We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Bartolome Mitre 1265, Buenos Aires 1036AAW Argentina
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-12-16
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-12-16
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
US$47
View deal
Hotels.comUS$62
TravelocityUS$62
PricelineUS$62
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (273)
Room & Suite (143)
Dining (19)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#128 of 506 hotels in Buenos Aires
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Up Tribeca is situated in Buenos Aires city center, surrounded by the principal financial, cultural, commercial and tourist landmarks. This exclusive hotel is located in a 1905 building totally recycled. We have a gourmet restaurant, own parking space, roof top with sun deck, room service and complimentary wifi service in all the hotel. With a unique personality, you can appreciate a style combination. In which it blends the building of beginning of the XX Century with its original doors, hallways, balconies, and the modern architecture of the lobby and lounges. On the 4th floor, the Roof Top, you will find an oasis in the middle of the City. It is a space that is thought for relax after a long day, whether it is work or pleasure.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Rooftop terrace
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
Spanish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
149Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
60Attractionswithin 0.5 km
552Reviews11Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 142
  • 245
  • 102
  • 40
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
realtravelprof wrote a review Nov. 2022
Amsterdam, The Netherlands7 contributions2 helpful votes
This business needs to make a choice; do they want to be a hotel or a night club? During two nights of our stay there was party on the second floor of the hotel with very loud music. The music went on until well after midnight. When my girlfriend went to the front desk because she could not sleep because of the noise they told her that they could not do anything about it because this was what the manager wanted. I have seldom stayed at a hotel that has such disregard for their guests. Avoid this place; stay somewhere else. Buenos Aires has plenty other hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
lpfourez wrote a review Mar. 2022
Brussels, Belgium7 contributions2 helpful votes
Great team, friendly, smiling and efficient Great room, clean, big Great hotel, nice outside space. I recommend to anyone that what a great room with great value, in a very clean and friendly hotel. Location was central and good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Naszka wrote a review Mar. 2020
6 contributions14 helpful votes
Great location, right in the city center. Spacious rooms with incredible high ceilings. Clean and nice place. Amazing service, always keen to help us and give tips, what to do and see. Especially thanks to Mr Max from reception. One thing to improve is variety of breakfasts!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Florentino Fernandez, Otro at Up Tribeca
Responded Mar. 8, 2020
Dear Ms. Nataszac2016, Thank You so much for taking the time to share your kind feedback with us. We are delighted to learn You enjoyed your stay by us. Rest assured we are forwarding both, your kind words of appreciation to Max, and your suggestion about breakfast to our chef. We look forward into welcoming You back next time You return to Buenos Aires. We remain, meanwhile, Sincerely Yours,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
neuberlpc wrote a review Mar. 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We arrived tired, after a long journey, but unfortunately the checkin took too long. The clerk made us wait more than an hour. I think there should be a more humane reception. I will not be returning to this hotel on my next trip to Argentina.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Florentino Fernandez, Otro at Up Tribeca
Responded Mar. 4, 2020
Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are disappointed to hear that you did not receive the service you deserve. Our deepest apologies to you for your experience. Best,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stefan Wyatt wrote a review Feb. 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom551 contributions96 helpful votes
+1
I stayed here one night between two flights. I wasn't expecting a lot given the price but I was rather underwhelmed by the experience. The location is great, you can walk to the main sights although it's in a dodgy street. The boys at reception were very nice and helpful. The room was very run down despite being advertised as recently refurbished. When I entered the room the door handle came off which didn't make me feel very safe. Marks on the walls everywhere. Loose plugs and handles. Microwave from the 90s. Hair in the beds. I had 4 beds in the room and I booked a single one. It's not a complaint but kind of pointless. The shower was the only good thing. That looked new and modern. It's marketed as an apart hotel but there was nothing in the room, no utensils whatsoever. It looks more like a fancy hostel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Florentino Fernandez, Otro at Up Tribeca
Responded Feb. 25, 2020
Dear Stefan N, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review with us. We would like to take this time to apologise that you did not enjoy your stay with us this time. We take all feedback on board and we really appreciate you taking the time to let us know. Regarding the cleanliness and your room handle, this is certainly not the standard that we always strive for. Once again thanks for providing feedback, as this will help us to continuously improve our offering to guests. Kindest regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kritsana P wrote a review Feb. 2020
Rayong, Thailand799 contributions180 helpful votes
+1
This hotel is located in the center of Buenos Aires. It’s convenience location nearby public transportation, restaurants and attractive places. The lobby is very good. It’s modern renovation. Staff is very kind and helpful. My room is very large (Suite) with 2 bedrooms. The toilet is typical size and style in Argentinian’s style. Bed is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is varieties and delicious.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Florentino Fernandez, Otro at Up Tribeca
Responded Feb. 24, 2020
Dear Mrs. KritsanaP_13, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay at the Tribeca Buenos Aires Apart. We're pleased to learn you found our hotel to be conveniently located and our staff helpful. Should your travels bring you back to Buenos Aires, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again! Warmest regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jessica wrote a review Feb. 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom5 contributions8 helpful votes
Fabulous city centre location. I stayed here for 4 nights as a part of a tour group and spent one of my days on a city walking tour which left from the hotel, lots of amenities close, be it laundry, a corner shop or restaurants. Breakfast at the hotel was very basic but you get what you pay for, on offer were croissants, cakes, yoghurts, fruit and breads. Rooms were huge and very spacious! Would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Florentino F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Up Tribeca
Responded Feb. 4, 2020
Dear Jessicaashley69, Thank You very much for your lovely 4 star review! We are delighted to read You had a great stay with us and found everything you needed near by! We are hoping to welcome you again in Buenos Aires! Warmest regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
zhuzheva wrote a review Jan. 2020
Moscow, Russia1 contribution2 helpful votes
Large rooms with high ceilings, nice courtyard keeps your accomandation in the silence. Very good location in the center of the city! You will enjoy the silence after a long day walking in the big city. The sunset at the roof of the hotel was amazing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Florentino F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Up Tribeca
Responded Feb. 4, 2020
Dear Zhuzheva, Such a pleasure to read you review! We are thrilled to read about your experience while staying with us. Hope to welcome you back soon! Kindest Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roving636236 wrote a review Jan. 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Located in a slightly derelict street.Rooms need upgrading.Water leaks from under shower door,no cups or tea/coffee satchets provided.Will not stay here again.Was noisy as maybe renovations taking place. 24 hour reception was a help.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Florentino F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Up Tribeca
Responded Jan. 24, 2020
Dear Roving636236, Thank you for this review. We are sorry to hear the room was not to your liking, but we do provide a variety of different rooms types and sizes, so should you choose to return please do not hesitate to ask our 24 hour Reception team for a room that meets your personal preferences and they will do their utmost to advise and allocate a room to meet your needs. Again, thank you for sharing your feedback. We do hope you return to stay with us again in the future as we would love to welcome you back and have a second chance to show you what we have to offer as a hotel. Kind Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Culture33481865057 wrote a review Jan. 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Very large, airy room; comfortable bed; quiet location, but very close to major tourist areas downtown. Not much closet space and never enough hangers; bathroom small with no shelf for toiletries. Lots of buses and taxis on the street - seldom a wait. Cafes and restaurants close.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Florentino F, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Up Tribeca
Responded Jan. 14, 2020
Dear Culture33481865057, Thank you very much for your detailed review and comments. We are happy to hear that you were very comfortable in your room and that you found your stay enjoyable and our hotel to your liking. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced, and rest assured we'll bring these issues on board. We look forward into welcoming you back soon. Warmest regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$49 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tribeca buenos aires apart hotel buenos aires, tribeca hotel buenos aires
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Tribeca Buenos Aires Apart
LOCATION
ArgentinaCapital Federal DistrictBuenos AiresSan Nicolás / El Centro (Downtown)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Up Tribeca (C̶$̶1̶0̶1̶) C$72 - UPDATED 2022 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Buenos Aires, Argentina) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Up Tribeca
Which popular attractions are close to Up Tribeca?
Nearby attractions include Palacio Barolo (0.3 km), Avenida de Mayo (0.2 km), and Obelisco de Buenos Aires (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Up Tribeca?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Up Tribeca?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Up Tribeca?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Up Tribeca?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Up Tribeca?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maria Fedele, Los 36 Billares, and Pizzeria Guerrin.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Up Tribeca?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Up Tribeca have airport transportation?
Yes, Up Tribeca offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Up Tribeca offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Up Tribeca?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Recoleta (2.1 km), Museo Nacional De Arte Decorativo (3.2 km), and Basilica de Nuestra Senora Del Pilar (2.4 km).
Is Up Tribeca accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.