We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hostel Mora

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hostel Mora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hostel Mora
See the most recent reviews
Showing 116: English reviews
Provincia de Barcelona, España
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Our room had bed bugs, my friend and I were both bitten and covered in bites. We complained, and the woman at the desk told us that it wasn't their fault, but other guests' fault for bringing them in. While we sorted out our bags we saw them "clean" the room, with spray designed for cockroaches and ants - not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eleanor M
Reviewed 12 March 2016

BED BUGS!!!!! Our room was INFESTED! The mattress had visible bugs in the seams. I slept there for two nights and was covered in painful bites. EVEN WORSE was that apparently there was a girl the week before who reported the infestation because she was covered in bites and they continued to sell beds without doing anything. Additionally, we refused...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kate G
Reviewed 12 March 2016

This was a small little hostel that had a great timetable of activities. They have tours throughout the day at reasonable prices and in the evening some cheap/free activities such as cooking class or wine tasting. The staff are all very nice but the ones at night are often socialising in the back and aren't around when you need them....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross W
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed earlier this week and caught bedbugs. They refused to give me my money back, wouldn't help me with the situation and blamed me for bringing them in. In the end all I managed to get was one night stay. Also the woman on the desk has an awful attitude and I ended up arguing with her when I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lauray91
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

This place has everything you need. Good wifi, spacious bedrooms, enough charging points, GREAT breakfast, nice patio with enough seats, asado place, friendly staff, good location, free computer access, guitar, free wine, all kinds of tours. The only remark I have is that the bathrooms are a bit small and flood sometimes. The cleaning ladies clean 2 times a day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbert S
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

They are good at advertising but unfortunately did not deliver. Patio is very nice and quaint. Breakfast is well done. Once you get upstairs: poop stained toilet paper overflowing from the wastebasket, grimy showers, inch high "pillows" and broken air conditioning (the only reason we booked in the first place). We all agreed we would have been better off tenting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MayKing01
AgustinRManager, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Mora, responded to this review

Hi MayKing01, I sincerely sorry with you for such a dissapointing stay at Hostel Mora. If tou are so kind to giveme your reservation name of book number (to identify the room you were in), I will personally verify those problems you experienced be fixed. I must thank you for your feedback, this helps us to improve our service. Bye!

Dublin
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

Really liked our one night in a private room here. The bedroom was large and even had a balcony. We had a shared bathroom which was always available. The free wine at night makes for a sociable hostel! Lovely back garden to hang out in and helpful staff. Clean, secure and a good location. Wanted another night but unfortunately they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LioDublin
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

Room was clean although didn't look like images. Staff were helpful although only if you asked questions there was not much info at check in. Location is not bad a fair walk from the Main Street of bars and restaurants. Breakfast was good but sometimes wasn't set up till after 7:30 which means it's nearly impossible to eat before a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louandstoiv
Arequipa
Reviewed 26 December 2015

A good hostel! Friendly staff and in a good location, walking distance to the bus station and the center of town! The breakfast is great! Shame I only managed to wake up in time for it once!!!! An enjoyable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Qpasa Q
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Wait I liked: - good location : only 5 minutes walk to the main square and on a busy and well lit street so safe to walk back at night - amazing breakfast: pancakes and eggs to your liking - free wine in the evening - fast wifi throughout the hostel - nice fireplace - big lockers (big enough to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 891Sue

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.1 km away
Huentala Hotel
Huentala Hotel
#14 of 83 in Mendoza
1,056 reviews
0.1 km away
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
#15 of 83 in Mendoza
1,178 reviews
1.0 km away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#13 of 83 in Mendoza
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#6 of 83 in Mendoza
2,071 reviews
1.1 km away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#8 of 83 in Mendoza
2,551 reviews
0.2 km away
Hostel Lao
Hostel Lao
#4 of 178 in Mendoza
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hostel Mora is a Hostel that prides itself on a as the building itself consists of a large spanish house with plenty of common areas and a lovely outdoor.We offer many activities in Spanish and English. Naturally we maintain a high standart of service so that you can enjoy your days (weeks) in Mendoza and get to know the fabulous wines it offers.Mora Hostel has 2 dorm types availabe (6 beds and 4 beds) and can sleep a total of 16 people and there are plenty of showers and toiletsPrivate rooms are:Twin rooms with shared bathroomsDouble rooms with shared bathroomsHostel Mora is run by an Argentinian Family and therefore offers you a warm and friendly welcome.Amongst our speciality is :An incredibly large breakfast ready at 7.00 am andif you check-in before 10.00 am you can enjoy that breakfast upon arrival ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hostel Mora

Address: San Juan 955 Ciudad de Mendoza, Mendoza 5513, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Price Range: $16 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Hostel Mora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hostel Mora staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hostel Mora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is now 1 room with air conditioning.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnaKei, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request to be in the six bed dorm upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles KayElle1237, 6 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Both dorms I stayed in had great storage for bags. Plus lockers downstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles MaijaS, 21 Aug 2014 | Read review
“If you can avoid room 4 I think it is the only room that has spotty internet.”
 of 5 bubbles 433teddyr, 24 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Find a bedrooms close to a bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles thiagoc554, 14 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5