We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Nordelta Tigre Buenos Aires

Save
Share
Avenida Del Puerto 240, Tigre 1670 Argentina
Lowest prices for your stay
US$169
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-11-19
Official Hotel
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1086)
Room & Suite (306)
Pool & Beach (119)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#3 of 8 hotels in Tigre
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Wyndham Nordelta is a 5 star luxury hotel with 7 spacious meeting & events rooms, ideal for both corporate and social events. The Hotel is fully equipped with an outdoor swimming pool and a 24-hour Fitness Center. The rooms at the Wyndham Nordelta Tigre - Buenos Aires are decorated with elegant furnishings and carpeted floors. Full equipped with Wi-Fi, cable LED TV with access to Youtube, Telecentro Play and Netflix, safe, minibar, ironing board and iron, private bathroom with hydro-massage shower, hairdryer and amenities. Exclusive valet parking and spa service at your disposal. (Both with additional charge). The Hotel has one first class restaurants with international cuisine, Sipan restaurant. It also has room service 24 hours. A breakfast is served each morning. The hotel is close to Nordelta Golf, where you can enjoy one of the best golf courses in Argentina. It is also close to Puerto de Frutos Market and Costa Park in Tigre City.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Foot massage
Head massage
Massage
Solarium
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
Spanish

Location

Full view
55Somewhat walkable
Grade: 55 out of 100
39Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
1439Reviews33Q+A29Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 605
  • 546
  • 161
  • 94
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
KALU wrote a review Mar. 2020
1 contribution
Real rooms with high luxury views and infinite details. A excellent pool, from design and deepness stage. Valuable management with exquisite helpfully tips from the environment. Exclusive spa Garage and immediately assistance for any source you need Playroom for kids and adults TV with HDMI A fridge-bar and coffee service in your own room A large dinner and snacks menu for enjoy and request. if you enjoy smoke can find places in all the Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The hotel got views in any room Front to the Guarderia Nautica is my favorite.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Juan Calderon, General Manager at Wyndham Nordelta Tigre Buenos Aires
Responded Jan. 14, 2021
Dear Pablo, Thank you for choosing Wyndham Nordelta. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you could come again soon. Regards, Juan Calderon. Front Desk Supervisor
Read more
Carson P wrote a review Feb. 2020
Mount Holly, North Carolina16 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed here recently for a week during a business trip and really enjoyed the hotel and area. The reception area was nice and offered a smooth check in. The rooms were very nice. The bathroom was large as was the room and storage. One complaint I had was a seemingly lack of overhead lighting in the room and a lack of outlets near the bed/nightstand. Not major issues but for a hotel to be a 5 star hotel, it seemed to be lacking in these areas. However, the staff were very friendly and very accommodating to our needs as meeting attendees. Daily breakfast and lunch were both wonderful and full of variety. I am not sure if these are included or available at an extra charge to non meeting attendees. The area around the hotel is very nice and clean and felt very safe during my stay. The immediate area outside the hotel offers restaurants and some shopping with a beautiful view of the waterway and boats docked. An easy 10 minute walk brings you to a shopping mall area and other restaurants. My biggest detraction for the hotel is that it offers a list of amenities on its website that end up either not being fully accurate or very misleading. A few that I encountered were an offering of a concierge service. For me, when traveling to a new city and having a hotel that offers concierge services, I envision a person being able to set up reservations or offer insightful knowledge of the local area and help with suggestions. However, when I asked the hotel staff at check in about this, they did not know what I was talking about and did not offer this service. All that was available was the ability to order a taxi. To me, this should not be advertised as concierge service. The second issue I had with what the website advertised was the ability for currency exchange. While this may not be a big issue for most travelers, especially domestic travelers, as a foreign visitor, I had read that this was available at the hotel. As such, I did not exchange money at the airport upon arrival and due to restrictions was unable to purchase Pesos prior to my trip. My plan then was to get Pesos at the hotel as this service was advertised. When I approached the front desk about this service, I was informed that they did not offer it. Instead, they advised I go to an exchange business about a 10 minute walk away. I did this and had a smooth transaction. However, to my knowledge, the hotel and this company are in no way connected. This all left me feeling a little mislead. All in all, the hotel building, rooms, locations and people are wonderful. I would absolutely stay here again or recommend it if ever in the area again. However, I would like to see some of the offered "amenities" updated to show what the hotel truly does offer on site.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from WyndhamNordelta, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Nordelta Tigre Buenos Aires
Responded Mar. 1, 2020
Dear Carson, Thank you for choosing Wyndham Nordelta. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you could come again soon. Regards, Juan Calderon. Front Desk Supervisor
Read more
Catjlyn wrote a review Jan. 2020
Bradley Stoke, United Kingdom135 contributions82 helpful votes
The staff on reception were lovely and friendly and always smiling (which must be hard for them as there were a lot of complaints) The area around the hotel is really nice and peaceful with some great restaurants and bars. It reminded us a little of puerto banus 20 years ago. There is no way this is a 4 star hotel, at best this is a 2 star. We have travelled in many countries staying at all different classes of hotels and this place was poor! We were originally checked into room 101 - it was quite literally hell! There was a 1 inch gap around the door, we were right above reception and you could hear literally everything - it was so noisy that on our first night I had to ask for us to be moved as there was no way we were going to get any sleep. We got moved to the 6th floor - room 607 but lost our river view as we had the hotel signage (covered in pigeon droppings) right in front of the window. The walls in the room must be made of paper, there is absolutely no sound proofing and we could hear ALL the night time activities from the couple in the room next door. We sent a bag of laundry to be cleaned, it was meant to be returned by mid-day the next day, we didn’t get it back until 6pm after 4 trips to reception. There was no reason provided for why it was so late (we were not charged by the hotel for this) The water pressure in the shower was appalling, there was practically not water whatsoever regardless of time of day. On our second night just as I turned off the shower the shower head fell off and hit me on the arm. Reception were brilliant and the shower head was replaced immediately (the one that fell had cracks all around the fitting!) The lighting in the room was non existent, once the sun set even with all lights on you couldn’t see anything in the room, we couldn’t read our books due to the poor lighting The Wi-fi was rubbish! Didn’t work half the time and when it did it was very very slow. The towels were old and stiff with frayed edges The carpets in the room were old and dirty and need removing Breakfast was awful. There was stale cereals chipped crockery bent cutlery cold coffee that was weak. It wasn’t appealing There is absolutely no disabled access to the pool area. The sunbeds are packed in so tight I thought I had stepped back to the 1980’s in Benidorm. There was no shade from the mid day sun. The pool itself looked old and dirty. The shampoo and conditioner dispensers didn’t work (even though they were full) The location is a few miles from Tigre itself and the only way you can get a taxi is via the hotel and the taxi prices compared to Buenos Aires were extortionate.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from WyndhamNordelta, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Nordelta Tigre Buenos Aires
Responded Jan. 13, 2020
Dear Catherine. Thank you very much for sharing your assessment. We regret that on this occasion some aspects of your visit have not been to your liking. We are at your entire disposal for any additional comments you wish to make about it and to be able to take actions for improvements and changes. Best regards, Juan Calderón Reception Supervisor
Read more
SamBeck_travel wrote a review Dec. 2019
Ann Arbor, Michigan6 contributions12 helpful votes
I stayed for a week on business travel. An excellent location to stay with a short commute to my meetings. In evening I walked around the marina and to the nearby shopping center. The room was excellent, clear, modern, and very quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. My only constructive feedback is to add a bit more variety of cheese, and some olives! I would have liked to use the pool, but it was closed and I had to pay if I wanted to use the upstairs heated pool. Will definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from WyndhamNordelta, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Nordelta Tigre Buenos Aires
Responded Dec. 18, 2019
Dear Sam, Thank you for choosing Wyndham Nordelta. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you could come again soon. Regards, Juan Calderón. Front Desk Supervisor
Read more
Fernando-Botargues wrote a review Aug. 2019
West New York, New Jersey594 contributions107 helpful votes
This is a hotel near Nordelta barrio privado, overlooking a great bay full of restaurants and shops. Rooms face the bay (great) or the back (not that nice). Our rooms were very ample with fantastic views of the bay. We booked 5 rooms, and we were upgraded on 2 of them due to a celebration, which was highly appreciated. The hotel has an outdoor pool with a bar (which was closed due to season), a gym, a restaurant at the lobby (with free breakfast) and a spa on the top floor with an indoor/outdoor heated pool in an amazing deck. Breakfast selection was very poor. The service was excellent, with all staff very attentive. The bad part, however, was the extra charges. We booked the hotel mainly because it was a spa hotel in winter. However, we were very surprised to learn that you HAVE TO PAY just to enter the spa and use the deck and the heated pool. On top of that, there was a very cumbersome reservation system to enter. It makes no sense to pay to use the only main amenity of the hotel (the other pool was closed). Parking was also paid. These extra charges devalued the whole experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: bay views, deluxe
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from WyndhamNordelta, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Nordelta Tigre Buenos Aires
Responded Aug. 12, 2019
Dear Fernando, Thank you for choosing wyndham nordelta. We greatly appreciate your comments which help us to improve day by day. We are waiting for you again soon. Regards, Juan Calderón. Front Desk Supervisor
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$111 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
InterContinental Nordelta Tigre - Buenos Aires Hotel, Residences & SPA
LOCATION
ArgentinaCentral ArgentinaProvince of Buenos AiresTigre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
141
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Wyndham Nordelta Tigre Buenos Aires
Which popular attractions are close to Wyndham Nordelta Tigre Buenos Aires?
Nearby attractions include Bahia Grande Nordelta (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Wyndham Nordelta Tigre Buenos Aires?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Wyndham Nordelta Tigre Buenos Aires?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Wyndham Nordelta Tigre Buenos Aires?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Wyndham Nordelta Tigre Buenos Aires?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wyndham Nordelta Tigre Buenos Aires?
Conveniently located restaurants include Canta el Gallo, Le Pain Quotidien, and Burger 54.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Wyndham Nordelta Tigre Buenos Aires?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Wyndham Nordelta Tigre Buenos Aires?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Wyndham Nordelta Tigre Buenos Aires offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Wyndham Nordelta Tigre Buenos Aires?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Club De Regatas La Marina (7.0 km).
Does Wyndham Nordelta Tigre Buenos Aires have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.