We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 374: English reviews
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2015

This was our first Westgate week exchange. We came to Mesa to enjoy Arizona "summer-like" temps in October. We own a timeshare at Westgate Park City, and this is NOT a Westgate vacation experience. We checked in online in advance of our arrival. The front desk staff couldn't have been more disinterested in our arrival at 3 PM. NO greeting... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Maryanne C
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. The experience that you shared in regards to your arrival certainly falls below our standard of service. We appreciate you letting us know. It is a delight to hear that you found comfort in your accommodations and that our housekeeping staff was friendly and helpful. We also love that you were able... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2015

This was our 2nd time around to Painted Mountain Golf Resort. First time wasn't so pleasant but this time was so much nicer! Painted Mountain is a place where you can really take in the beautiful mountain scenery and relax!! Or, you can drive the beautiful Superstition Mountains range and have a wonderful dinner on the Mountain! Whatever you decide,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cherie718
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding our resort. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the scenery and had a relaxing stay with us. We sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back, and we wish you all the best on your future travels. Lissy More 

Mount Vernon, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2015

We stayed at the Westgate Painted Mountain Resort in July. It's small, clean and close to shopping and restaurants. Our unit was a very small studio which was adequate for our needs. There's not much to do at the resort other than going to the pool if you are not a golfer. During our stay, many families with children were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Madametravelalotta
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest! It is nice to know you enjoyed our restaurant. Your suggestions are appreciated as we are always looking to provide a more enjoyable stay for our guests. Please come back and visit us again soon! Lissy More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Room was nice, bed great, pool just fine, liked having golf course right there and Happy Hour specials & food good at golf course restaurant. BUT 9.95 per day for Wi-Fi with detailed instructions on sign in ?? Hello.....

Helpful?
3 Thank JTnV1972
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your lovely accommodations and the adjacent golf course. We hope that you were able to enjoy your entire vacation with us. We hope to see you again soon. Luna More 

Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Knowing this was a time share resort, we expected superior amenities than a hotel and received them. Other than a fee for wi-fi, all was exceptional. The 2 bedroom suite was more than enough space for 2 couples, the living room large and well appointed. There is a mid-week clean and re-stock, and other days you take care of yourself.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank budandbelle
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for visiting the Westgate Painted Mountain Resort, as well as for taking the time to share your experience in this review. It is very much appreciated and at the same time very helpful for future guests. It goes without saying the amount of gratitude we feel when reading that you plan to return to our resort as... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2015

The only way to properly review this hotel is to make a pros and cons list which unfortunately the cons heavily out weigh the pros. On the positive side the room they put us in was very nice a little cramped but is understandable with everything they have for you, included in the room was a stereo, flat screen t.v,... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank kayla g
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you found comfort in your unit and that you were able to do all the things you planned to do while staying with us. It is certainly disappointing to hear that you were awoken by noisy neighbors. We do apologize for this and appreciate to our security made the... More 

Andover, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

This is not the least expensive place around as a starting point. It is nice enough. No real complaints about the room. However, when I checked in I asked if there was WiFi and the check in person said "sure, just use this login information to access it. So I did use it briefly a couple times over my stay.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe D
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your input. We do apologize that you were not informed of having to pay for Wi-Fi internet access. Usually, when sighing up on your mobile device, this information is advised. Please make sure to read the terms and conditions for this when entering the portal to activate you internet access. We do hope to see... More 

Yuma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Just a quick birthday weekend getaway with the grandkids. For our plan this was just right, not a lot of things were planned with 105 degree heat. The pool was warm but still welcome relief. The kids loved the playground. We would stay here again. Was very disappointed with having to pay for wifi though.

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know that you and your grandchildren had a wonderful stay and that they enjoyed playing on the playground. We are happy to have had you stay with us and look forward to your future visit. Luna More 

Flagstaff, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2015

If you have a dog don't go to the Westgate. We booked this hotel on hotwire .It was supposed to be pet friendly When we got there at 9:00 at night to check in we were told we would have to pay a $50 room deposit.and a $100 deposit for our dog. Then came the big surprise we had to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jayp1437
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are saddened to hear that you may have not been informed of the additional fees for bringing a pet. We are certainly pet friendly and allow our guests to enjoy their vacation with their furry friends, however, third party websites such as Hotwire.com, are authorized to inform guests of this fee. This fee is... More 

El Cajon, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2015

My first red flag was when I was told I had to pay for internet access! Really?!! This was also an Interval International exchange from our Welk Resort points. Not an equal exchange at all as can be seen in the pictures below. Does not deserve resort status....low grade hotel at best

Helpful?
1 Thank dlb518
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments regarding our resort. Our resort appreciates your feedback, as we are always looking for opportunities to address any areas of improvement and growth opportunities. We sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back, and we wish you all the best on your future travels. Sincerely, Lissy More 

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
15.6 km away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
16.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
7.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
11.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
12.9 km away
Phoenix Marriott Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Beautiful, Desert Landscaped Resort A remarkable vacation destination, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort in Mesa, Arizona, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of area attractions, restaurants and a championship golf course. With a variety of onsite amenities, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort offers something for everyone! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort

Address: 6302 E McKellips Rd, Mesa, AZ 85215-2821
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Price Range: $142 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club Hotel Mesa
Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort Mesa, Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor does not appear to have elevator access so if you can't do stairs you need a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles O1960FSstevem, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Can't recommend a good room. Not sure there is one that would be up to what I consider standard.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveling19-51, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on street side easy acess to the street. Suggest a two bedroom which is fully loaded with amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles williamwA2372QW, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay at this resort/hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles GilApril2016, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“this place was 2 floors. some rooms faces the golf course, some the street. nice pool”
 of 5 bubbles janoyer, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay