clean. It was also nice to have a small kitchenette. Our only complaint is that the hotel advertises that it has a pool -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
BabelHotels, El Equipo de Babel Hotels at Babel Suites, responded to this review

Dear Chris F, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Babel Suites! As you mention, our pool is available from October to March, which are the spring/summer months in Buenos Aires. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards,

Southern California
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We were moved to this hotel from the sister property that is in the heart of San Telmo. The location of this property is a bit disappointing, especially when coming from the other property that is in a great location! The immediate area does not have many fun shops or dining options. However, we were still able to make a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen R
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Babel Suites – incompetent staff ruined my stay in an otherwise decent place (on an awful road though - full of graffiti). I had a gorgeous room (without the promised microwave) but unfortunately my phone charger exploded. This broke the electricity circuit in my room. I informed staff a number of times but they kept giving me a keycard to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EndodocLondon
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

After weeks of travelling, babel suites was the best surprise of the whole trip. Our room was very cheap, very modern and luxurious and had lovely floor to ceiling windows. Most of all, the lady at the front desk was immensely helpful. From every small request for recommendations (short notice shoe purchase; local food; different types of tango shoe) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
#97 of 450 in Buenos Aires
429 reviews
Montserrat
Monserrat Apart Hotel
Monserrat Apart Hotel
#166 of 450 in Buenos Aires
515 reviews
Retiro
Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa
Ker Recoleta Hotel & Spa
#147 of 450 in Buenos Aires
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Gran Hotel de la Paix
Gran Hotel de la Paix
#344 of 450 in Buenos Aires
303 reviews
Montserrat
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
#125 of 450 in Buenos Aires
808 reviews
San Nicolas
Salles Hotel
Salles Hotel
#201 of 450 in Buenos Aires
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Montserrat

Neighbourhood Profile
Montserrat
As part of the historic quarter of Buenos Aires, Montserrat is defined by the historical events that took place there and the landmarks that have stood the test of time. The Plaza de Mayo is at the center of this connection to history: countless public demonstrations have passed through this square, going back to the May Revolution of 1810. Walking the streets of Montserrat allows us to imagine what Buenos Aires may have looked like in the past: the Cabildo takes us back to the late 16th century, while the Palacio Barolo and the traditional cafés carry us to the early 20th. Nowadays, the neighbourhood is inundated every day by office workers, buses, and taxis; still, the cobblestones, narrow sidewalks, and subway stations from the 1910s remind us that we are surrounded by history everywhere we look.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the experience achieved in our first home, the acknowleged Babel Boutique, we created a new hotel that will renew the San Telmo scene: Babel Suites. We aim to become a cultural meeting point, dissolving the distance between visitor and resident through our art events that connect the local scene with the world traveller. Our staff, a selected team specialized in knowing it all about Buenos Aires, will display every day an eclectic agenda of what is not to be missed, reflecting how active and cool San Telmo district has become. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Babel Suites

Address: Calle Mexico 840, Buenos Aires C1097AAR, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat , El Centro
Price Range: $63 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Babel Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Babel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Babel Suites staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Babel Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Light sleepers get a room away from Calle Mexico”
 of 5 bubbles Anders874, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 207, broken showertap and no lock on the balconydoor.”
 of 5 bubbles 615gunp, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony. It is not guaranteed.”
 of 5 bubbles 872fabiann, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors have great views”
 of 5 bubbles martinsancristobal, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
“I liked 108. Bring a spare phone charger”
 of 5 bubbles EndodocLondon, 25 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5