Amerian Executive Cordoba Hotel

Boulevard San Juan 137, Cordoba X5000ATB Argentina
Traveller (174)
Dining (11)
Deluxe Matrimonial
Room & Suite (11)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, May 2
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
C$158
C$89
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#4 of 79 hotels in Cordoba
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Amérian Executive Córdoba is a superior category hotel located downtown of Córdoba city. Its architecture and interior decoration have taken inspiration from the classic European style, combined with neoclassic style creating warm, comfortable and cozy areas. The hotel has 48 rooms equipped with modern and sophisticated furniture, thermo-acoustic insulation, and individual audio system. It also offers exclusive leisure and resting areas aimed for guests travelling for business or pleasure.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
565Reviews6Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 271
  • 209
  • 62
  • 12
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Rick F wrote a review Mar 2020
Asheville, North Carolina5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Amerian Executive was well-located and we found the staff to be very helpful. We were walking distance from the cathedral and also the large pedestrian shopping area. The room and the bed was comfortable so we had a very pleasant stay in Cordoba.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CalidadAmerian, Calidad at Amerian Executive Cordoba Hotel
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Rick F, Thank you for taking your time to share your opinion. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed our centrally location and friendly staff. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
8r4u wrote a review Oct 2023
Buenos Aires, Argentina112 contributions72 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very well located, near downtown Cordoba and bar/pub zone in guemes street and other sites. Nice bedrooms, very clean rooms and good breakfast with exceptional service from the staff. Beware of protesters: they use to meet up in the nearby area
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
takao wrote a review Dec 2019
New York City, New York12 contributions24 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The place is very well located, just next to Patio Olmos and a block away from the colonian quarter. The service is very good and everything was clean and in place. We didn't use the pool or the gym so we can't give an opinion about them but the rooms are definetly big and comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Denise A, Front Office Manager at Amerian Executive Cordoba Hotel
Responded Dec 19, 2019
Takaovoyage, We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed our centrally location and comfortable rooms. We hope to have the privilege to welcome you back to the hotel. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rrocket_2 wrote a review Jan 2024
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros: Good location. Professional check in. Comfy beds.

Cons: Air con makes a squealing noise when on. They said it was a whole system issue so same for every room.

2) shower takes FOREVER to get hot. Like, 10 minutes!

3) breakfast was terrible. Had the breakfast sent to the room and it was 2 slices of stale white bread, a biscuit, a green banana, and a warm bottle of sugary lemonade. No coffee. Nothing fresh. Everything wrapped in plastic wrap. Inedible.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Radek H wrote a review May 2021
Brno, Czech Republic2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I dont like when a hotel tries to be "smart" and this is the case. Avoid premiere rooms, they are headed towards the main street. We managed to get a smaller (quiet) deluxe room, but the administration refused to give back the fare difference. A good hotel would treat their customers in a different way. I am disappointed by the approach and would not come back... Very simply: I booked a premiere room, arrived, didnt like it, took the deluxe room and had to pay the fare for premiere room. Thats not what I call a good service.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Diego Flores, Guest Services / Front Office at Amerian Executive Cordoba Hotel
Responded May 11, 2021
Dear Raddek, thank you for the time that you have taken to let us know the experience that you had in our hotel. We apologize for the inconvinent that you had during the stay. We respect the type of room that you booked. The Premier rooms are located in the higher floors. However, we understand that maybe you will have problem with the noise from the street, so we offered and showed you another room and we explianed the differences between them. We explained you too that we can't change de price and you accepted that. Likewise, we apologize and we will consider your suggestion. Best regards, Amerian Executive Córdoba Hotel.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrés L wrote a review Mar 2020
Quito, Ecuador60 contributions51 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Terrible experience at this hotel. First when we arrive the lobby was too hot, no air conditioner. The lady at the front desk was on a personal call so we had to wait a while before check in. We had a business meeting and needed a screen, they didn't have one, they didn't had a coffee break, no transportation and they didn't even do something to try to help. Very bad experience here. Don't go to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CalidadAmerian, Calidad at Amerian Executive Cordoba Hotel
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Estimado Andreslarg, Le agradecemos por tomarse el tiempo para compartir su opinión sobre su reciente estadía en el hotel y lamentamos profundamente que su experiencia no hay sido positiva. Le pedimos disculpas por la demora en el check in y por los inconvenientes de temperatura en el lobby principal, estamos trabajando con el servicio técnico en la resolución de dicho problema. Por otra parte, lamentamos no haber cubierto sus expectativas en relación a su desayuno de trabajo. Tal como se indica en nuestro portal web, nuestro hotel solo cuenta con un salón auditorio de armado fijo con capacidad para 36 personas que no se adecuaba a su solicitud. Si bien se le ofreció utilizar una de las oficinas del hotel colindante con la posibilidad de un desayuno a la carta, lamentablemente dado que el servicio de alimentos y bebidas, así como de imagen y sonido es tercerizado no fue posible organizar el evento especifico con 12 horas de antelación. Le pedimos disculpas por no haber cubierto sus expectativas y esperamos volver a recibirlo en un futuro para brindarle una estadía mucho más grata y que se lleve de nosotros una mejor experiencia. Saludos cordiales,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mandarina123 wrote a review Dec 2014
5 contributions12 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was dirty, the towels were filthy and the air conditioning didn't work the entire stay which made the room impossible to sleep in. The receptionist promised not to charge one of two nights and did anyway at checkout! After returning home, Hotels.com called them and they refused to honor their commitment to remove one night stay. While the hotel looked nice and the location was good, the experience was a disaster - we were without sleep for two days, were lied to and feel completely cheated. Definitely won't stay there again and I highly recommend against this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
fox292 wrote a review Mar 2019
Ottawa, Canada4 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was new, beds were comfortable, staff were helpful and the location was okay. The breakfast was good, lots of choices. We had a power outage while we were there so look for a lower floor to avoid many stairs, parking underground at hotel. Overall our stay was pleasant and we enjoyed Cordoba.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Denise A, Director de Recepción at Amerian Executive Cordoba Hotel
Responded Mar 8, 2019
Fox292, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our beds comfortable. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ikurlat wrote a review Jun 2016
82 contributions33 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We reserved 2 rooms. One was a cave. The window pointed to an interior courtyard with no light or sun. The lighting inside was dim, the central light had only 1 command at the entrance on the narrow passage to the door. The sheets were short and threadbare. There was no fitted sheet and we ended up sleeping on a filthy mattress cover.

The flooring, cheap instant pseudo wood, was chipped in various places with high risk of splinters in your feet.

The bathroom was small with no place for the usual toiletry bags you carry.

Bath towels were little more than hand towels.

Will never return
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amerian H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amerian Executive Cordoba Hotel
Responded Jun 28, 2016
Dear Ikurlat Every day, we work to improve based on the observations made our guests, thank you very much for your comments! We hope you visit us again to provide a service to your liking. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matthew P wrote a review Oct 2014
Buenos Aires, Argentina396 contributions318 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked through Booking.com and got a good rate. Taking an overnight bus from Buenos Aires, I arrived at the hotel at around 7:30 am and was immediately told that check-in was at 2:00 pm. It was pouring rain outside and everything was closed, so I had to wait in their restaurant drinking coffee for 2 hours while a room "opened" even though it was apparent the hotel was not full and the front desk clerk could have checked me in upon arrival. When I was checked in, I was given a room that was clean and well decorated with soundproof windows (the hotel is on a busy street). However, the air conditioning didn't work and I like it cool when I sleep. The front desk clerk at night said he was not able to do anything and that there were no a/v people so I had to wait until the next day. When I returned to the room the next night, the a/c STILL wasn't working and the front desk clerk moved me to another room, meaning I had to pack all my things and move. The room he moved me to also had a/c that didn't work so I had to get moved to a third room. All the while, I was treated as if I was the one causing the problem. I asked for a late check out (6 pm) and according to the printed materials in the room, I was to pay 1/2 of the rate I paid when booking. But, when I checked out, they tried to charge me 1/2 of the rack rate! After a bit of a heated discussion, the front desk clerk (a 3rd one I interacted with) agreed to charge me what the hotel's own materials stated as the policy.

Breakfast was just OK. No hot food (eggs, sausage, etc.) but the fresh juice was nice and coffee was good. Pastries were just average.

I will seek out alternative accommodations next time I visit Cordoba. They need to work on their customer service skills to truly be the three star hotel they claim to be.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Room 41's air conditioning didn't work and the room gets quite hot at night even in early...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Gregorio S
Buenos Aires, Argentina22 contributions1 helpful vote
Generalmente si, pero tendrías que consultar el tipo de tarifa que te ofrecen. El desayuno es muy bueno.
Answer from Diego F
NorthStar24672682598, Muchas gracias por contactarse con Amerian Hoteles!. A continuación le enviamos la política del hotel en relación al early check in y late check out: Horario de ingreso regular: 14hs Horario de salida regular: 11hs Early check in a partir de las 10am: con recargo del 50% de la tarifa (sujeto a disponibilidad) Late check out hasta las 18hs con recargo del 50% de la tarifa (sujeto a disponibilidad) Para garantizar el ingreso/egreso fuera del horario regular, le sugerimos confirmar esta condición al momento de realizar la reserva. Por cualquier consulta, no dude en comunicarse con nuestra central de reservas al 0810-810-2637. Saludos cordiales,
Destination80719 asked a question Jun 2019
Rada Tilly, Argentina1 contribution
Buenas tardes. Un teléfono para llamar y hacer una reserva para mañana ? Habitacion con dos camas
Answer from Américo R
Buenos Aires, Argentina15 contributions31 helpful votes
Telefono 54351-526660 Amerian Cordoba Excutive. o 54351-6828659 Y el 0810-810-2637 que es de la cadena Amerian la central de reservas
jorge g asked a question Oct 2018
Buenas noches, cuentan con desayuno para celiacos?
Answer from lalicenciadatur
Villaguay, Argentina219 contributions47 helpful votes
Tienen dos espacios de desayuno, uno propio en el hotel y sino en el restaurante anexo Novecento, que supongo por pertenecer a una franquicia internacional debe tener previsto las dietas especiales. Tienen información web y tel 0351 15-205-3210. Suerte
nahuelA589 asked a question Sep 2016
Mendoza, Argentina23 contributions2 helpful votes
buenas a q distancia está del aeropuerto el preció incluye desayunó
Answer from Mlros
Ituzaingo, Argentina54 contributions10 helpful votes
Hola, hasta el areopuertoson alrededor de 15 km. unos $ 150 en taxi. El precio no incluye desayuno, pero si me permitís hay lugares para desayunar en la parte histórica de la ciudad por $ 40.- por persona.
Daydream01254241665 wrote a tip Apr 2019
Cork, Ireland1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"None. Keep same standards"
Read full review
Sette_Gui wrote a tip Sep 2017
Belo Horizonte, MG326 contributions101 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Higher rooms are quieter"
Read full review
tramontana44 wrote a tip Feb 2017
Torroella de Montgri, Spain261 contributions136 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Every room is nice and quiet"
Read full review
Matthew P wrote a tip Oct 2014
Buenos Aires, Argentina396 contributions318 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 41's air conditioning didn't work and the room gets quite hot at night even in early spring."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cordoba area.
PRICE RANGE
C$100 - C$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ArgentinaCentral ArgentinaProvince of CordobaCordoba
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amerian Executive Cordoba Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Amerian Executive Cordoba Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Amerian Executive Cordoba Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Capilla Domestica Compania de Jesus (0.3 km), Museo Histórico UNC Manzana Jesuítica (0.3 km), and Colegio Nacional de Monserrat (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Amerian Executive Cordoba Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Amerian Executive Cordoba Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Amerian Executive Cordoba Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Amerian Executive Cordoba Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Amerian Executive Cordoba Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Marfer, Sibaris, and Antares Córdoba.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Amerian Executive Cordoba Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Amerian Executive Cordoba Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Amerian Executive Cordoba Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Amerian Executive Cordoba Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Cordoba HotelsCordoba Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CordobaHotels near Amerian Executive Cordoba Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars