We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 379: English reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2015

I am trying to cancel a "nonrefundable" reservation due to undisclosed charges. We travel with 4 pound poodle and acknowledged the reasonable $100 refundable pet charge. But, the UNDISCLOSED, UNREFUNDABLE pet cleaning charge of $170 to be charged when you check in is outrageous. What looks like a good price on-line is no where near what the price is on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 733martyn
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your booking experience. While we are proud to be a pet friendly resort please is advised that we do have a specific pet policy. This is listed in the terms and conditions prior to confirming your reservation. This policy protects any future guests and owners who may be allergic to...

south dakota
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Pros: The location was very good for us as we were on a golfing/hiking vacation. Having the full kitchen, jetted tub and two TVs was nice in our one bedroom. Grocery stores, eating establishments were very near. It is quick and easy to get out of town from here to hiking spots and other golf courses. It was nice to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sthdkt
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you liked our fully equipped one bedroom villa and convenient location to golfing/hiking. On the other hand, it’s very disappointing to hear that you experienced uncleanliness within your unit. Our housekeeping staff is there to ensure your unit is clean prior to your arrival. We appreciate you for bringing...

Tucson
Reviewed 27 March 2015

We were in the Phoenix valley for business and all the usual chain hotels were booked up. Spring training. My colleague found Westgate Painted Mountain via hotels.com and booked us for a week. Rates varied while we were there $209-$249. The check-in was a little strange, the rooms were pre-paid, but they ran a "test swipe" of each of cards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AZPILOT
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback. We deeply apologize for any challenges you may have experienced during your stay. We do offer multiple unit types to best accommodate our guests and owner’s needs. Some of our units are lock outs to provide additional privacy for large families. It’s unfortunate we weren't able to meet your expectations within our studio layout....

Reviewed 22 March 2015

This place has all you need to get away from the winter. Perfectly kept grounds and pools. You can walk out the door of your room and find a great restaurant and bar then play a round of golf without leaving the grounds. A must for winter blues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert N
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for sharing your glowing comments in regards to your experience at the Westgate Painted Mountain. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your vacation time away from the winter in our complete property and also with the variety of amenities for you to choose from. We’re glad you chose us and hope you will...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Found this hotel on Orbitz a few weeks prior to traveling. The grounds are very well kept but as for the rooms, they are a bit outdated and could have been much cleaner. We noticed that the carpet was dirty and there was mold in the bathroom by the window. As for housekeeping, we were given fresh towels and garbage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. We a pleased to know that you found our resort staff to be friendly and accommodating. Our housekeeping staff is there to ensure our guest rooms are clean upon your arrival and we do hope that you informed our resort staff in order to further resolve your concerns. We do hope to have another opportunity to...

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 15 March 2015

We stayed a week at this resort. March 7th-14th. It was a Very Nice place to stay. Clean Room. Pleasant Staff. We would definatly stay there again!!! Also, A Very Nice golf course! There is a pool and jucuzzis and activities if you are so inclined.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack G
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

How exciting it is to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Westgate Painted Mountain to the fullest. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our complete units, the friendliness of our staff and the golf course. We feel honored that you would return and can’t wait to see you soon!  Micky

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 9 March 2015

My husband and I spent a week here and not sure what to expect and were a little hesitant at first. But from the time we checked in to the end of our stay we had wonderful service, the studio room was clean and had all the supplies needed for a limited kitchen. Nathan Sapien was a perfect host at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rgromek
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

We value and appreciate your feedback! It’s fantastic to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We’re thrilled to hear our staff was able to provide you with a smooth check in and you enjoyed the rooms and resort amenities. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Idalise

Reviewed 3 March 2015

The last time my husband and I traveled to Mesa, we we're very disappointed in our accommodations at an area hotel, so I wanted to make sure I picked a better hotel this time. I found this resort after looking through various travel websites. Reservations were offered at a respectable price, so I reserved a studio room. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank starbeck90
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing Westgate Painted Mountain! We’re beyond thrilled you enjoyed our accommodations and it’s great to know our staff provided you with excellent service. We hope you come back and visit us again soon! Sincerely, Idalise

Reviewed 3 March 2015 via mobile

I was in mesa for a few days and stayed at this great place. The two guys at the front desk Nathan and Kyle were extremely courteous and helpful. They helped me with everything I needed. The room was awesome especially the shower. Good workout facility. Overall a nice quiet place. The golf course next door was also awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel-four
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! It’s fantastic to hear our staff was able to exceed your expectations. We’re glad you enjoyed our rooms and resort amenities. Please come back and visit us again soon!

Michigan
Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this resort as we were visiting family in the Mesa area. We were given a renovated 1 bedroom unit. The unit was clean. I loved the large shower with waterfall heads. We had our family over to visit and there was plenty of spots for people to sit. The pool was nice. My only surprise is that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luv2vacationMichigan
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. It’s fantastic to hear you enjoyed our clean rooms along with our pool. We appreciate your feedback regarding our security. Please know we take the security of our guests very serious and your comments with be shared with management as a way to provide them with a more relaxing and calm stay....

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
15.6 km away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
16.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
7.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
7.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
13.1 km away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Beautiful, Desert Landscaped Resort A remarkable vacation destination, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort in Mesa, Arizona, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of area attractions, restaurants and a championship golf course. With a variety of onsite amenities, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort offers something for everyone! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort

Address: 6302 E McKellips Rd, Mesa, AZ 85215-2821
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Price Range: $172 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club Hotel Mesa
Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort Mesa, Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
24 days ago
Indianapolis, Indiana
4 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the golf course are fantastic, gorgeous view.”
 of 5 bubbles ZeffandCarol, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Second floor does not appear to have elevator access so if you can't do stairs you need a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles O1960FSstevem, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Can't recommend a good room. Not sure there is one that would be up to what I consider standard.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveling19-51, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on street side easy acess to the street. Suggest a two bedroom which is fully loaded with amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles williamwA2372QW, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay at this resort/hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles GilApril2016, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay