Amerian Cordoba Park Hotel

Boulevard San Juan 165, Cordoba X5000ATB Argentina
Traveller (312)
Panorama at the Amerian Cordoba Park Hotel
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (158)

View prices for your travel dates

C$69
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#17 of 79 hotels in Cordoba
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Amérian Córdoba Park Hotel is a superior 4 star hotel located in the heart of the city enjoying the best location in town. Along with its 116 rooms and 12 floors, Amerian Córdoba Park offers services of a restaurant-bar, swimming pool with solarium, lounges for events, business center, free WiFi and optional buffet breakfast. It has a wide variety of categories in its rooms, which are perfectly equipped to make your stay the best experience in the city.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Solarium
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1,545Review15Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 436
  • 588
  • 329
  • 135
  • 57
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
MadisonDave wrote a review Dec 2020
Madison, WI44 contributions26 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in Room 908, one of the suites, which was two rooms, one for the bed and one with a small sofa, desk and small round table with chairs to enjoy a drink or room service.
Rug in bedroom was a little worn.
Bathroom was on the smaller side but this is usually the case outside the US.
Bathroom had a bidet.
Shower was narrow and difficult to turn around in which was a little odd.
Buffet breakfast had wide array of choices, including pastries, breads, cereals, fruit and scrambled eggs.
Great value at about US$ 80 for the suite.
Stay was good overall and I would recommend the Amerian as an attractive option in Cordoba.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Culture36948 wrote a review Jan 2006
7 contributions60 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here twice in December 2005. Rooms are clean and fairly standard chain hotel furnishings. Do make sure that you ask for a quiet room facing the back of the hotel, as those facing onto the main street outside are noisy. Has a nice little roof terrace with a pool and bar. One thing I would mention is that they tried to make me pay the standard rate rather then the Expedia rate that I'd booked the first time we visited. Second time we visited they were fine though. Don't forget that they add 20% tax to their rates.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nate w wrote a review Apr 2015
Shakopee, Minnesota296 contributions148 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is located in the center of the city so very easy to get to everything. The staff was very nice and helpful. The price for the room was also very reasonable. However I was there recently and it is fall in Argentina and they had the floor heat on even though it was 86 outside and there is no air in the rooms. The rooms are decent, nothing special but the fact that our room had not air conditioning and the floor heat is on for the fall and winter made it a night of little sleep. Had to keep the window open and that didn't help much. I like the price and the location so I guess it was worth it for one night. It's a decent hotel with great staff, the location does help overcome some of the issues.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2015
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Inside room if you want quiet, otherwise if you like it noisy then an outside room to watch people.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amerian H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amerian Cordoba Park Hotel
Responded Aug 13, 2015
Dear nate w , good afternoon . Thank you very much for visiting Amerian Hotels , it is a pleasure for us to receive both their gratitude for services such as observations that makes us to improve . We hope you honor us with your presence soon ! Best regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lostagain2014 wrote a review Mar 2020
St. Albans, United Kingdom108 contributions80 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a long tour of Argentina. We arrived on a late flight and were checked in by a receptionist who didn’t smile at all or make us feel welcome.

Our room was large, as was the bed. The sheets didn’t stay in place though, they slipped off the matress. The air conditioner was basic, either on or off. We had no more than a trickle of water through the shower. We reported this, but it wasn’t fixed. Bathroom door knob was loose and rattled. We reported this, but it wasn’t fixed. The WiFi only worked if you stood by the door to the corridor. The sliding door on the wardrobe wobbled and grated along the runner. There were gaps in the windows. Finger prints on the glass door of the wardrobe were there for our whole stay. We see the other good reviews and wonder if we were in an old room that wasn’t upgraded.

The selection for breakfast was good, but the pineapple was never ripe. The location of the hotel was good within easy reach of lots of tourist, and shops and restaurants. It is located in a busy area, expect the noise that goes with a central location.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AmerianCordobaPark, Front Office Manager at Amerian Cordoba Park Hotel
Responded Mar 6, 2020
Dear Lostagain good afternoon, we appreciate the time it has taken to share with us your opinion about what your stay at the hotel has been. We apologize for the lack of attention, service and response from all participants in the hotel. This is not how we treat and want to treat our guests, so we will review what has happened in each aspect so that it does not happen again. We hope, at some time, to receive them again and amend all these mistakes made and provide a warm and pleasant experience as they deserve. Again we apologize on behalf of the hotel. We cordially greet you, Amerian Córdoba Park Hotel.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachid A wrote a review Apr 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Very bad hotel and costumer service.
rooms are very bad, bad room towels are old and looking not washed.
I will never use this nasty hotel.......
Costumer service is very poor

Bed are very bad, I cannot give them a one star not worthen to be there.

Light switch is above the bathtub, electricity and water can be very dangerous, and the switch is definitely above the bathtub is unbelievable, where is the costumer safety?

Breakfast is in the bar next to the hotel, and is very dirty disgusting breakfast.

Never I will use this hotel, lucky I was not electrocuted in the bad room
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The_Fun_World wrote a review Dec 2009
Boston, MA3 contributions7 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My friend and I stayed two nights at this hotel while visiting the city of Cordoba. The hotel is definitely centrally located and only two or three blocks from the Jesuit street and churches. They put us in a smoking room even though I specifically asked for non-smoking during booking. They refused to move us and stated that their non-smoking floors were fully booked which I don’t really believe.

The room was in desperate need of renovation. There was a skanky dirty shag carpet on the wood floors between the beds which I felt was a bit treacherous to walk on with bare feet. The beds were fairly comfortable but the air condition system did not allow you full control over the room temperature. There was just a dial between the two beds that you can either turn off or move to high or low. The air temperature felt hot at night but freezing during the day.

The bathroom was a descent size but the tub was a death trap and a lawsuit waiting to happen. The tub was very narrow and had a half glass panel but no shower curtain. During one shower the tub was so slippery that I fell and hit my right leg and arm on the edge of the glass panel. I was severally bruised with a dinner plate size bruise on my right leg which caused nerve pain throughout my remaining time in South America. The ironic part was there was a label on the tub with a little person slipping which I assume meant the tub was slip proof.

The front-desk people were less than friendly and not helpful at all. My friend and I requested a quote for a driver to drive us to the Jesuit Block and Estancias outside of downtown Cordoba for a half a day trip. The "concierge" came back with an outrageous quote of $800 pesos ($209 USD). In Mendoza, we had a driver for an entire day going through the vineyards for only $300 pesos. Then the next day we paid $400 pesos to drive for 6+ hours through the Andes with an English speaking driver. We could totally tell they were trying to take advantage of us. Also, the front-desk people were less than helpful in recommending a restaurant. My friend showed them a card for El Patio restaurant which was advertised on their desk and they said the restaurant was good but they FAILED to mention that the restaurant was in a strip mall called Dinosaur Park in the 'burbs.

My friend and I thought we were being kidnapped as the taxi driver drove through very sketchy neighborhoods. The trip went on forever as our lives were flashing in front of our eyes. We finally arrived at the strip mall and told the non-English speaking taxi driver that this was a mistake and that there is an El Patio on 24 Septembre in Cordoba. El Patio by the way is an absolutely wonderful Parilla. I had the best grilled pork chops and mashed potatoes ever! Dinner more than made up for the long and expensive taxi drive. The key point here is that the front-desk people should not recommend a restaurant so far out of the city. I would never recommend this hotel and perhaps the entire chain of Amerian hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2009
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
bondibrian wrote a review Jan 2008
Brisbane4 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
A good city centre location is the main thing this place has going for it but the location at the busiest main street intersection in Cordoba means traffic noise all night. The windows don't really keep out the noise but above level 10, it gets bearable. Very expensive compared to equivalent hotels in Buenos Aires, Rosario and Mendoza. Staff all speak excellent English but do it without the slightest hint of a smile. We left a day early preferring to take pot luck in Mendoza than stay another night at the Cordoba Amerian.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2008
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesCheck-in / front desk
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NewYorkDoug wrote a review Oct 2017
New York84 contributions98 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
this is not a terrible hotel, its a very average hotel
rooms on upper floors are renovated but they left old phones old lamps and old carpet so they only did half a job
location is good but noisy on main avenue
the biggest problem of this hotel is the breakfast which is the poorest I had in the last 10 years of travelling to argentina, including several stays at this hotel, but now it is run by NOVECENTO which is an overrated pretentious chain, and so the included breakfast is very poor as the restaurant gives priority to the people that come from outside to eat
the service is appalling, with the cow that acts as a hostess welcoming you while eating and talking with a full mouth, and waiters that simly do n ot wait on you if you are a hotel guest, and they ask straight, are you hotel guest? and then they leave
the variety and the quality of food is horrible, with dry medialunas that are a staple of breakfast and every hotel I stayed had homemade good ones, these are dry and obviously not homemade
extremely low quality ham (canned ham....) and poor cheese
Self service bad orange juice in tiny cups, a few dry cakes and unpeeled fruit
Between the hotel being average, the noise, and the poor breakfast, there is no reason to come back
location is good so choose the NH panorama or the Yrigoyen 111 hotel, both better choices
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: any room that is not in this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AmerianCordobaPark, Front Office Manager at Amerian Cordoba Park Hotel
Responded May 15, 2019
Dear good afternoon, we appreciate that you have taken the time to give us your opinion about what your stay has been. We deeply regret all the observations, indications and defects that have marked us. We are committed to provide the best possible experience for our passengers, so we will take into account every detail that has been referred to find different alternatives for improvement and thus provide a service according to what our passengers intend to find. We would appreciate being able to count on your visit again, and be able to amend these errors and provide you with a better and quality stay. Sincerely, Amerian Córdoba Park Hotel.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mart59 wrote a review Jun 2010
Spartanburg, SC37 contributions59 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Just spent the night in this hotel which is located in the interesting central area of Cordoba, and I would not recommend it to any one. I stayed in room 609 which is located in the front of the Hotel overlooking the noisiest intersection in Argentina. My two sons stayed in room 709 right above me and they agree, it was awful!

While checking in I requested 2 quiet rooms in the back of the Hotel, based on what I had read from other travelers on this site. They informed me, they had put us in special rooms and could not move us. ( I think this is where they put the few Americans who make it to this interesting city.) After seeing the rooms, I requested again to be moved but to no avail. Because the rooms are facing the Sun all day, they were very hot when we checked in at 4:30pm. We asked the Bellman to please turn the air conditioning on but he said that was not possible because the heat was on in the hotel, but turning on the fan would help cool the room. It did not at all and only made it hotter. The only way to cool the room was to open the windows, which made it REALLY Noisy, and impossible to sleep. It was truly one of the worst nights I have ever spent in a hotel. Stay in the area, just NOT here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2010
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Derek F wrote a review Dec 2019
Melbourne, Australia52 contributions49 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It was great to find affordable comfort in Córdoba at such a busy time of the year. The rooftop pool is a welcome relaxation spot after exploring the city during the summer heat. The breakfast was generous and high quality
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Juan M asked a question Jun 2022
Tandil, Argentina11 contributions
Buen día. Quisiera saber cuál es el horario del desayuno y qué contiene el mismo. Gracias.
Answer from ana C
Buenos Aires, Argentina20 contributions13 helpful votes
La verdad que no me acuerdo pero supongo que será de 7 a 10. Estuve en enero en medio de pandemia así que te traían la bandeja con la comida servida. Creo que dos medialunas, pan manteca y dulce
Markito B asked a question Nov 2019
Cordoba, Argentina
Necesitarnos late check out, y saber qué incluye el desayuno ?
Answer from sabrinacrespo
Buenos Aires, Argentina19 contributions3 helpful votes
Buenos días, el horario del desayuno es de 06:00 am a 10:00 am. El late check out es la mitad de la tarifa
1 contribution
esa opción no está activa en el hotel no obstante deberías comunicarte con ellos. Éxitos.
Claudia R asked a question Jul 2018
Buenos Aires, Argentina1,952 contribution285 helpful votes
Hola. Voy x congreso, del 4 al 9/9. 1) desayuno esta incluido? 2) Mejor manera de llegar al nuevo centro de convenciones? Gracias.
Answer from Dormitancio
Encarnación60 contributions24 helpful votes
En el Hotel Amerian Cordoba Park, hay dos modalidades, con y sin desayuno, por mi experiencia te aconsejo contrates la modalidad SIN DESAYUNO y te vayas al lado del hotel hay un Bonafide. En cuanto costo te van a salir casi lo mismo y el de Novecento (que es donde sirven el desayuno del hotel, no lo vale). El nuevo centro de convenciones al que haces referencia no sé cual será. Córdoba tiene muchos centros de convenciones. El lugar del hotel es privilegiado ya que está en la intersección de varias avenidas principales de Córdoba Capital.
Sean Y wrote a tip Jul 2022
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are so many other hotels around that are better"
Read full review
Marcio C wrote a tip Dec 2019
Contagem, MG8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All apartments."
Read full review
Anthony H wrote a tip Aug 2018
Buenos Aires, Argentina46 contributions18 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"High room advisable due street noise"
Read full review
NewYorkDoug wrote a tip Oct 2017
New York84 contributions98 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"any room that is not in this hotel"
Read full review
Jairo G wrote a tip Apr 2017
Barranquilla, Colombia35 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request rooms 01 or 02 (201, 202, 301, 302, etc) They are very quiet"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cordoba area.
PRICE RANGE
C$89 - C$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ArgentinaCentral ArgentinaProvince of CordobaCordoba
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amerian Cordoba Park Hotel - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Amerian Cordoba Park Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Amerian Cordoba Park Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Capilla Domestica Compania de Jesus (0.3 km), Museo Histórico UNC Manzana Jesuítica (0.3 km), and Colegio Nacional de Monserrat (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Amerian Cordoba Park Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Amerian Cordoba Park Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Amerian Cordoba Park Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Amerian Cordoba Park Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Amerian Cordoba Park Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Marfer, Sibaris, and Antares Córdoba.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Amerian Cordoba Park Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Amerian Cordoba Park Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Amerian Cordoba Park Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Amerian Cordoba Park Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Cordoba HotelsCordoba Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CordobaHotels near Amerian Cordoba Park Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars