We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Marcopolo Inn Iguazu

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
Marcopolo Inn Iguazu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marcopolo Inn Iguazu
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2015

We only stayed a night but the location is great and the dorms are decent. However, the wifi is terrible and the toilet/shower situation isn't great. They also pump music in the bar way too loud, making it a really unappealing place to grab a drink. But worth it for a short stay in Iguazu.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ibo88
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 22 March 2015

For exploring Iguazu Falls staying here is a convenient and affordable option. Located across the street from the Central Bus station this property is easy to find and I found the staff to be helpful with local information. Accommodations are very basic with the smallest single bed that I have ever slept on. For the most part the Wi-Fi works...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMBTraveler
West Sussex
Reviewed 20 March 2015

This hostel is right opposite the bus station which is absolutely perfect. The dorm room was clean and the bathroom absolutely fine. There is a shared kitchen to use but there was only 1 saucepan and very few other items for cooking. There is. Nice outside area with tables and chairs but no lights so once it gets dark there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen1K
Reviewed 8 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a double room at the hostel as we are on a budget and still want the fun of staying in a hostel. The room was good for what we paid - I just recall the shower not having much pressure at all but I told myself u can't win at everything for the price we paid! There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellingAustins
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2015

Hostel was okay. Nothing amazing. The staff did not exude the friendliness when we checked in that other reviewers have mentioned. The room itself was clean, but dark, even during the day. WIFI would either be frustratingly slow or non-existant, which was annoying as we had to book our onward journey during this time. All in all, it was an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2015

you get what you pay for. This isnt a glamaous hotel by any means, but its a decent palce for the price you pay. We stayed in Iguassu in both Argentina and Brazil, and by far preferred our stay on the Argentina side. The area is much nicer and there are some nice places to eat not too far from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chiragrajani
Germany
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Bathroom was disgusting. Armatures where broken, water in the toilet run all the time. Wifi was very very poor. Booked a room woth double bed, got a room with 4 single beds. Bed linen dirty, matress used. Staff was not helpfull at all. We wanted to have a printout, but the toner was empty. The luggage room could be entered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don_Hugo1
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 January 2015

Good location but this was easily our least preferred hostel of our whole trip. The main host we talked to wasn't the nicest to us, and it got worse once he saw we brought our own alcohol. He was strongly ticked off when he saw this, and tried to make us get rid of it. We later discovered ants in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordan L
Javier L, Analista de Marketing at Marcopolo Inn Iguazu, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our Hotel. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not go as well as you had expected. We always appreciate the feedback provided by our guests so we can continue improving our service. We hope that you will stay again with us,...

London
Reviewed 18 December 2014

Stayed here for two nights; the dorm was clean and the attaching bathroom was fine with hot water. Not the best place but it'll do the job for seeing the falls. Happy hour prices were reasonable and the staff were nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahE456
San Diego, California
Reviewed 11 December 2014

Nice breakfast, helpful staff and clean property. The rooms are in need of upgrading especially the pillows. Room was large with private bathroom sparsely furnished. Internet connection better in lobby than room. Bus route across the highway making transportation to the falls inexpensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S

310 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (167)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Private Double Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Six Person Dorm Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.4 km away
Kelta Hotel - Iguazu
Kelta Hotel - Iguazu
#28 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
41 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
#8 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
937 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#10 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Yreta Apart
Yreta Apart
#29 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
284 reviews
0.3 km away
125 Hotel
125 Hotel
#14 of 120 in Puerto Iguazu
36 reviews
0.1 km away
Hostel Iquazu Falls
Hostel Iquazu Falls
#22 of 120 in Puerto Iguazu
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Marcopolo Inn Iguazu

Address: Avenida Cordoba 158, Puerto Iguazu N3370COO, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: $109 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marcopolo Inn Iguazu 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Marcopolo Inn Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marcopolo Inn Iguazu Hotel Puerto Iguazu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marcopolo Inn Iguazu staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Marcopolo Inn Iguazu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Exists another hotel w/almost same name, more upscale. Check on towel pickup rules. Hot water heater was far from our room. No screens.”
 of 5 bubbles USAandARG, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room away from the reception / main courtyard area as this area is quite noisy until late into the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidinHK, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Second floor dorms are nicer than the others.”
 of 5 bubbles Captain_Cassius, 20 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Do not choose a room.”
 of 5 bubbles carolinar729, 8 May 2014 | Read review
“6 beds with bathroom is a good choice with good price!”
 of 5 bubbles tayl2014, 6 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay